notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: archivers/szip/Makefile

Number of commits found: 31

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 22 Feb 2017
12:59 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Remove useless dependency on GNU make

Those ports builds perfectly fine with bmake
Original commitRevision:434582 
Friday, 11 Dec 2015
16:21 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
Original commitRevision:403546 
Thursday, 5 Nov 2015
12:36 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix ports that confused the meaning of WRKDIR and WRKSRC.

PR:		204056
Submitted by:	mat
Reviewed by:	bapt
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2735
Original commitRevision:400848 
Tuesday, 24 Jun 2014
21:49 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Use framework properly to build
Original commitRevision:359133 
Wednesday, 16 Oct 2013
11:27 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Support STAGEDIR
Original commitRevision:330498 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Friday, 30 Aug 2013
01:02 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert archivers from USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
While here:
- Trim headers
- Convert some port to the new perl world
- Convert some port from USE_GNOME=pkgconfig to USES=pkgconfig
Original commitRevision:325646 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Monday, 31 Dec 2012
14:08 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Use PORT_OPTIONS:MDOCS instead of NOPORTDOCS
Original commitRevision:309743 
Tuesday, 18 Dec 2012
07:57 danfe search for other commits by this committer
For a number of ports in archives category, trim the header and drop leading
indefinite article from COMMENT line; also fix few noticed styles bugs while
I am here.
Original commitRevision:309150 
Wednesday, 29 Jun 2011
21:10 garga search for other commits by this committer
Drop maintainership
Original commit
Saturday, 28 Mar 2009
17:53 garga search for other commits by this committer
Mark all my ports as MAKE_JOBS_SAFE and MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE
Original commit
Friday, 25 Jul 2008
17:40 garga search for other commits by this committer
- New entry to MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Sunday, 9 Mar 2008
14:12 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Respect CFLAGS
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:             ports/121441 (based on)
Submitted by:   bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Sunday, 23 Jul 2006
14:22 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Remove uneeded patch
- Adopt
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Jul 2006
04:28 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset bouncing maintainer address ip@doom.homeunix.org.  We hope to see him
back soon.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Saturday, 8 Jul 2006
00:32 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Remove ONLY_FOR_ARCHS as this was set when this port used to install
  a binary instead of build from source.
Original commit
Saturday, 10 Dec 2005
18:36 sem search for other commits by this committer
- Remove DEPRECATED. Mastersite is back again.
- Get rid of pkg-plist.
- While I'm here, remove harmful interactivity.

PR:             ports/90188
Submitted by:   Igor Pokrovsky (maintainer)
Original commit
Monday, 24 Oct 2005
12:12 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Mark as DEPRECATED and set EXPIRATION_DATE

PR:             ports/87807
Submitted by:   Jean Milanez Melo <jmelo@freebsdbrasil.com.br>
Approved by:    port broken for a long time
Original commit
Tuesday, 25 Jan 2005
09:08 arved search for other commits by this committer
Seems to work on amd64 too
Original commit
Wednesday, 21 Jul 2004
17:47 krion search for other commits by this committer
Change maintainer's email.
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Feb 2004
05:21 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on all ports that depend on gettext to aid with upgrading.

(Part 2)
Original commit
Saturday, 24 Jan 2004
08:15 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Give maintainership to Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>

PR:             61813 61814 61815 61816 61817 61818 61819
Submitted by:   Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
Original commit
Sunday, 26 Oct 2003
22:58 kris search for other commits by this committer
portlint (.ifndef (PORTLINT) -> .if !defined(NOPORTDOCS))
Original commit
Saturday, 16 Aug 2003
06:27 kris search for other commits by this committer
Reset bouncing maintainer address.

Submitted by:   Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
10:42 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Saturday, 23 Nov 2002
00:13 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Maintainer update to use source-version instead of binary

PR:             ports/45471
Submitted by:   Update port: archivers/szip Moving from binary to source
distribution
Original commit
Sunday, 17 Feb 2002
07:58 markp search for other commits by this committer
Add szip 1.12b, a fast compression utility.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 31