notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: benchmarks/forkbomb/Makefile

Number of commits found: 15

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 21 Sep 2020
11:50 0mp search for other commits by this committer
Set LICENSE
Original commitRevision:549437 
Monday, 23 Dec 2013
13:58 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Support staging
Original commitRevision:337242 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
15:52 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
benchmarks)
Original commitRevision:327708 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Mar 2008
09:23 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove USE_GETOPT_LONG which is a no-op since March 2007
Original commit
Sunday, 15 May 2005
18:41 novel search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.4.

PR:             81029
Submitted by:   Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
Original commit
Tuesday, 12 Oct 2004
13:23 krion search for other commits by this committer
Drop maintainership to ports@FreeBSD.org

PR:             ports/71721
Submitted by:   Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
Original commit
Wednesday, 25 Feb 2004
19:24 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 1.3

PR:             ports/63359
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Saturday, 31 Jan 2004
14:49 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2

PR:             ports/62037
Submitted by:   Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz> (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 29 Jan 2004
13:13 ale search for other commits by this committer
Fix build on -stable.

Reported by:    bento via kris
Approved by:    nork (mentor/implicitly)
Original commit
Thursday, 22 Jan 2004
17:57 ale search for other commits by this committer
Add forkbomb 1.0, system stress testing tool.

PR:             ports/61717
Submitted by:   Radim Kolar
Approved by:    nork (mentor/implicitly)
Original commit

Number of commits found: 15