notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: dns/ares/Makefile

Number of commits found: 13

Friday, 30 Jun 2023
05:48 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
dns/ares: Remove expired port

2023-06-30 dns/ares: Deprecated upstream as of March 12, 2023

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 38a3d8fb4d66190dc12e01d4667c945e84c560b5 commit hash: 38a3d8fb4d66190dc12e01d4667c945e84c560b5 commit hash: 38a3d8fb4d66190dc12e01d4667c945e84c560b5 commit hash: 38a3d8fb4d66190dc12e01d4667c945e84c560b5 38a3d8f
Sunday, 18 Jun 2023
07:45 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
dns/ares: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2023-06-30

Deprecated upstream as of Mar 12, 2023

Reference: https://github.com/mit-athena/libares/commits/master

PR:		271811
Approved by:	zi (maintainer timeout, 2+ weeks)
commit hash: dfb6c2975dba4bf6a160ff91bb45b409e4bf1d51 commit hash: dfb6c2975dba4bf6a160ff91bb45b409e4bf1d51 commit hash: dfb6c2975dba4bf6a160ff91bb45b409e4bf1d51 commit hash: dfb6c2975dba4bf6a160ff91bb45b409e4bf1d51 dfb6c29
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 1 Aug 2017
17:07 zi search for other commits by this committer
- MASTER_SITES cleanup
Original commitRevision:447034 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Wednesday, 19 Feb 2014
11:37 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:345073 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Sunday, 10 Jun 2012
13:49 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Add CONFLICTS
- Use PLIST_FILES instead of pkg-plist
- Fix MASTER_SITES
- Bump PORTREVISION
Original commit
Saturday, 25 Feb 2012
14:03 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Adopt port per maintainers request

Approved by:    roam@
Original commit
Friday, 14 Jul 2006
07:41 roam search for other commits by this committer
Note that dns/ares and dns/c-ares are in conflict.
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 Sep 2003
09:59 roam search for other commits by this committer
Add ares-1.1.1, an asynchronous DNS resolver library.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 13