notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: comms/fl_moxgen/Makefile

Number of commits found: 16

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
comms: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  'Big Bad Bob' Frazier <bobf@mrp3.com>
  *  <mr@freebsd.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Dolgov <fox@furry.spb.ru>
  *  Andrey Lykhin <lan31@inbox.ru>
  *  Anton Voronin <anton@urc.ac.ru>
  *  Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH <allbery@ece.cmu.edu>
  *  Brian Dean <bsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Cran <bruce@cran.org.uk>
  *  Carl Makin <carl@stagecraft.cx>
  *  Darren <igla@batterybackups.net>
  *  David
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@coyotepoint.com>
  *  Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeffrey Baitis <jeff@baitis.net>
  *  Johan Strom <johan@stromnet.se>
  *  Johan Strom <johna@stromnet.se>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kirill Bezzubets <kirill@solaris.ru>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masafumi NAKANE <max@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Dawson <matt@mattsnetwork.co.uk>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Reifenberger (mike@Reifenberger.com)
  *  Mike Heffner <mikeh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Gardella <patrick@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Paul Traina <pst@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rick Elrod <codeblock@eighthbit.net>
  *  Rodrigo Osorio <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Staffan Ulfberg <staffanu@multivac.fatburen.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Woodford <scw@netbsd.hut.fi>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunry Chen <sunrychen@gmail.com>
  *  Søren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
  *  Tony Shadwick <tshadwick@oss-solutions.com>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vladimir Grebenschikov
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  db
  *  dirkx@webweaving.org
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  elbarto@ArcadeBSD.org
  *  hm
  *  jmz
  *  joes@seaport.net
  *  lambert@lambertfam.org
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu
  *  rkw
  *  shurd
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  wlloyd@slap.net
  * //www.tomek.cedro.info)

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 258a9884
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 8 Dec 2016
16:39 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Remove libjpeg.so.11 compatibility link that was added in r374303 to
prevent massive PORTREVISION bumps.  Bump dependent ports that have not
been bumped since.
Original commitRevision:428135 
Friday, 8 Apr 2016
04:26 shurd search for other commits by this committer
Change maintainer of my ham radio ports to hamradio@
Original commitRevision:412717 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Wednesday, 19 Aug 2015
13:30 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert ports to use the options helpers in categories [abc]*, and minor fixes.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D3412?
Original commitRevision:394778 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Wednesday, 10 Sep 2014
20:50 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update the default version of GCC in the Ports Collection from GCC 4.7.4
to GCC 4.8.3.

Part II, Bump PORTREVISIONs.

PR:		192025
Tested by:	antoine (-exp runs)
Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:367888 
Wednesday, 18 Jun 2014
20:18 shurd search for other commits by this committer
Update my ports to use my shurd@FreeBSD.org account

Approved by:    db, skreuzer (mentors)
Original commitRevision:358312 
Saturday, 12 Apr 2014
23:59 db search for other commits by this committer
- Maintainer update: comms/fl_moxgen to latest (1.00)
- stage support

Version 1.00 - 20-JUL-2013
        * Minor updates to the documentation
        * Fixed Makefile problem with fl_moxgen_defines.h
        * Be sure Calculate was pressed before generating outputs
        * Be sure wire size input was entered prior to Calculate
        * Check legal value of AWG input

PR:		ports/188538
Submitted by:	Stephen Hurd <shurd@sasktel.net> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:351163 
Wednesday, 11 Dec 2013
15:10 bapt search for other commits by this committer
In preparation for making libtool generate libraries with a sane name, fix all
LIB_DEPENDS in comms
Original commitRevision:336176 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:03 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
comms)
Original commitRevision:327714 
Thursday, 21 Mar 2013
17:39 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to new options framework left unconverted ports in c* categories
Original commitRevision:314855 
Wednesday, 23 Jan 2013
15:00 makc search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION after DESKTOP_ENTRIES update
Original commitRevision:310871 
Thursday, 17 May 2012
18:58 pawel search for other commits by this committer
Fl_MoxGen is a program that will compute the dimensions
of a Moxon Rectangle antenna based on user input of the
desired resonant frequency in MHz and the wire diameter.

WWW: http://home.comcast.net/~andystewart/moxon_sw.html

PR:             ports/167951
Submitted by:   Stephen Hurd <shurd@sasktel.net>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 16