notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: comms/rubygem-callsign/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Saturday, 14 Jan 2023
23:08 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/**ruby.mk: Switch from USE_RUBY=yes to USES=ruby

Switch from Mk/bsd.ruby.mk to Mk/Uses/ruby.mk

Notable changes are.

- Mk/bsd.ruby.mk is moved to Mk/Uses/ruby.mk.
- USE_RUBY=yes is replaced with USES=ruby.
- USE_RUBY_EXTCONF is replaced with USES=ruby:extconf.
- USE_RUBY_RDOC is replaced with USES=ruby:rdoc.
- USE_RUBY_SETUP is replaces with USES=ruby:setup.
- RUBY_NO_BUILD_DEPENDS and RUBY_NO_RUN_DEPENDS are replaced with
  USES=ruby:{build,none,run}.
- RUBY_REQUIRE isn't used anywhere, so removed.
- USES=gem now implies USES=ruby.

This is mainly the work of yasu@ at https://reviews.freebsd.org/D27863

I have just made some cosmetic changes and ran exp-run to test that the
tree is not in a BROKEN state.

Approved by:	portmgr
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D37925
commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae 18c6e18
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
comms: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  'Big Bad Bob' Frazier <bobf@mrp3.com>
  *  <mr@freebsd.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Dolgov <fox@furry.spb.ru>
  *  Andrey Lykhin <lan31@inbox.ru>
  *  Anton Voronin <anton@urc.ac.ru>
  *  Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH <allbery@ece.cmu.edu>
  *  Brian Dean <bsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Cran <bruce@cran.org.uk>
  *  Carl Makin <carl@stagecraft.cx>
  *  Darren <igla@batterybackups.net>
  *  David
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@coyotepoint.com>
  *  Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeffrey Baitis <jeff@baitis.net>
  *  Johan Strom <johan@stromnet.se>
  *  Johan Strom <johna@stromnet.se>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kirill Bezzubets <kirill@solaris.ru>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masafumi NAKANE <max@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Dawson <matt@mattsnetwork.co.uk>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Reifenberger (mike@Reifenberger.com)
  *  Mike Heffner <mikeh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Gardella <patrick@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Paul Traina <pst@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rick Elrod <codeblock@eighthbit.net>
  *  Rodrigo Osorio <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Staffan Ulfberg <staffanu@multivac.fatburen.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Woodford <scw@netbsd.hut.fi>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunry Chen <sunrychen@gmail.com>
  *  Søren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
  *  Tony Shadwick <tshadwick@oss-solutions.com>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vladimir Grebenschikov
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  db
  *  dirkx@webweaving.org
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  elbarto@ArcadeBSD.org
  *  hm
  *  jmz
  *  joes@seaport.net
  *  lambert@lambertfam.org
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu
  *  rkw
  *  shurd
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  wlloyd@slap.net
  * //www.tomek.cedro.info)

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 258a9884
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Sunday, 23 Aug 2020
19:41 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Cosmetic change
Original commitRevision:545916 
Wednesday, 27 Apr 2016
21:57 swills search for other commits by this committer
Convert USES=gem:autoplist to USES=gem since autoplist is default
Original commitRevision:414136 
16:36 swills search for other commits by this committer
create USES=gem and update rubygem- ports to use it

Note that for now ports still have to have USE_RUBY=yes to use USES=gem

PR:		209041
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D6070
Original commitRevision:414118 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Wednesday, 3 Jun 2015
18:40 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Add NO_ARCH
Original commitRevision:388466 
Tuesday, 31 Dec 2013
10:09 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Sort RUN_DEPENDS
Original commitRevision:338268 
Wednesday, 30 Oct 2013
02:20 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Add stage support
Original commitRevision:332031 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:03 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
comms)
Original commitRevision:327714 
Tuesday, 21 Aug 2012
16:22 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.0
Original commit
Wednesday, 8 Feb 2012
02:04 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.0

With Hat:       ruby@
Sponsored by:   RideCharge Inc. / TaxiMagic
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Dec 2011
05:37 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Pass some recent recents to ruby@
Original commit
Saturday, 17 Dec 2011
17:01 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- Reset maintainer due do mail bounces

<codeblock@eighthbit.net>: Host or domain name not found. Name service error
   for name=eighthbit.net type=AAAA: Host not found

Final-Recipient: rfc822; codeblock@eighthbit.net
Original-Recipient: rfc822;codeblock@eighthbit.net
Action: failed
Status: 5.4.4
Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; Host or domain name not found. Name service error
   for name=eighthbit.net type=AAAA: Host not found

With hat:       portmgr
Original commit
Wednesday, 26 May 2010
19:51 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Mass conversion of RF -> RG for MASTER_SITE for rubygem- ports
  [RG aka rubygems.org]

PR:             ports/147005
Submitted by:   pgollucci (myself)
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
With Hat:       ruby@
Original commit
Friday, 14 Aug 2009
10:45 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Add hamradio to the category

Requested by:   Diane Bruce
Original commit
Thursday, 13 Aug 2009
15:03 miwi search for other commits by this committer
This Gem provides a Ruby-Frontend to the callook.info
Amateur Radio Callsign Lookup service.

WWW: http://rubyforge.org/projects/callsign/

PR:             ports/137547
Submitted by:   Rick Elrod <codeblock at eighthbit.net>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19