notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: comms/sms_client/Makefile

Number of commits found: 21

Saturday, 13 Jan 2024
23:30 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove BROKEN in all ports that uses bsdforge.com for MASTER_SITES

Site is now back up

Reported by:	Jamie Landeg-Jones <jamie@catflap.org>, Chris
<portmaster@bsdforge.com>
Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 e3a7ca2
Saturday, 6 Jan 2024
11:43 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
comms/sms_client: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2024-02-29

Abandonware, last update around 20 years ago, dead upstream and relies
on legacy hardware and or networks that are obsolete. While at it return
to pool.

Approved by:	portmgr
commit hash: 45174f80932dfb6719d738acaee7b297519e4d0f commit hash: 45174f80932dfb6719d738acaee7b297519e4d0f commit hash: 45174f80932dfb6719d738acaee7b297519e4d0f commit hash: 45174f80932dfb6719d738acaee7b297519e4d0f 45174f8
Thursday, 4 Jan 2024
17:37 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Mark all ports that uses bsdforge.com in MASTER_SITES broken

The domain bsdforge.com has expired, mark all ports that only
uses bsdforge.com as broken (unfetchable). Additionally set ports that
uses bsdforge.com as primary site and have broken mirrors as broken
too as they're also unfetchable.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 82b56c1
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
comms: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  'Big Bad Bob' Frazier <bobf@mrp3.com>
  *  <mr@freebsd.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Dolgov <fox@furry.spb.ru>
  *  Andrey Lykhin <lan31@inbox.ru>
  *  Anton Voronin <anton@urc.ac.ru>
  *  Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH <allbery@ece.cmu.edu>
  *  Brian Dean <bsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Cran <bruce@cran.org.uk>
  *  Carl Makin <carl@stagecraft.cx>
  *  Darren <igla@batterybackups.net>
  *  David
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@coyotepoint.com>
  *  Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeffrey Baitis <jeff@baitis.net>
  *  Johan Strom <johan@stromnet.se>
  *  Johan Strom <johna@stromnet.se>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kirill Bezzubets <kirill@solaris.ru>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masafumi NAKANE <max@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Dawson <matt@mattsnetwork.co.uk>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Reifenberger (mike@Reifenberger.com)
  *  Mike Heffner <mikeh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Gardella <patrick@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Paul Traina <pst@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rick Elrod <codeblock@eighthbit.net>
  *  Rodrigo Osorio <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Staffan Ulfberg <staffanu@multivac.fatburen.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Woodford <scw@netbsd.hut.fi>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunry Chen <sunrychen@gmail.com>
  *  Søren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
  *  Tony Shadwick <tshadwick@oss-solutions.com>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vladimir Grebenschikov
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  db
  *  dirkx@webweaving.org
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  elbarto@ArcadeBSD.org
  *  hm
  *  jmz
  *  joes@seaport.net
  *  lambert@lambertfam.org
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu
  *  rkw
  *  shurd
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  wlloyd@slap.net
  * //www.tomek.cedro.info)

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 258a9884
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 19 Oct 2019
12:21 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Switch MASTER_SITES and WWW to https in Chris' ports.

PR:		241272
Submitted by:	Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@bsdforge.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:514793 
Sunday, 16 Jun 2019
09:01 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix license
- Update WWW

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:504287 
Wednesday, 1 Nov 2017
13:10 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Fix whitespace issues (mixed tab/spaces, alignment) in a few ports.
Original commitRevision:453284 
Wednesday, 25 Jun 2014
21:52 marino search for other commits by this committer
Revive comms/sms_client with stage support and a new maintainer

This port was removed August 2011 for lack of a public distfile.  It's
been cleaned up and the distfile has a new home.  Pass maintainership
to submitter.

PR:		188971
Submitted by:	Chris Hutchinson
Original commitRevision:359308 
Monday, 1 Aug 2011
04:29 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Bye bye abandonwares (part 2)

2011-08-01 benchmarks/rawio: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfiles
2011-08-01 benchmarks/tmetric: Looks like abandonware, no more public distfiles
2011-08-01 biology/L-Breeder: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 biology/crimap: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 biology/distribfold: No more upstream, looks like an abandonware
2011-08-01 biology/kinemage: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 biology/lsysexp: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 chinese/chm2html: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 chinese/ntuttf: No more public distfiles available
2011-08-01 chinese/reciteword: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfile
2011-08-01 chinese/tocps: No more pulic distfiles
2011-08-01 chinese/xttmgr: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 comms/mserver: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfiles
2011-08-01 comms/qicosi: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 comms/sms_client: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 comms/smstools: Looks like an abandonware, no more public distfile
2011-08-01 converters/siconv: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfiles
2011-08-01 converters/utf8conv: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfile
2011-08-01 databases/pgcluster: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfile
2011-08-01 databases/py-MySQL: Please use databases/py-MySQLdb instead
2011-08-01 databases/py-SQLDict: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfile
2011-08-01 databases/py-rrdpipe: Looks like an abandonware, no more public
distfile
2011-08-01 databases/sybase_ase: no more public distfiles available
Original commit
Thursday, 16 Jun 2011
14:37 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Another bunch of deprecation: no more public distfiles and/or abandonware
Original commit
Sunday, 22 Nov 2009
19:49 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Mark MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE

Reported by:    pointyhat
Original commit
Sunday, 9 Oct 2005
05:48 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Fix mastersite subdir.
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Feb 2005
10:28 vs search for other commits by this committer
Fix plist

PR:             ports/76341
Submitted by:   Florent Thoumie
Original commit
Friday, 25 Jun 2004
21:33 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update AT&T service with new URL
- Remove dead MASTER_SITE

PR:             ports/68342
Submitted by:   John Johnson <bio.metrix@gte.net>
Original commit
Wednesday, 17 Dec 2003
04:04 mharo search for other commits by this committer
add working MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Nov 2003
23:30 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Fix pkg-plist vodafone_autralia -> vodafone_australia
- Pet portlint
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:             31910
Submitted by:   Shaun Branden <shaun@pcuse.com>
Original commit
Monday, 3 Nov 2003
07:23 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainer to ports@FreeBSD.org.  Requested by: kris.
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
05:57 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Saturday, 10 Mar 2001
19:55 will search for other commits by this committer
Add sms_client 3.0.2, a simple UNIX SMS client to send messages to   phones or
pagers.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 21