notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: astro/gpsbabel14/Makefile

Number of commits found: 9

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
astro: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  ABURAYER Rewsirow <rewsirow@ff.iij4u.or.jp>
  *  Alexander Leidinger
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Karpov <toxa@toxahost.ru>
  *  Brion Moss <brion@queeg.com>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  David Wolfskill
  *  Frank W. Josellis <frank@dynamical-systems.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gleb Smirnoff <glebius@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jan Srzednicki <w@wrzask.pl>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeremy Shaffner <jeremy@external.org>
  *  Keith Walker <kew@icehouse.net>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kkennawa@physics.adelaide.edu.au>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org
  *  Laurent Courty
  *  Loïc BARTOLETTI <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lukas Maly <Iam@LukasMaly.NET>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathias Monnerville <mathias@monnerville.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Piero Serini <piero@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Simon Olofsson <simon@olofsson.de>
  *  Slaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sébastien Santoro <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tatsuki Makino <tatsuki_makino@hotmail.com>
  *  Tony Maher <tonymaher@optusnet.com.au>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping<wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  asami
  *  chuck@pkix.net
  *  crwhipp@gmail.com
  *  darius@dons.net.au
  *  db
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@henrik.synth.no
  *  ijliao
  *  nwhitehorn
  *  pat
  *  searle
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: b15254402b32382ff6da10de50bf7b0e84b841f4 commit hash: b15254402b32382ff6da10de50bf7b0e84b841f4 commit hash: b15254402b32382ff6da10de50bf7b0e84b841f4 commit hash: b15254402b32382ff6da10de50bf7b0e84b841f4 b152544
Friday, 29 Oct 2021
09:50 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-[0-9]*' from CONFLICTS

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Many CONFLICTS definitions used patterns like "bash-[0-9]*" to filter
for the bash package in any version. But that pattern is functionally
identical with just "bash".

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a 819f25b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 19 Aug 2020
09:36 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix LICENSE
- Pet portlint
- Strip binary
- Update WWW

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:545296 
Sunday, 24 Dec 2017
16:41 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Convert to USES=autoreconf.
Original commitRevision:457178 
Thursday, 8 Dec 2016
17:40 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Remove libexpat.so.6 compatibility link that was added in r374303 to
prevent massive PORTREVISION bumps.  Bump dependent ports that have not
been bumped since.
Original commitRevision:428144 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
22:03 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Preserve version 1.4.4 of astro/gpsbabel as astro/gpsbabel14

Newer gpsbabel version needlessly pulls in heavyweight dependencies
(such as qt4-gui, qt4-webkit) via qt4-linguist, and until that's
resolved, it's useful to keep around older version which doesn't
have such problem.

PR:		190791
Approved by:	dev2@heesakkers.info (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:357391 

Number of commits found: 9