notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: deskutils/menumaker/Makefile

Number of commits found: 26

Monday, 6 Nov 2023
10:03 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
Issue reported by repology : https://repology.org/repository/freebsd/problems

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
PR:		274888
commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 06df180
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Friday, 11 Mar 2022
23:22 Jason Helfman (jgh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/menumaker: Update to 0.99.14
commit hash: 24d103bafaa06879eaee9cbea8de5f86597faa93 commit hash: 24d103bafaa06879eaee9cbea8de5f86597faa93 commit hash: 24d103bafaa06879eaee9cbea8de5f86597faa93 commit hash: 24d103bafaa06879eaee9cbea8de5f86597faa93 24d103b
Wednesday, 13 Oct 2021
23:57 Jason Helfman (jgh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/menumaker: update to 0.99.13
commit hash: 6f1522b58217970cc72592a1a09b111d929b2a58 commit hash: 6f1522b58217970cc72592a1a09b111d929b2a58 commit hash: 6f1522b58217970cc72592a1a09b111d929b2a58 commit hash: 6f1522b58217970cc72592a1a09b111d929b2a58 6f1522b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 24 Jul 2020
20:25 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.99.12
Original commitRevision:543379 
Thursday, 8 Aug 2019
17:00 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- Make menumaker configure script properly find python.
- Change configure to look for python3.5 and python3.6, as well as older
  versions.
- Add LDFLAGS to make it possible for the configure script to find python
  libraries.  Actually use python in Makefile.in.

Reviewed by/with: zeising@
Original commitRevision:508395 
15:28 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- reclaim
Original commitRevision:508388 
Monday, 5 Aug 2019
20:07 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return jgh's ports to the various pools after his commit bit was safekept.

Hat:		portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:508206 
Saturday, 10 Nov 2018
18:12 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Install texinfo files (GNU info) into ${PREFIX}/share/info

After a discussion on the mailing list on moving manpages to
${PREFIX}/share/man for consistency with base where it is
installed in usr/share/man, it appeared the same should happen
to GNU info files which were installed under share in base and
not in ports.

Now texinfo is not in base on any of the supported version of FreeBSD
it is possible to proceed to this move and it is easier to do than
the manpage change.

Other benefit than consistency are less patching: all build tools but
cmake are expecting info files to be under share/info and cmake (patched here)
was having an exception for BSD so the patch makes FreeBSD case less
specific for them

Bump revision of all impacted ports

PR:		232907
exp-run by:	antoine
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17816
Original commitRevision:484628 
Friday, 29 Dec 2017
09:01 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Simplify some USES=python

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:457499 
Tuesday, 25 Jul 2017
23:28 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.99.10
Original commitRevision:446635 
Tuesday, 15 Sep 2015
19:23 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.99.9
Original commitRevision:397018 
Friday, 11 Sep 2015
19:12 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Add NO_ARCH
- Fix staging from plain user

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:396708 
Monday, 27 Jul 2015
15:35 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.99.8
Original commitRevision:392988 
Sunday, 19 Oct 2014
08:50 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert ports from databases/ and deskutils/ to new USES=python

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:371173 
Friday, 8 Nov 2013
07:40 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- properly attribute Created by header
Original commitRevision:333187 
Wednesday, 23 Oct 2013
06:31 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- support staging
Original commitRevision:331352 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:21 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
deskutils)
Original commitRevision:327718 
Saturday, 6 Jul 2013
01:22 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- convert USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
Original commitRevision:322360 
Sunday, 5 May 2013
06:10 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- take maintainership
Original commitRevision:317396 
Friday, 3 May 2013
20:40 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with bmake
Original commitRevision:317243 
Sunday, 27 Feb 2011
04:54 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- Reassign ports to heap

Submitted by:   alepulver
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:18 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with D
Original commit
Friday, 23 Mar 2007
00:31 alepulver search for other commits by this committer
MenuMaker is application finding and menu generation utility. It is capable of
finding lots of installed programs and generating the root menu consistent
across all supported X window managers, so one will get (almost) the same menu
no matter what WM is currently used. It is pure Python application hence it
runs on every relevant system.

Supported X window managers:

- BlackBox
- Deskmenu
- FluxBox
- IceWM
- OpenBox, version 3
- PekWM
- WindowMaker
- XFCE, version 4

It also reads Freedesktop.org's .desktop files.

WWW: http://menumaker.sourceforge.net/
Original commit

Number of commits found: 26