notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: archivers/rpm2cpio/Makefile

Number of commits found: 28

Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Thursday, 25 Nov 2021
21:40 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-*' from CONFLICTS definitions

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Approved by: portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 04b9da414081a733478d3def4e1e3777908536c6 commit hash: 04b9da414081a733478d3def4e1e3777908536c6 commit hash: 04b9da414081a733478d3def4e1e3777908536c6 commit hash: 04b9da414081a733478d3def4e1e3777908536c6 04b9da4
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 9 Feb 2016
20:06 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Simplify port
- Add license
- Install also as rpm2cpio, therefore add CONFLICTS_INSTALL with rpm4 [1]

Proded by:	koobs [1]
Original commitRevision:408590 
Wednesday, 23 Dec 2015
10:57 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Print usage if there are no arguments and stdin is terminal
- Fix grammar in pkg-descr
Original commitRevision:404282 
Thursday, 17 Dec 2015
23:19 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Convert rpm2cpio to shell script around bsdtar
Original commitRevision:403941 
20:14 jkim search for other commits by this committer
Fix build and remove an unused REINPLACE_ARGS variable.
Original commitRevision:403937 
17:19 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix usage of ${PERL5}.

${PERL5} points to a specific version of perl, say, perl5.22.1, it is
fine to use it in a ports Makefile to do Perly things, but ports using
it must use ${PERL}, that points to /usr/local/bin/perl so that if the
minor version is updated, the shebang keep working.

While there, make some ports use shebangfix, regen a few patches, and
bump PORTREVISION where a shebang went from PERL5 to PERL.

PR:		205367
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:403913 
10:53 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Minor fixes
- Take maintainership

RIP nox@
Original commitRevision:403903 
Monday, 14 Dec 2015
02:52 eadler search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainer
Original commitRevision:403704 
Monday, 10 Aug 2015
20:23 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add some NO_ARCH'es

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:393904 
Sunday, 12 Jan 2014
21:16 naddy search for other commits by this committer
Drop archivers/xz dependency: included in base system on all supported releases
Original commitRevision:339549 
Saturday, 4 Jan 2014
18:55 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Check for xz in path instead of checking osversion and looking for it in
localbase
Remove useless do-fetch target
Original commitRevision:338673 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Monday, 16 Sep 2013
07:29 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- convert USE_GMAKE to Uses

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:327368 
Sunday, 22 Aug 2010
15:29 nox search for other commits by this committer
Some minor updates:

- remove $/, $| it's artifacts from $rpm = <$f>; time.
  [this might help in low RAM situations]
- change && to and
- whitespace cosmetic.

Submitted by:   Alex Kozlov <spam@rm-rf.kiev.ua> (via private email)
Original commit
Thursday, 8 Jul 2010
19:23 nox search for other commits by this committer
- Update and add support for newer rpms that use xz or lzma.  [1]
- Added RUN_DEPENDS on archivers/xz on systems where its not in base.

PR:             ports/148446 [1]
Submitted by:   Alex Kozlov <spam@rm-rf.kiev.ua>
Original commit
Saturday, 23 Dec 2006
17:42 nox search for other commits by this committer
Update MAINTAINER email address of my ports

Approved by:    miwi
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Sunday, 14 Dec 2003
12:27 netchild search for other commits by this committer
Add RPM v4 support.

Submitted by:   Marius Strobl <marius@alchemy.franken.de>
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 12 Dec 2003
13:32 netchild search for other commits by this committer
 - add missing file from the last update
 - distinfo isn't needed anymore, the used file has no home and is
   included

PR:             59980 (part of)
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Thursday, 11 Dec 2003
10:26 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Replaces existing code with a version that doesn't slurp the entire file
into memory and supports the newer bzip2 compressed rpms.  Also, call it
rpm2cpio.pl so that it doesn't conflict with the binary version from
archivers/rpm.

PR:             ports/59980
Submitted by:   Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 26 Oct 2003
22:37 kris search for other commits by this committer
Portlint (DISTFILES -> DISTNAME, EXTRACT_SUFX)
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
10:42 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Saturday, 4 May 2002
20:06 kris search for other commits by this committer
Distfile was changed: some minor code changes with the
following note:

# sw 2002-Mar-6 Don't slurp the whole file
Original commit
Saturday, 26 May 2001
04:45 dougb search for other commits by this committer
Blah... the previous message was actually supposed to have been for distinfo    
Original commit
04:43 dougb search for other commits by this committer
Previous commit should have indicated that although a cursory visual exam  
showed no major changes to the file, a diff showed that the one real   change
was to add clarity to an example in the help.    
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Mar 2001
20:28 obrien search for other commits by this committer
`rpm' and `rpm2cpio' have been repocopied from "misc" to "archivers".    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 28