notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: deskutils/py-taskw/Makefile

Number of commits found: 21

Saturday, 13 Apr 2024
14:47 Po-Chuan Hsieh (sunpoet) search for other commits by this committer
devel/py-python-dateutil: Move devel/py-dateutil to devel/py-python-dateutil

- Convert to USE_PYTHON=pep517
- Bump PORTREVISION of dependent ports for dependency change
- While I'm here, update audio/py-pyradio to use PYTHON_PKGNAMEPREFIX instead of
PKGNAMEPREFIX for *_DEPENDS
commit hash: 84a372ad5ff0dab59a76d894d1e7fb0a5bb7b742 commit hash: 84a372ad5ff0dab59a76d894d1e7fb0a5bb7b742 commit hash: 84a372ad5ff0dab59a76d894d1e7fb0a5bb7b742 commit hash: 84a372ad5ff0dab59a76d894d1e7fb0a5bb7b742 84a372a
Friday, 19 Jan 2024
15:14 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Add support for Python 3.9

- Switch MASTERS_SITES to GH for getting latest development snapshots
- Add supports upto python 3.12
commit hash: d9f757463f097e6fc6e27a05d1d5d2c28523bf32 commit hash: d9f757463f097e6fc6e27a05d1d5d2c28523bf32 commit hash: d9f757463f097e6fc6e27a05d1d5d2c28523bf32 commit hash: d9f757463f097e6fc6e27a05d1d5d2c28523bf32 d9f75746
Wednesday, 11 Jan 2023
15:58 Dmitry Marakasov (amdmi3) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: rename CHEESESHOP to PYPI in MASTER_SITES

PR:			267994
Differential revision:	D37518
Approved by:		bapt
commit hash: 77d68471aded6907dbbcb5ef50d557e4c69db656 commit hash: 77d68471aded6907dbbcb5ef50d557e4c69db656 commit hash: 77d68471aded6907dbbcb5ef50d557e4c69db656 commit hash: 77d68471aded6907dbbcb5ef50d557e4c69db656 77d6847
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Thursday, 30 Jun 2022
19:09 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Fix BUILD

Fixes:  82b534d Mark BROKEN for python39
commit hash: b0e79560d702cf2ce8633bf42aaf0533f7c70cbe commit hash: b0e79560d702cf2ce8633bf42aaf0533f7c70cbe commit hash: b0e79560d702cf2ce8633bf42aaf0533f7c70cbe commit hash: b0e79560d702cf2ce8633bf42aaf0533f7c70cbe b0e7956
Saturday, 25 Jun 2022
21:17 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Mark BROKEN for python39

- Remove version-spec

PR:             261703
Reported by:    exp-run
commit hash: 82b534dccca2749a00192038fbaed1c53e761b2a commit hash: 82b534dccca2749a00192038fbaed1c53e761b2a commit hash: 82b534dccca2749a00192038fbaed1c53e761b2a commit hash: 82b534dccca2749a00192038fbaed1c53e761b2a 82b534d
Friday, 3 Jun 2022
05:48 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Update version 1.3.1=>2.0.0

Relnotes: https://github.com/ralphbean/taskw/releases/tag/2.0.0
commit hash: e141228687d5d2a73ef543372c5981a0fc157bbe commit hash: e141228687d5d2a73ef543372c5981a0fc157bbe commit hash: e141228687d5d2a73ef543372c5981a0fc157bbe commit hash: e141228687d5d2a73ef543372c5981a0fc157bbe e141228
Saturday, 12 Mar 2022
10:38 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Update version 1.3.0=>1.3.1

Relnotes: https://github.com/ralphbean/taskw/releases/tag/1.3.1
commit hash: 6f0cff349131935ba20ef7901d88b59a72a94893 commit hash: 6f0cff349131935ba20ef7901d88b59a72a94893 commit hash: 6f0cff349131935ba20ef7901d88b59a72a94893 commit hash: 6f0cff349131935ba20ef7901d88b59a72a94893 6f0cff3
Tuesday, 8 Mar 2022
02:09 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Take maintainership
commit hash: bc808e2bfff33c5b4260c571ee628017ca41f1b9 commit hash: bc808e2bfff33c5b4260c571ee628017ca41f1b9 commit hash: bc808e2bfff33c5b4260c571ee628017ca41f1b9 commit hash: bc808e2bfff33c5b4260c571ee628017ca41f1b9 bc808e2
00:42 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer Author: Goran Mekić
deskutils/py-taskw: Update to 1.3.0

Changes: https://github.com/ralphbean/taskw/blob/develop/CHANGELOG.rst#130

PR:	258386
commit hash: 554d9778e7c10c6d69a7e0fd2c679351653b1ac8 commit hash: 554d9778e7c10c6d69a7e0fd2c679351653b1ac8 commit hash: 554d9778e7c10c6d69a7e0fd2c679351653b1ac8 commit hash: 554d9778e7c10c6d69a7e0fd2c679351653b1ac8 554d977
Monday, 7 Mar 2022
19:07 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: return koobs' ports to the pool after safekeeping his commit bit.
commit hash: 3d89f95e2ff861b1e06ad114422b5d116a856970 commit hash: 3d89f95e2ff861b1e06ad114422b5d116a856970 commit hash: 3d89f95e2ff861b1e06ad114422b5d116a856970 commit hash: 3d89f95e2ff861b1e06ad114422b5d116a856970 3d89f95
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 28 Dec 2020
23:02 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Drop python 2.7 support from a few ports

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:559531 
Wednesday, 22 May 2019
08:09 koobs search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Update to 1.2.0

Changelog:

  https://github.com/ralphbean/taskw/blob/1.2.0/CHANGELOG.rst
Original commitRevision:502260 
Wednesday, 20 Jun 2018
17:05 mat search for other commits by this committer
Use PY_FLAVOR for dependencies.

FLAVOR is the current port's flavor, it should not be used outside of
this scope.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:472884 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
15:50 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert Python ports to FLAVORS.

  Ports using USE_PYTHON=distutils are now flavored.  They will
  automatically get flavors (py27, py34, py35, py36) depending on what
  versions they support.

  There is also a USE_PYTHON=flavors for ports that do not use distutils
  but need FLAVORS to be set.  A USE_PYTHON=noflavors can be set if
  using distutils but flavors are not wanted.

  A new USE_PYTHON=optsuffix that will add PYTHON_PKGNAMESUFFIX has been
  added to cope with Python ports that did not have the Python
  PKGNAMEPREFIX but are flavored.

  USES=python now also exports a PY_FLAVOR variable that contains the
  current python flavor.  It can be used in dependency lines when the
  port itself is not python flavored.  For example, deskutils/calibre.

  By default, all the flavors are generated.  To only generate flavors
  for the versions in PYTHON2_DEFAULT and PYTHON3_DEFAULT, define
  BUILD_DEFAULT_PYTHON_FLAVORS in your make.conf.

  In all the ports with Python dependencies, the *_DEPENDS entries MUST
  end with the flavor so that the framework knows which to build/use.
  This is done by appending '@${PY_FLAVOR}' after the origin (or
  @${FLAVOR} if in a Python module with Python flavors, as the content
  will be the same).  For example:

    RUN_DEPENDS= ${PYTHON_PKGNAMEPREFIX}six>0:devel/py-six@${PY_FLAVOR}

PR:		223071
Reviewed by:	portmgr, python
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12464
Original commitRevision:455210 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Saturday, 9 Jan 2016
17:34 koobs search for other commits by this committer
deskutils/py-taskw: Update to 1.1.0

- Update PORTVERSION and distinfo checksum (1.1.0)
- Update COMMENT to match setup.py:description
- Note that LICENSE is GPLv3+ (3 or later)
- Add minimum version to TEST_DEPENDS
- Add NO_ARCH
- Update test target
Original commitRevision:405647 
Thursday, 25 Jun 2015
15:11 koobs search for other commits by this committer
[NEW] deskutils/py-taskw: Bindings for your taskwarrior database

This is a python API for the taskwarrior command line tool.

It contains two implementations: taskw.TaskWarriorShellout and
taskw.TaskWarriorDirect. The first implementation is the supported one
recommended by the upstream taskwarrior core project. It uses the task export
and task import commands to manipulate the task database.

The second implementation opens the task db file itself and directly
manipulates it. It exists for backwards compatibility, but should only
be used when necessary.

WWW: https://github.com/ralphbean/taskw
Original commitRevision:390579 

Number of commits found: 21