notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: biology/exonerate/Makefile

Number of commits found: 5

Thursday, 22 Feb 2024
13:23 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
biology/exonerate: Moved man to share/man

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 2044d70d1f8ef20a2c22e2bc5d1d986cbd2f9961 commit hash: 2044d70d1f8ef20a2c22e2bc5d1d986cbd2f9961 commit hash: 2044d70d1f8ef20a2c22e2bc5d1d986cbd2f9961 commit hash: 2044d70d1f8ef20a2c22e2bc5d1d986cbd2f9961 2044d70
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
biology: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Bob Zimmermann <rpz@cse.wustl.edu>
  *  Camson Huynh <chuynh@biolateral.com.au>
  *  Dan Siercks <dsiercks@uwm.edu>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  J. Bacon <jwb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jason Bacon <jwb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy <karlj000@unbc.ca>
  *  Johann Visagie <johann@egenetics.com>
  *  Johann Visagie <wjv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mauricio Herrera Cuadra <mauricio@arareko.net>
  *  Motomichi Matsuzaki <mzaki@biol.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Motomichi Matsuzaki <mzaki@e-mail.ne.jp>
  *  Motomichi Matsuzaki <mzaki@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Motomichi Matsuzaki <mzaki@niid.go.jp>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Razi Khaja <razi@genet.sickkids.on.ca>
  *  Reed A. Cartwright <cartwright@asu.edu>
  *  Ryo MIYAMOTO
  *  Ryo MIYAMOTO <rmiya@cc.hirosaki-u.ac.jp>
  *  Sangwoo Shim <sangwoos@gmail.com>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Tony Maher
  *  Tony Maher <tonym@biolateral.com.au>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yonatan <onatan@gmail.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ballen
  *  barnhart@genetics.wustl.edu
  *  camson@bilateral.com.au
  *  chuynh@biolateral.com.au
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  frankch@waru.life.nthu.edu.tw
  *  h2
  *  lentferj
  *  maho@FreeBSD.org
  *  mzaki@biol.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  *  tonym
  *  wen@FreeBSD.org

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 37526bbd4e50616d87f70e1c788ae4895d88d671 commit hash: 37526bbd4e50616d87f70e1c788ae4895d88d671 commit hash: 37526bbd4e50616d87f70e1c788ae4895d88d671 commit hash: 37526bbd4e50616d87f70e1c788ae4895d88d671 37526bb
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 13 Jul 2018
07:02 yuri search for other commits by this committer
New port: biology/exonerate: Generic tool for sequence alignment

PR:		229180
Submitted by:	Motomichi Matsuzaki <mzaki@niid.go.jp>
Original commitRevision:474558 

Number of commits found: 5