notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: archivers/nwreckdum/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 6 May 2015
12:57 mat search for other commits by this committer
Update ports in the a* categories to not use GH_COMMIT.

With minor cleanups to make things simpler.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:385514 
Friday, 31 Oct 2014
16:11 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Release ports maintained by games@

games@ team is quite small and inactive, so ports currently assigned
to it cannot be assumed as properly maintained. To not cause confusion
by making it look otherwise, and also to allow and promote adoption
by individual maintainers, release these ports back to the pool. Note
that this does not change the fact that games@ team still takes care
of these ports to excent of its capabilities.

Suggested by:	marino
Original commitRevision:371872 
Sunday, 7 Sep 2014
12:10 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Bring some games-related archivers ports under games@ wing
- Wrap overly long lines while here
Original commitRevision:367530 
Wednesday, 25 Sep 2013
03:26 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Support stage.
Original commitRevision:328246 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Friday, 7 Jun 2013
22:29 bdrewery search for other commits by this committer
Fix ports using GH_TAGNAME=master to depend on a known hash
instead of a branch that changes.

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:320228 
Sunday, 16 Dec 2012
15:49 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Drop GLX_X86 from OPTIONS_DEFINE (forgotten in r309016)
- Do not reassign GH_PROJECT to its default value
Original commitRevision:309018 
Monday, 3 Dec 2012
14:32 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Do not override DISTNAME, default value is perfectly fine and makes more sense.

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:308152 
Friday, 26 Oct 2012
14:13 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE (GPLv2)
- Refine COMMENT and port description

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:306443 
Wednesday, 26 Sep 2012
08:59 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Move the source code under my GitHub account and integrate the patch
- Drop maintainership as I no longer actively use it these days
- Trim Makefile header per new world order + other minor cleanups
Original commitRevision:304888 
Sunday, 13 Feb 2011
14:25 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Rephrase COMMENT and reformat port description.
Original commit
Tuesday, 9 Mar 2010
21:49 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Make this port actually usable on arches were sizeof(long) != 4.

Reported by:    alepulver
Tested on:      amd64, ia64
Original commit
Friday, 3 Nov 2006
05:31 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Add a patch to allow to list pak-file contents without extracting it.
Original commit
Friday, 27 Aug 2004
08:46 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update my email address to `@FreeBSD.org'.
Relinquish ports I happen to no longer use.  They seem to be of the latest
versions, and non-broken, so this is a "clean" dump.

Approved by:    fjoe (mentor)
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Monday, 2 Jun 2003
13:48 fjoe search for other commits by this committer
New port: nwreckdum

Utility for extracting/creating Quake PAK file.

Submitted by:   Alexey Dokuchaev
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19