notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: databases/pear-DoctrineDBAL/Makefile

Number of commits found: 16

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
databases: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  "Choe, Cheng-Dae" whitekid
  *  "Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>"
  *  "Meikel Brandmeyer" <ocaml-sqlite3-port@kotka.de>
  *  <hvo.pm@xs4all.nl>
  *  <jsmith@resonatingmedia.com>
  *  <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ade Lovett <ade@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Snelson <Alan@Wave2.org>
  *  Aldis Berjoza <graudeejs@gmail.com>
  *  Alessando Sagratini <ale_sagra@hotmail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov,com>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Novitsky
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Degtyarev <alexey@renatasystems.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrei Antoukh <niwi@niwi.be>
  *  Andrew McNaughton <andrew@scoop.co.nz>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Andrey Simonenko
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@php.net>)
  *  Autrijus Tang <autrijus@autrijus.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartek Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bernard Spil <brnrd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Choe, Cheng-Dae
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Damian Gerow <dgerow@afflictions.org>
  *  Daniel O'Connor
  *  Daniel Wijnands <daniel@itxl.nl>
  *  Dave Green <dg@fastmail.co.uk>
  *  David Thiel <lx@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Davíð Steinn Geirsson <david@isnic.is>
  *  Denis Generalov <gd.workbox@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Generalov <gd@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@bamus.cz>
  *  Dermot Tynan <dtynan@kalopa.com>
  *  Dmitry Liakh <dliakh@ukr.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Don Owens <don@regexguy.com>
  *  Dryice Dong Liu <dryice@dryice.name>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Eric Freeman <freebsdports@chillibear.com>
  *  Espen Tagestad <espen@tagestad.no>
  *  Espen Volden aka voldern <voldern@hoeggen.net>
  *  Evan Sarmiento <bsdports@wayfair.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Ganbold Tsagaankhuu <ganbold@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gary Palmer <gpalmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geraud CONTINSOUZAS <geraud@gcu.info>
  *  Gerrit Beine <tux@pinguru.net>
  *  Greg Larkin <glarkin@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hansjoerg Pehofer <hansjoerg.pehofer@uibk.ac.at>
  *  Henk van Oers <hvo.pm@xs4all.nl>
  *  Henrik Hodne <henrik@hodne.io>
  *  Hiroyuki Hanai <hanai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Horia Racoviceanu <horia@racoviceanu.com>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ivan Voras <ivoras@FreeBSD.org>
  *  J.F. Dockes
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jens Rehsack <rehsack@liwing.de>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Jim Ohlstein <jim@ohlste.in>
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Horn <joehorn@gmail.com>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Chen <johnpupu@gmail.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jon Nistor <nistor@snickers.org>
  *  Jonathan Weiss (<jw@innerewut.de>)
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joshua D. Abraham <jabra@ccs.neu.edu>
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jov amutu@amutu.com
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julien Laffaye <kimelto@gmail.com>
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Keith Gaughan <k@sterechro.me>
  *  Kevin Bowling <kbowling@freebsd.org>
  *  Kimo <kimor79@yahoo.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Balker Rasmussen <lbr@FreeBSD.org
  *  Lars Balker Rasmussen <lbr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <larse@isi.edu>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Loïc BARTOLETTI
  *  Loïc BARTOLETTI <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lubomir Marinov <lubomir_m@abv.bg>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Mahlon E. Smith <mahlon@martini.nu>
  *  Marc G. Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <martin@matuska.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Arnold <m@absolight.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Petermann <matthias@petermann-it.de>
  *  Max Khon
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Winking <mwfp@foldl.net>
  *  Mikael URANKAR and Loïc BARTOLETTI
  *  Mike Carlson (carlson39@llnl.gov)
  *  Mikhail T. <michael@fun-box.ru>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <trociny@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mirko Zinn <mail@derzinn.de>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Hibma <n_hibma@freebsd.org>
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicolas Embriz <nbari@tequila.io>
  *  Nicolas de Bari Embriz <nbari@dalmp.com>
  *  Oleg Sharoiko <os@rsu.ru>
  *  Olexander Melnyk <olexander.v.melnyk@gmail.com>
  *  Oliver Eikemeier <eikemeier@fillmore-labs.com>
  *  Olivier Duchateau <duchateau.olivier@gmail.com>
  *  Palle Girgensohn <girgen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Palle Girgensohn <girgen@partitur.se>
  *  Palle Girgensohn <girgen@pingpong.net>
  *  Parv <parv@pair.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Peter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
  *  Philip M. Gollucci
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <philip@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Philip Stoev <philip.stoev@galeracluster.com>
  *  Pierre-Emmanuel Andre <pea@raveland.org>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Qing Feng <qingfeng@douban.com>
  *  Quinton Dolan <q@onthenet.com.au>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Rick Miller
  *  Robert Kruus <rob.kruus@gmail.com>
  *  Rod Taylor <ports@rbt.ca>
  *  Roland van Laar <roland@micite.net>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Boerner
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rusty Nejdl
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Scott McWhirter <scott@surreytech.co.uk>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sean Chittenden <seanc@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergei Vyshenski <svysh.fbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org.ru>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Sheldon Hearn <sheldonh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Svirid <count@211.ru>
  *  Stefan Schmidt <stefan.schmidt@stadtbuch.de>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  T. William Wells <bill@twwells.com>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@pompo.net>)
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Torsten Zuhlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Toshiya Saitoh (<toshiya@saitoh.nu>)
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vasil Dimov <vd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Xin Li <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yarema <yds@CoolRat.org>
  *  Yarema <yds@Necessitu.de>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Zach Thompson <hideo@lastamericanempire.com>
  *  Zach Thompson <lin-chi@lastamericanempire.com>
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  alfred
  *  alp@sfedu.ru
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  andrey@kostenko.name
  *  chinsan
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  clive
  *  clive@FreeBSD.org
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dcf@aracnet.com
  *  elvstone@gmail.com
  *  erikhb@bgnett.no
  *  erwin@FreeBSD.org
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  ijlioa
  *  ivoras
  *  johnpupu <johnpupu@gmail.com>
  *  kirk@daycos.com
  *  kuriyama
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  loïc bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  milki <milki@rescomp.berkeley.edy>
  *  mm@FreeBSD.org
  *  nbm
  *  nectar@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  proler@gmail.com
  *  sergey@migsoft.com.ua
  *  sobomax
  *  spam@rm-rf.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez
  *  tremere@cainites.net
  *  vanilla
  *  vanilla@
  *  wen@FreeBSD.org
  *  wenheping<wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  wolman@cs.washington.edu
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>
  * # Created by Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: d076ad94e206dda108061fe99ddb860d93cc6d16 commit hash: d076ad94e206dda108061fe99ddb860d93cc6d16 commit hash: d076ad94e206dda108061fe99ddb860d93cc6d16 commit hash: d076ad94e206dda108061fe99ddb860d93cc6d16 d076ad9
Monday, 6 Jun 2022
12:25 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
all: Take maintainership
commit hash: cb420cdf94d4648b6d2cbec10b6c7446b4da78b4 commit hash: cb420cdf94d4648b6d2cbec10b6c7446b4da78b4 commit hash: cb420cdf94d4648b6d2cbec10b6c7446b4da78b4 commit hash: cb420cdf94d4648b6d2cbec10b6c7446b4da78b4 cb420cd
11:56 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: return wg's ports to the pool after safekeeping his commit bit
commit hash: 724071fda4787b1363ef25304c7d4eca2155d000 commit hash: 724071fda4787b1363ef25304c7d4eca2155d000 commit hash: 724071fda4787b1363ef25304c7d4eca2155d000 commit hash: 724071fda4787b1363ef25304c7d4eca2155d000 724071f
Monday, 10 Jan 2022
15:15 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Fix CONFLICTS entries of multiple ports

There have been lots of missing CONFLICTS_INSTALL entries, either
because conflicting ports were added without updating existing ports,
due to name changes of generated packages, due to mis-understanding
the format and semantics of the conflicts entries, or just due to
typoes in package names.

This patch is the result of a comparison of all files contained in
the official packages with each other. This comparison was based on
packages built with default options and may therefore have missed
further conflicts with optionally installed files.

Where possible, version numbers in conflicts entries have been
generalized, some times taking advantage of the fact that a port
cannot conflict with itself (due to logic in bsd.port.mk that
supresses the pattern match result in that case).

A few ports that set the conflicts variables depending on complex
conditions (e.g. port options), have been left unmodified, despite
probably containing outdated package names.

These changes should only affect the installation of locally built
ports, not the package building with poudriere. They should give an
early indication of the install conflict in cases where currently
the pkg command aborts an installation when it detects that an
existing file would be overwritten,

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
commit hash: bcaf25a8c8046b094f6b5ab5bc258333bc326ee1 commit hash: bcaf25a8c8046b094f6b5ab5bc258333bc326ee1 commit hash: bcaf25a8c8046b094f6b5ab5bc258333bc326ee1 commit hash: bcaf25a8c8046b094f6b5ab5bc258333bc326ee1 bcaf25a
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Sunday, 4 Nov 2018
09:30 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix LICENSE
- Add LICENSE_FILE
- Whitespace fix
- Add NO_ARCH
- Update WWW

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:483972 
Sunday, 8 Apr 2018
10:50 brnrd search for other commits by this committer
databases category: Convert to USES=php

Approved by:    infrastructure modernization blanket
Original commitRevision:466790 
Thursday, 8 Mar 2018
19:48 mat search for other commits by this committer
Introduce PHP flavors.

  Ports using USES=php:phpize, php:ext, php:zend, and php:pecl are now
  flavored.  They will automatically get flavors (php56, php70, php71, php72)
  depending of the versions they support (set with IGNORE_WITH_PHP).  As a
  consequence, ports using USES=pear and USES=horde are also flavored.

PR:		226242
Submitted by:	mat
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D14208
Original commitRevision:463917 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Monday, 17 Aug 2015
14:20 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove UNIQUENAME and LATEST_LINK.

UNIQUENAME was never unique, it was only used by USE_LDCONFIG and now,
we won't have conflicts there.

Use PKGBASE instead of LATEST_LINK in PKGLATESTFILE, the *only* consumer
is pkg-devel, and it works just fine without LATEST_LINK as pkg-devel
has the correct PKGNAME anyway.

Now that UNIQUENAME is gone, OPTIONSFILE is too. (it's been called
OPTIONS_FILE now.)

Reviewed by:	antoine, bapt
Exp-run by:	antoine
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D3336
Original commitRevision:394508 
Tuesday, 23 Sep 2014
14:14 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to USES=pear
Use options helpers
Original commitRevision:369062 
Monday, 25 Nov 2013
17:59 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Stage support for non-IGNORED pear classes

Tested by:	poudriere
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:334871 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:13 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
databases)
Original commitRevision:327717 
Saturday, 22 Jun 2013
11:00 wg search for other commits by this committer
pear-DoctrineDBAL: update to 2.3.4

- Update to 2.3.4
Original commitRevision:321562 
Thursday, 20 Jun 2013
14:42 wg search for other commits by this committer
The Doctrine DBAL package is the database abstraction layer used to
power the ORM package.

WWW: http://www.doctrine-project.org/
Original commitRevision:321389 

Number of commits found: 16