notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: dns/firedns/Makefile

Number of commits found: 23

Tuesday, 30 Apr 2024
20:29 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
cleanup: Remove expired ports:

2024-04-30 misc/firestring: Upstream is gone and last release in 2004
2024-04-30 dns/firedns: Abandonware, upstream is gone and last release in 2004
and it also depends on unfetchable misc/firestring. Consider dns/c-ares
commit hash: 463d7ad164085cbd6fae3a0f35c51fc755abd21c commit hash: 463d7ad164085cbd6fae3a0f35c51fc755abd21c commit hash: 463d7ad164085cbd6fae3a0f35c51fc755abd21c commit hash: 463d7ad164085cbd6fae3a0f35c51fc755abd21c 463d7ad
Sunday, 7 Apr 2024
16:50 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
dns/firedns: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2024-04-30

Abandonware, upstream is gone and last release in 2004 and it also
depends on unfetchable misc/firestring. Point users to dns/c-ares

PR:		277820
Approved by:	portmgr (maintainer timeout, 2+ weeks)
commit hash: b096bdf7806f860563090505abbf08972d567820 commit hash: b096bdf7806f860563090505abbf08972d567820 commit hash: b096bdf7806f860563090505abbf08972d567820 commit hash: b096bdf7806f860563090505abbf08972d567820 b096bdf
Monday, 18 Mar 2024
11:38 Christian Weisgerber (naddy) search for other commits by this committer
dns/firedns: Move man pages to share/man

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: a27b21b9c4373d1b951a1fede4f97be0597d08ff commit hash: a27b21b9c4373d1b951a1fede4f97be0597d08ff commit hash: a27b21b9c4373d1b951a1fede4f97be0597d08ff commit hash: a27b21b9c4373d1b951a1fede4f97be0597d08ff a27b21b
Saturday, 13 Jan 2024
23:30 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove BROKEN in all ports that uses bsdforge.com for MASTER_SITES

Site is now back up

Reported by:	Jamie Landeg-Jones <jamie@catflap.org>, Chris
<portmaster@bsdforge.com>
Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 commit hash: e3a7ca28c8a6c9145694a242b1e69974a0f74e60 e3a7ca2
Thursday, 4 Jan 2024
17:37 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Mark all ports that uses bsdforge.com in MASTER_SITES broken

The domain bsdforge.com has expired, mark all ports that only
uses bsdforge.com as broken (unfetchable). Additionally set ports that
uses bsdforge.com as primary site and have broken mirrors as broken
too as they're also unfetchable.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 commit hash: 82b56c14531faee93344e59d3ec30dcc3cf5c2e0 82b56c1
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 19 Oct 2019
12:21 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Switch MASTER_SITES and WWW to https in Chris' ports.

PR:		241272
Submitted by:	Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@bsdforge.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:514793 
Friday, 12 Apr 2019
09:31 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:498711 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Monday, 13 Apr 2015
07:24 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Unbreak by providing working mastersite; do not remove previous sites to
give maintainer a chance to sort it out.

PR:		199329
Submitted by:	Chris Hutchinson
Original commitRevision:383901 
Sunday, 5 Apr 2015
20:50 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Mark as broken unfetchable ports
Original commitRevision:383357 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Tuesday, 20 May 2014
06:58 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Support staging.

Approved by:	portmgr@
Original commitRevision:354603 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Oct 2007
00:41 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove always-false/true conditions based on OSVERSION 500000
Original commit
Monday, 8 May 2006
18:12 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Allow gcc 3.2+ on FreeBSD 4.X

PR:             ports/96894
Submitted by:   Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 2 May 2004
18:06 petef search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.9.12
- use bzip2
- depend on gcc3
- update pkg-descr and WWW: tag

PR:             65949
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 31 Jan 2004
23:18 sergei search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.9.7 [1]
- Properly respect PREFIX
- Remove unneeded USE_REINPLACE
- Add SIZE to distinfo
- Re-sort pkg-plist
- Re-format pkg-descr

PR:             ports/61820 [1]
Submitted by:   maintainer [1]
Original commit
Monday, 3 Nov 2003
22:08 edwin search for other commits by this committer
remove obsolete masterfile
Original commit
Friday, 5 Sep 2003
04:54 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Massive repo-copies request: net->dns (partly devel->dns)

PR:             ports/56020
Submitted by:   Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit

Number of commits found: 23