notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: benchmarks/nbench/Makefile

Number of commits found: 21

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 30 Aug 2017
20:17 pizzamig search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/nbench: fixing master site and the homepage entry

Fixing the URLs for master site and home page.
The previous entries based on tux.org are not available anymore.

Approved by:	olivier (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12166
Original commitRevision:449002 
Tuesday, 29 Aug 2017
13:05 pizzamig search for other commits by this committer
Change MAINTAINER email to my new FreeBSD email

Approved by:	lme (mentor)
Approved by:	olivier (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12150
Original commitRevision:448911 
Friday, 19 Jun 2015
00:42 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- Regenerate patches

PR:		200950
Submitted by:	luca.pizzamiglio@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:390097 
Monday, 26 May 2014
08:47 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Fix parallel builds (-jX) and remove MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE
- Utilize PLIST_FILES and PORTDOCS instead of pkg-plist
- Reword port description a bit; fix Makefile header
Original commitRevision:355289 
Friday, 3 Jan 2014
15:34 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Convert benchmarks to PORT_OPTIONS:MDOCS
Original commitRevision:338548 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
15:52 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
benchmarks)
Original commitRevision:327708 
Thursday, 2 Sep 2010
21:17 wxs search for other commits by this committer
Reset to ports@. Thanks Frank for your work on these ports.

Discussed on:   ports@
Original commit
Friday, 20 Nov 2009
22:53 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Mark MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE

Reported by:    pointyhat
Original commit
Saturday, 11 Jul 2009
16:49 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Pass maintainership to Frank Steinborn (steinex@nognu.de)
Original commit
15:52 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Drop maintainership
Original commit
Friday, 20 Jun 2008
22:06 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.3
- Take over maintainership

Approved by:    maintainer implicit
Original commit
Tuesday, 7 Nov 2006
15:37 laszlof search for other commits by this committer
Update my email address in all ports that I maintain.

Approved by:    flz (mentor)
Original commit
Saturday, 4 Nov 2006
23:04 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update MASTER_SITES

PR:             ports/105020
Submitted by:   Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
Approved by:    maintainer
Sponsored by:   FreeBSD Bug-a-thon #2
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Mar 2005
16:12 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.2

PR:             ports/78563
Submitted by:   devel @ titan <darkn3ss@perl-dev.net>
Approved by:    Frank Laszlo <laszlof@vonostingroup.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Tuesday, 26 Oct 2004
14:03 vs search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.1
- Prune MASTER_SITEs
- Assign maintainership to submitter

PR:             ports/72809
Submitted by:   Frank J. Laszlo
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
16:50 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Thursday, 7 Nov 2002
03:10 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Fix PORTCOMMENTs that were killing INDEX builds.

105 pointy hats to:     me
Approved by:            pat
Original commit
Wednesday, 2 Aug 2000
00:37 jedgar search for other commits by this committer
- Support PREFIX/CC/CFLAGS properly   - Support NOPORTDOCS   - Add WWW: line
into pkg/DESCR    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 21