notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: deskutils/gnome-characters/Makefile

Number of commits found: 17

Tuesday, 27 Jun 2023
19:34 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: remove explicit versions in USES=python for "3.x+"

The logic in USES=python will automatically convert this to 3.8+ by
itself.

Adjust two ports that only had Python 3.7 mentioned but build fine
on Python 3.8 too.

finance/quickfix: mark BROKEN with PYTHON

libtool: compile:  c++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -I -I. -I.. -I../.. -I../C++
-DLIBICONV_PLUG -DPYTHON_MAJOR_VERSION=3 -Wno-unused-variable
-Wno-maybe-uninitialized -O2 -pipe -DLIBICONV_PLUG -fstack-protector-strong
-fno-strict-aliasing -DLIBICONV_PLUG -Wall -ansi
-Wno-unused-command-line-argument -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings
-Wno-overloaded-virtual -Wno-deprecated-declarations -Wno-deprecated -std=c++0x
-MT _quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.lo -MD -MP -MF
.deps/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.Tpo -c QuickfixPython.cpp  -fPIC -DPIC -o
.libs/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.o
warning: unknown warning option '-Wno-maybe-uninitialized'; did you mean
'-Wno-uninitialized'? [-Wunknown-warning-option]
QuickfixPython.cpp:175:11: fatal error: 'Python.h' file not found
          ^~~~~~~~~~
1 warning and 1 error generated.

Reviewed by:	portmgr, vishwin, yuri
Differential Revision:	<https://reviews.freebsd.org/D40568>
commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb 3d9a815
Thursday, 2 Mar 2023
05:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
accessibility/at-spi2-core: update to 2.46.0

What's new in at-spi2-core 2.46.0:
* Fix GetInterfaces documentation on org.a11y.atspi.Accessible
  interface.

What's new in at-spi2-core 2.45.91:
* Send device event controller events using the same signature as other
  events.
* Document the Accessible, Action, and Cache dbus interfaces.
* Fix license of atspi-gmain.c (#87).

What's new in at-spi2-core 2.45.90:
* xml: Add some documentation.
* xml: Fix event arguments.
* xml: Add some missing DeviceEventController methods.
* Bind the AT-SPI bus to the graphical session.
* Mark bus service as belonging to the session slice.
* Add ATSPI_ROLE_PUSH_BUTTON_MENU.
* Add an "announcement" event/signal to allow objects to send
  notifications (!63).
* Various code clean-ups and test improvements.

What's new in at-spi2-core 2.45.1:
* Atk and at-spi2-atk are now merged into this project.
* Now requires meson 0.56.2 and glib 2.67.4.
* at-spi2-atk: Expose the accessible hierarchy via dbus introspection.
* Properly escape the AT-SPI bus address; fixes warnings about the address
  not containing a colon (!55).
* Add a text value to AtspiValue, so that a value can expose a textual
  description, as in the new Atk value API.
* Add atspi_event_listener_register_with_app, to allow an event listener
  to be registered only for a given application (!52).

- accessibility/atk and accessibility/at-spi2-atk have been merged into
  accessibility/at-spi2-core

- accessibility/at-spi2-core: bump consumers of removed ports atk and
at-spi2-atk

PR:		269704
Exp-run by:	antoine
---
commit hash: fa81a4f5f8ed2bc2104eca4ebbb1b69731bae2e8 commit hash: fa81a4f5f8ed2bc2104eca4ebbb1b69731bae2e8 commit hash: fa81a4f5f8ed2bc2104eca4ebbb1b69731bae2e8 commit hash: fa81a4f5f8ed2bc2104eca4ebbb1b69731bae2e8 fa81a4f
Saturday, 22 Oct 2022
09:36 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Bump PORTREVISION for consumers of libunistring

Reported by:	jbeich
commit hash: df6c65a0267a323b1adfc7dca649e9f7b649cc7c commit hash: df6c65a0267a323b1adfc7dca649e9f7b649cc7c commit hash: df6c65a0267a323b1adfc7dca649e9f7b649cc7c commit hash: df6c65a0267a323b1adfc7dca649e9f7b649cc7c df6c65a
Wednesday, 5 Oct 2022
18:11 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/gnome-characters: Update to 43.0
commit hash: 2107d381d9a63945b3d2949785baab5dc3eb956a commit hash: 2107d381d9a63945b3d2949785baab5dc3eb956a commit hash: 2107d381d9a63945b3d2949785baab5dc3eb956a commit hash: 2107d381d9a63945b3d2949785baab5dc3eb956a 2107d38
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Saturday, 2 Jul 2022
05:25 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/gnome-characters: Use 'gnome' dir not 'gnome3'
commit hash: fefa2c60a0d199135fb4c1f122425a91f657c328 commit hash: fefa2c60a0d199135fb4c1f122425a91f657c328 commit hash: fefa2c60a0d199135fb4c1f122425a91f657c328 commit hash: fefa2c60a0d199135fb4c1f122425a91f657c328 fefa2c6
Tuesday, 22 Mar 2022
23:17 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/gnome-characters: Update to 42.0
commit hash: 70a6a4205ef87961e266cc1271b868f8d7aeba0b commit hash: 70a6a4205ef87961e266cc1271b868f8d7aeba0b commit hash: 70a6a4205ef87961e266cc1271b868f8d7aeba0b commit hash: 70a6a4205ef87961e266cc1271b868f8d7aeba0b 70a6a42
Sunday, 10 Oct 2021
19:44 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
INSTALLS_ICONS: retire the macro and rework the related dependencies

While here, make sure gtk-update-icon-cache is only on run dependency
where added as a dependency
Enforce gtk3 to depend on gtk-update-icon-cache (previously it was
inheriting the dependency)
commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 2c672a4
Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021
23:29 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/gnome-characters: Update to 41.0
commit hash: 3ed6748c65be9752f2643b49002dfd38cf091d5d commit hash: 3ed6748c65be9752f2643b49002dfd38cf091d5d commit hash: 3ed6748c65be9752f2643b49002dfd38cf091d5d commit hash: 3ed6748c65be9752f2643b49002dfd38cf091d5d 3ed6748
Thursday, 5 Aug 2021
17:35 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/gnome-characters: Update to 40.0
commit hash: 7fc85d64585c1f62c85284e9c46ae969aa850d6d commit hash: 7fc85d64585c1f62c85284e9c46ae969aa850d6d commit hash: 7fc85d64585c1f62c85284e9c46ae969aa850d6d commit hash: 7fc85d64585c1f62c85284e9c46ae969aa850d6d 7fc85d6
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 12 Jun 2020
08:25 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.34.0
Original commitRevision:538582 
Thursday, 28 May 2020
08:43 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Sanitize COMMENT per Section 5.6 of the FreeBSD Porter's Handbook (part 6).
Original commitRevision:536752 
Sunday, 30 Sep 2018
11:58 kwm search for other commits by this committer
The FreeBSD GNOME team proudly presents GNOME 3.28 for FreeBSD.

The offical GNOME 3.28 release notes can be found at
https://help.gnome.org/misc/release-notes/3.28/

Thanks to Antoine Brodin for running the exp-runs.

PR:		229761
Original commitRevision:480951 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Sunday, 14 Feb 2016
18:57 kwm search for other commits by this committer
The FreeBSD GNOME team proudly presents GNOME 3.18 for FreeBSD.

The offical GNOME 3.18 release notes can be found at
https://help.gnome.org/misc/release-notes/3.18/

This update doesn't contain the glib/gtk c++ bindings which will
be done in a another update due to the requirement on c++11 and the
amount of fallout this probably will give.

GDM is still at version 3.16 due to some issues.

Bump mate-themes to use the gtk 3.18 version of the themes.

Thanks to Antoine Brodin for running the exp-runs.

This release was made possible by the following people:
  Gustau Perez
  Ting-Wei_Lan

PR:	207006
Original commitRevision:408881 
Wednesday, 5 Aug 2015
19:13 kwm search for other commits by this committer
The FreeBSD GNOME team proudly presents GNOME 3.16 for FreeBSD.

The offical GNOME 3.16 release notes can be found at
https://help.gnome.org/misc/release-notes/3.16/

Upgrade instructions for port users:

Delete the old tracker package with:
# pkg delete -f tracker
And user port upgrade tool of choice to upgrade.

Thanks to Antoine Brodin for running the exp-runs.

This release was made possible by the following people:
  Gustau Perez
  Ting-Wei_Lan

PR:		201980
Original commitRevision:393607 

Number of commits found: 17