notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: benchmarks/typometer/Makefile

Number of commits found: 6

Tuesday, 4 Apr 2023
18:10 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Refactor java/openjdk7 removal

- java/openjdk7* has been removed from the tree since 2022-09-03 however
  the relevant codebases in bsd.java.mk has not been removed and the
  consumers has also not been updated to use the next jdk version. This
  commit updates all relevant consumers to use JAVA_VERSION=8 instead of
  JAVA_VERSION=1.7
- Since the introduction of jdk version 18 it looks like similar with
  jdk version 8(java version string 1.8). This is prone to error as it
  looks similar and is only seperated by a '.'. Remove using
  JAVA_VERSION with dotted fomat of java version string and update all
  consumers to utilize version 8 instead of 1.8.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 4cda17ab14588e6e4fdac7f697e246554ce82af3 commit hash: 4cda17ab14588e6e4fdac7f697e246554ce82af3 commit hash: 4cda17ab14588e6e4fdac7f697e246554ce82af3 commit hash: 4cda17ab14588e6e4fdac7f697e246554ce82af3 4cda17a
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 3 Jul 2018
14:52 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Update `benchmarks/typometer' to version 1.0.1
- Fetch the distfile from the upstream GitHub instead of my mirror
- Project was relicensed under Apache License 2
- Fix shebang in the wrapper script and call ${JAVA} via ``exec'' so
  it replaces sh(1) process (makes it look nicer in the ps(1) output)
- Fix an apparent typo in the port description text
Original commitRevision:473838 
Saturday, 1 Jul 2017
18:30 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Add a port of Typometer, text/code editor typing latency analyzer.
Unfortunately, it's written in Java, but is a nice tool nonetheless.

WWW: https://pavelfatin.com/typometer/
Original commitRevision:444832 

Number of commits found: 6