notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: deskutils/jjclient/Makefile

Number of commits found: 14

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 11 Jan 2018
16:53 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Remove superfluous linefeeds and fix some other minor whitespace bugs.
Original commitRevision:458755 
Thursday, 8 Dec 2016
17:01 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Remove libcurl.so.7 compatibility link that was added in r374303 to
prevent massive PORTREVISION bumps.  Bump dependent ports that have not
been bumped since.
Original commitRevision:428136 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Sunday, 2 Feb 2014
14:57 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:342310 
Wednesday, 11 Dec 2013
18:28 bapt search for other commits by this committer
In preparation for making libtool generate libraries with a sane name, fix all
LIB_DEPENDS in deskutils
Original commitRevision:336190 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:21 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
deskutils)
Original commitRevision:327718 
Thursday, 30 Jun 2011
01:51 garga search for other commits by this committer
Chase xmlrpc-c lib version and bump PORTREVISION
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:18 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with D
Original commit
Wednesday, 3 Jun 2009
17:55 dhn search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.0.2
- Fix build with custom LOCALBASE.

PR:             ports/135219
Submitted by:   Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Saturday, 21 Jun 2008
11:01 miwi search for other commits by this committer
jjclient - A command line client for posting JustJournal entries

jjclient is a UNIX-style client for JustJournal that allows you to
post blog entries from the command line without the need for a web
browser.

WWW: http://www.justjournal.com/

PR:             ports/124382
Submitted by:   Lucas Holt <luke at justjournal.com>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 14