notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: archivers/xpk/Makefile

Number of commits found: 31

Monday, 5 Jun 2023
18:09 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
archivers/xpk: Fix build with llvm15

- Pet portclippy
- Adopt port
commit hash: 47e6a6d4599e94a8bdce1c42a911e16dbbcb1122 commit hash: 47e6a6d4599e94a8bdce1c42a911e16dbbcb1122 commit hash: 47e6a6d4599e94a8bdce1c42a911e16dbbcb1122 commit hash: 47e6a6d4599e94a8bdce1c42a911e16dbbcb1122 47e6a6d
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Saturday, 30 May 2015
00:35 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Strip libraries
- Add LICENSE
Original commitRevision:387908 
Monday, 28 Apr 2014
13:12 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert from USE_AUTOTOOLS=libtool to uses=libtool

While here:
- archivers/libmspack:
  * Strip binaries
Original commitRevision:352497 
Wednesday, 25 Sep 2013
00:54 bdrewery search for other commits by this committer
- Remove NO_STAGE as these have been tested to be safe

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:328226 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Saturday, 4 Dec 2010
07:34 ade search for other commits by this committer
Sync to new bsd.autotools.mk
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Aug 2009
19:36 mezz search for other commits by this committer
-Repocopy devel/libtool15 -> libtool22 and libltdl15 -> libltdl22.
-Update libtool and libltdl to 2.2.6a.
-Remove devel/libtool15 and devel/libltdl15.
-Fix ports build with libtool22/libltdl22.
-Bump ports that depend on libltdl22 due to shared library version change.
-Explain what to do update in the UPDATING.

It has been tested with GNOME2, XFCE4, KDE3, KDE4 and other many wm/desktop
and applications in the runtime.

With help:      marcus and kwm
Pointyhat-exp:  a few times by pav
Tested by:      pgollucci, "Romain Tartière" <romain@blogreen.org>, and
                a few MarcusCom CVS users. Also, I might have missed a few.
Repocopy by:    marcus
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit
Friday, 18 Apr 2008
15:49 jmelo search for other commits by this committer
- Update mastersite.
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB

PR:             ports/122412
Submitted by:   Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.com>
Original commit
Thursday, 1 Feb 2007
02:42 kris search for other commits by this committer
Use libtool port instead of included version to avoid objformat a.out botch
Original commit
Tuesday, 5 Sep 2006
04:26 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset inactive maintainer who has not responded to email.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Thursday, 23 Feb 2006
10:40 ade search for other commits by this committer
Conversion to a single libtool environment.

Approved by:    portmgr (kris)
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 Nov 2005
06:52 ade search for other commits by this committer
Mass-conversion to the USE_AUTOTOOLS New World Order.  The code present
in bsd.autotools.mk essentially makes this a no-op given that all the
old variables set a USE_AUTOTOOLS_COMPAT variable, which is parsed in
exactly the same way as USE_AUTOTOOLS itself.

Moreover, USE_AUTOTOOLS has already been extensively tested by the GNOME
team -- all GNOME 2.12.x ports use it.

Preliminary documentation can be found at:
        http://people.FreeBSD.org/~ade/autotools.txt

which is in the process of being SGMLized before introduction into the
Porters Handbook.

Light blue touch-paper.  Run.
Original commit
Thursday, 14 Jul 2005
17:45 mezz search for other commits by this committer
There is some problem with the master site, so maintainer is mirror it on
his server.

PR:             ports/83462
Submitted by:   Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.es.eu.org> (maintainer)
Reported by:    krismail
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 Feb 2005
08:32 erwin search for other commits by this committer
Miguel Mendez is the new victim of these ports. Thanks!
Original commit
Friday, 9 Jul 2004
17:43 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Apply a big libtool patch to allow porters to use the libtool installed by
the libtoolX ports instead of the one included with each port.  Ports that
set USE_LIBTOOL_VER=X will now use the ports version of libtool instead of
the included version.  To restore previous behavior, use the new macro,
USE_INC_LIBTOOL_VER.  Both macros accept the same argument: a libtool version.

For example, to use the ports version of libtool-1.5, add the following to
your Makefile:

USE_LIBTOOL_VER=        15

To use the included version of libtool with extra hacks provided by
libtool-1.5, add the following to your Makefile:

USE_INC_LIBTOOL_VER=    15

With this change, ports that had to add additional libtool hacks to prevent
.la files from being installed or to fix certain threading issues can now
delete those hacks (after appropriate testing, of course).

PR:             63944
Based on work by:eik and marcus
Approved by:    ade (autotools maintainer)
Tested by:      kris on pointyhat
Bound to be hidden problems:    You bet
Original commit
Saturday, 22 May 2004
07:24 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Remove dead MASTER_SITES

PR:             ports/67028
Submitted by:   Roman Neuhauser <neuhauser@chello.cz>
Original commit
Sunday, 14 Mar 2004
06:17 ade search for other commits by this committer
Whoa there, boy, that's a mighty big commit y'all have there...

Begin autotools sanitization sequence by requiring ports to explicitly
specify which version of {libtool,autoconf,automake} they need, erasing
the concept of a "system default".

For ports-in-waiting:

        USE_LIBTOOL=YES         ->      USE_LIBTOOL_VER=13
        USE_AUTOCONF=YES        ->      USE_AUTOCONF_VER=213
        USE_AUTOMAKE=YES        ->      USE_AUTOMAKE_VER=14

Ports attempting to use the old style system after June 1st 2004 will be
sorely disappointed.
Original commit
Wednesday, 7 Jan 2004
07:31 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Release maintainership.
Original commit
Sunday, 26 Oct 2003
21:58 kris search for other commits by this committer
portlint (fix whitespace)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
05:55 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Friday, 18 Oct 2002
07:58 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Change maintainership on all my ports.
adam@vectors.cx -> adam@FreeBSD.org

Approved by:    pat (mentor)
Original commit
Monday, 26 Aug 2002
00:28 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Turn Miguel Mendez' ports over to Adam Weinberger.

PR:     42012
Original commit
Tuesday, 11 Jun 2002
13:57 will search for other commits by this committer
Miguel Mendez informed me in private e-mail that he has changed his mind
and would like to maintain these ports again.  Welcome back, Miguel.  :-)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Jun 2002
11:01 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Set Miguel Mendez' ports loose.  Look out, world!

I would like to try maintaining the acroread5 one, so I pre-snarfed
it.  :-P

PR:             38978
Submitted by:   Miguel Mendez (outgoing maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 4 Jan 2002
23:07 pat search for other commits by this committer
Update maintainer's email address    
Original commit
Tuesday, 1 Jan 2002
09:43 ache search for other commits by this committer
Fix MAINTAINER    
Original commit
Monday, 11 Jun 2001
04:48 will search for other commits by this committer
Add xpk 0.1.4, the eXternal PacKer (XPK) library system.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 31