notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: deskutils/lxqt-notificationd/Makefile

Number of commits found: 20

Saturday, 23 Mar 2024
18:20 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer
LXQt: update to 1.4.0

 Changelog:
 https://lxqt-project.org/release/2023/11/05/release-lxqt-1-4-0/

PR:	277376
commit hash: fd6fe4e3db22633b1fa65d1990b97d208abf9f3b commit hash: fd6fe4e3db22633b1fa65d1990b97d208abf9f3b commit hash: fd6fe4e3db22633b1fa65d1990b97d208abf9f3b commit hash: fd6fe4e3db22633b1fa65d1990b97d208abf9f3b fd6fe4e
Tuesday, 20 Jun 2023
17:51 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer Author: Wen Heping
x11-wm/lxqt: Update to 1.3.0

PR:	271509
commit hash: 436af066ae065f6a509dd07e8335e97330e3c028 commit hash: 436af066ae065f6a509dd07e8335e97330e3c028 commit hash: 436af066ae065f6a509dd07e8335e97330e3c028 commit hash: 436af066ae065f6a509dd07e8335e97330e3c028 436af06
Monday, 10 Apr 2023
09:58 Jan Beich (jbeich) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd: unbreak after 020693c166d1

CMake Error at
/usr/local/share/cmake/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:230
(message):
  Could NOT find Perl (missing: PERL_EXECUTABLE)

PR:		266007
Reported by:	antoine (via exp-run)
commit hash: 8bf9831fdfd1460559a7717074a17f50fe3549b0 commit hash: 8bf9831fdfd1460559a7717074a17f50fe3549b0 commit hash: 8bf9831fdfd1460559a7717074a17f50fe3549b0 commit hash: 8bf9831fdfd1460559a7717074a17f50fe3549b0 8bf9831
Wednesday, 7 Dec 2022
18:35 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd: Update to 1.2.0
commit hash: 956c16861a8d6de523b2d44383029226f0c820fc commit hash: 956c16861a8d6de523b2d44383029226f0c820fc commit hash: 956c16861a8d6de523b2d44383029226f0c820fc commit hash: 956c16861a8d6de523b2d44383029226f0c820fc 956c168
Sunday, 11 Sep 2022
10:20 Felix Palmen (zirias) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/Uses: always use colon for build/run suffix

Most USES use a colon for build/run(/test) suffixes. Change kde.mk,
qt.mk and pyqt.mk to do the same, and update all ports using that.

Document in CHANGES.

PR:			266034
Exp-run by:		antoine
Approved by:		tcberner (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D36349
commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee ddae4e9
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Saturday, 30 Apr 2022
09:12 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd: Update to 1.1.0
commit hash: f52bd27b02aeb5defc712a969dc3ea331197697c commit hash: f52bd27b02aeb5defc712a969dc3ea331197697c commit hash: f52bd27b02aeb5defc712a969dc3ea331197697c commit hash: f52bd27b02aeb5defc712a969dc3ea331197697c f52bd27
Wednesday, 10 Nov 2021
18:25 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd: Update to 1.0.0
commit hash: 284fec68597ac0e74de19bc8fa96d3ff26aa0a2a commit hash: 284fec68597ac0e74de19bc8fa96d3ff26aa0a2a commit hash: 284fec68597ac0e74de19bc8fa96d3ff26aa0a2a commit hash: 284fec68597ac0e74de19bc8fa96d3ff26aa0a2a 284fec6
Saturday, 8 May 2021
16:51 Jesper Schmitz Mouridsen (jsm) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd: Update to 0.17.0
commit hash: 604ef1715955066c950018367da663b002c902d7 commit hash: 604ef1715955066c950018367da663b002c902d7 commit hash: 604ef1715955066c950018367da663b002c902d7 commit hash: 604ef1715955066c950018367da663b002c902d7 604ef17
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 21 Nov 2020
12:17 jsm search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/lxqt-notificationd Update to 0.16.0
Original commitRevision:555966 
Saturday, 20 Jun 2020
08:48 jsm search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade to 0.15.0

Approved by: swills (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D24713
Original commitRevision:539713 
Monday, 30 Dec 2019
15:20 jsm search for other commits by this committer
Update LXQt to 0.14.1

Update devel/libqtxdg to 3.4.0
Update x11/lxqt-globalkeys to 0.14.3

Official announcement https://forum.lxqt.org/t/release-lxqt-0-14-1/648

PR: 239427
Approved by: swills (mentor) mbeis@xs4all.nl (maintainer)
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D21056
Original commitRevision:521495 
Friday, 26 Jul 2019
20:46 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCC
as defined in Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 8.3
to GCC 9.1 under most circumstances now after revision 507371.

This includes ports
 - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any,
 - with USES=fortran,
 - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and
 - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang,
   c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib
plus, everything INDEX-11 shows with a dependency on lang/gcc9 now.

PR:		238330
Original commitRevision:507372 
Thursday, 28 Mar 2019
17:59 jsm search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade the LXQt desktop environment to 0.14.0
Upstream announcement https://forum.lxqt.org/t/release-lxqt-0-14-0/572

Approved by: miwi (mentor)
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D19056
Original commitRevision:497047 
Wednesday, 16 Jan 2019
11:13 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Fix Qt5 symbol version scripts to put the catch-all clause first.  When
a symbol matches multiple clauses the last one takes precedence.  If the
catch-all is last it captures everything.  In the case of Qt5 libraries
this caused all symbols to have a Qt_5 label while some should have
Qt_5_PRIVATE_API.  This only affects lld because GNU ld always gives the
catch-all lowest priority.

Older versions of Qt5Webengine exported some memory allocation symbols from
the bundled Chromium.  Version 5.9 stopped exporting these [1] but the
symbols were kept as weak wrappers for the standard allocation functions to
maintain binary compatibility. [2][3]  The problem is that the call to the
standard function in these weak wrappers is only resolved to the standard
function if there's a call to this standard function in other parts of
Qt5Webengine, because only then is there a non-weak symbol that takes
precedence over the weak one.  If there's no such non-weak symbol the call
in the weak wrapper resolves to the weak wrapper itself creating an infinite
call loop that overflows the stack and causes a crash.  Some of the
allocation functions are variants of C++ new and delete and it probably
depends on the compiler whether these variants are used in other parts of
Qt5Webengine.

Remove the weak wrappers (make them Linux specific).  This isn't binary
compatible but we are already breaking that with the changes to the symbol
versions.

[1]
https://github.com/qt/qtwebengine/commit/5c2cbfccf9aafb547b0b30914c4056abd25942a4
[2]
https://github.com/qt/qtwebengine/commit/2ed5054e3a800fa97c2c9e920ba1e6ea4b6ef2a5
[3]
https://github.com/qt/qtwebengine/commit/009f5ebb4bd6e50188671e0815a5dae6afe39db5

Bump all ports that depend on Qt5.

PR:		234070
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	kde (adridg)
Original commitRevision:490472 
Tuesday, 25 Dec 2018
20:25 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
Change cmake default behaviour to outsource.

Ports that build out of source now simply can use "USES=cmake"
instead of "USES=cmake:outsource". Ports that fail to build
out of source now need to specify "USES=cmake:insource".

I tried to only set insource where explictely needed.

PR:		232038
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:488341 
Wednesday, 12 Dec 2018
01:35 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCC
defined via Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 7.4 t
GCC 8.2 under most circumstances.

This includes ports
 - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any,
 - with USES=fortran,
 - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and
 - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang,
   c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib
plus, as a double check, everything INDEX-11 showed depending on lang/gcc7.

PR:		231590
Original commitRevision:487272 
Monday, 20 Aug 2018
16:49 jsm search for other commits by this committer
New port deskutils/lxqt-notificationd

PR: 229302
Approved by: swills (mentor)
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D16812
Original commitRevision:477661 

Number of commits found: 20