notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: dns/noip/Makefile

Number of commits found: 29

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 11 Jan 2018
18:09 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to option helper install target (add OPTIONS_DEFINE=DOCS
  when it was missing)
- Invoke INSTALL_DATA where appropriate instead of INSTALL_MAN
- Fix some whitespace and formatting bugs along the way
Original commitRevision:458761 
Tuesday, 13 Sep 2016
16:41 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Make pkg-message more useful
- While here, fix license and remove unneeded PKGMESSAGE line (PKGMESSAGE is set
by SUB_FILES)

PR:		212637
Submitted by:	dalescott@shaw.ca
Approved by:	sthalik@tehran.lain.pl (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:422034 
Tuesday, 6 Jan 2015
10:01 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Move MASTER_SITES from CRITICAL to LOCAL/ehaupt
Original commitRevision:376416 
Friday, 2 Jan 2015
16:55 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Remove portions of patch relying upon faith(4) that are no longer necessary.

PR:		195002
Submitted by:	Stanislaw Halik (maintainer)
Patch by:	Ben Woods
Approved by:	maintainer
Original commitRevision:376054 
Tuesday, 18 Feb 2014
09:35 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:344849 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Monday, 12 Sep 2011
14:01 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Fix network interface detection. Pass maintainership to submitter.

PR:             160677
Submitted by:   sthalik@tehran.lain.pl
Original commit
Monday, 28 Mar 2011
16:59 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Forced commit to add to the previous commit:
- use UIDs, GIDs
Original commit
16:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
- Pass -Dbsd_with_getifaddrs to CFLAGS in order to get a correct network
  interface list [1]

PR:             155974 [1]
Submitted by:   David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com> [1]
Original commit
Tuesday, 25 Jan 2011
19:59 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Add LICENSE and remove MD5 sums.

Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Tuesday, 17 Nov 2009
20:56 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.1.9
- Take maintainership

PR:             140643
Approved by:    kay.abendroth@raxion.net (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 19 Jul 2009
18:59 shaun search for other commits by this committer
Remove references to my mirror, which will be decommissioned shortly;
fall back to FreeBSD mirrors in case the port has no others.
Original commit
Thursday, 10 Jan 2008
13:21 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- Bump PORTREVISION after rc script changed
Original commit
Thursday, 3 Jan 2008
14:33 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- Replace old style rc script by a RCng one

PR:             ports/119135
Submitted by:   Kay Abendroth <kay.abendroth at raxion.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 28 Dec 2007
16:58 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.1.7 which includes the following changes:

* updated noip2.c: added SkipHeaders() instead of the magic 6 line pass
* Changed to ip1.dynupdate.no-ip.com for ip retrieval
* added fclose() for stdin, stdout & stderr to child
* made Force_Update work on 30 day intervals
* added version number into shared mem and -S display

PR:             118989
Submitted by:   Kay Abendroth <kay.abendroth@raxion.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Monday, 26 Feb 2007
21:26 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.1.4

PR:             109533
Submitted by:   Kay Abendroth <kay.abendroth@raxion.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Tuesday, 31 Oct 2006
14:55 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- update to 2.1.3
- grab maintainership

PR:             ports/104528
Submitted by:   maintainer (Kay Abendroth)
Original commit
Saturday, 24 Jun 2006
01:45 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION which should have been done when distinfo was updated.

Pointy hat to:          lawrance
Original commit
Saturday, 29 Apr 2006
09:19 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Add an additional mirror.

Submitted by:   Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
Original commit
Saturday, 1 Apr 2006
12:58 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Use SUB_FILES for pkg-message
Original commit
Thursday, 1 Dec 2005
18:39 barner search for other commits by this committer
- Fix detection of device list by avoiding a conflict of the global ports
  collection variable ${ARCH} and a variable of the same name in this port's
  Makefile

- Bump PORTREVISION

Reported by:    Rudi Kramer <derth@wbs.co.za> on freebsd-ports:
http://lists.freebsd.org/pipermail/freebsd-ports/2005-November/027809.html
Original commit
Monday, 25 Oct 2004
13:39 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Clean up time for email addresses MIA!
If you know new email addresses for the people involved, please send-pr it!

<mcsi@agava.com>: host relay.agava.net.ru[195.161.118.3] said: 550
    <mcsi@agava.com>: User unknown in local recipient table (in reply to RCPT
    TO command)

<woju@bbsmail.ntu.edu.tw> (expanded from <woju@bbsmail>): Host or domain name
    not found. Name service error for name=bbsmail.ntu.edu.tw type=A: Host not
    found

<esoha@attbi.com>: host gateway.attbi.com[204.127.198.6] said: 551 not our
    customer (in reply to RCPT TO command)

<crow@nektor.hu>: host mail.kapu.hu[195.70.32.236] said: 550 unknown user (in
    reply to RCPT TO command)

<cyrilm@tower.pp.ru>: host mail.tower.pp.ru[213.85.109.133] said: 550 unknown
    user (in reply to RCPT TO command)

<ports@henrik-motakef.de>: Host or domain name not found. Name service error
    for name=henrik-motakef.de type=A: Host not found

<jj@nttmcl.com>: host mx1.nttmcl.com[216.69.64.132] said: 550 5.2.1
    <jj@nttmcl.com>... Mailbox disabled for this recipient (in reply to RCPT TO
    command)

<koji@jet.es>: host mx.wanadoo.es[62.81.235.75] said: 550 Relay not permitted /
    No such user (in reply to RCPT TO command)

<proot@iaces.com>: host horton.iaces.com[204.147.87.98] said: 550 5.1.1
    <proot@iaces.com>... User unknown (in reply to RCPT TO command)

<roland.jesse@gmx.net>: host mx0.gmx.net[213.165.64.100] said: 550 5.1.1
    {mx034} <roland.jesse@gmx.net>... User is unknown (in reply to RCPT TO
    command)

<vess@slavof.net>: host mail.slavof.net[213.130.68.146] said: 550 5.7.1 Access
    denied (in reply to MAIL FROM command)

<tuxsuximus@hotmail.com>: host mx3.hotmail.com[65.54.253.99] said: 550
    Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable (in reply to RCPT TO
    command)

<zenin@archive.rhps.org>: host mail.rhps.org[66.250.128.137] said: 550 5.7.1
    <zenin@archive.rhps.org>... Relaying denied (in reply to RCPT TO command)
Original commit
Friday, 30 Jan 2004
08:40 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.1.1

PR:             ports/62081
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 9 Jan 2004
22:23 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.1.0

PR:             ports/61141
Submitted by:   Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 5 Oct 2003
19:59 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.0.12
- Approved by maintainer

PR:             56180
Submitted by:   Dan Larsson <ports@tyfon.net>
Original commit
Friday, 5 Sep 2003
04:54 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Massive repo-copies request: net->dns (partly devel->dns)

PR:             ports/56020
Submitted by:   Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit

Number of commits found: 29