notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: benchmarks/perftest/Makefile

Number of commits found: 12

Thursday, 28 Mar 2024
22:17 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/perftest: upgrade to 4.5-0.17

Changelog:
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/4.4-0.8
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.9
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.11
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.18-beta
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.23-beta
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/4.4-0.29
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.32
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.36
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.4-0.37
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.5-0.2
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.5-0.12
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.5-0.14
    * https://github.com/linux-rdma/perftest/releases/tag/v4.5-0.17

Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D44398
commit hash: 89d01b02d89c76d2df2c965ec2c40fdfaf1c3fa8 commit hash: 89d01b02d89c76d2df2c965ec2c40fdfaf1c3fa8 commit hash: 89d01b02d89c76d2df2c965ec2c40fdfaf1c3fa8 commit hash: 89d01b02d89c76d2df2c965ec2c40fdfaf1c3fa8 89d01b0
Saturday, 22 Jul 2023
15:33 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
*: return Hans Petter Selasky's ports to the pool after he passed away.

portmgr would like to thank Hans Petter for his years of ports maintenance
and his work on FreeBSD in general. May he rest in peace.

An in-memoriam can be read at
https://lists.freebsd.org/archives/freebsd-announce/2023-July/000076.html

With hat:	portmgr-secretary
commit hash: e164e7a5e9878496913fc843a65c9b4f9f3059c8 commit hash: e164e7a5e9878496913fc843a65c9b4f9f3059c8 commit hash: e164e7a5e9878496913fc843a65c9b4f9f3059c8 commit hash: e164e7a5e9878496913fc843a65c9b4f9f3059c8 e164e7a
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Sunday, 20 Sep 2020
20:47 se search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with -f no-common
Original commitRevision:549393 
Monday, 24 Aug 2020
09:34 hselasky search for other commits by this committer
Take ownership of perftest.

Discussed with:	slavash@
Approved by:	pi (implicit)
Original commitRevision:546061 
Saturday, 17 Aug 2019
20:56 dbaio search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/perftest: Update to v4.4-0.7

PR:		239856
Submitted by:	slavash (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:509172 
Sunday, 7 Oct 2018
04:31 swills search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/perftest: update to v4.4-0.3

PR:		231907
Submitted by:	slavash (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:481415 
Friday, 15 Jun 2018
12:55 mat search for other commits by this committer
Regular USE_GITHUB cleanup.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:472443 
Thursday, 14 Jun 2018
23:35 swills search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/perftest: update to v4.2-0.8

PR:		228989
Submitted by:	slavash (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:472416 
Friday, 8 Jun 2018
14:51 philip search for other commits by this committer
Add perftest 4.2.0.7, collection of tests for RDMA micro-benchmark.

Note that these tests will only work on systems with OFED support
(make buildworld WITH_OFED=).

PR:		228591
Submitted by:	Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
Reviewed by:	bapt
Original commitRevision:472007 

Number of commits found: 12