notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: dns/rbldnsd/Makefile

Number of commits found: 30

Friday, 23 Feb 2024
16:54 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
dns/rbldnsd: Moved man to share/man

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 900ec533fecd4e5d2d0698da1cb25108a6b9702b commit hash: 900ec533fecd4e5d2d0698da1cb25108a6b9702b commit hash: 900ec533fecd4e5d2d0698da1cb25108a6b9702b commit hash: 900ec533fecd4e5d2d0698da1cb25108a6b9702b 900ec53
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 18 Jul 2018
22:20 yuri search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainership of the ports maintained by alexey@renatasystems.org

Based on the timeout of 3+ months (2018-03-23-now) on bug#226885 for net/ucarp

Also, looking at the subversion log, there were timeouts on:
* bug#224169 r465659 | ygy | 2018-03-26 19:51:12
* bug#224768 r459066 | swills | 2018-01-15 07:16:28
* bug#224755 r459058 | swills | 2018-01-15 06:55:08

The last approval from alexey@renatasystems.org was over a year ago:
bug#218563 r438885 | lifanov | 2017-04-19 08:30:28 (devel/py-colorama)
Original commitRevision:474907 
Saturday, 5 May 2018
15:09 danfe search for other commits by this committer
For ports under `cad', `devel', `dns`, and `math' categories: remove
redundant PKGMESSAGE assignment, which is set appropriately by the
b.p.m when `pkg-message' appears on the SUB_FILES list.
Original commitRevision:469120 
Sunday, 13 Nov 2016
14:14 pi search for other commits by this committer
dns/rbldnsd: update 0.997a -> 0.998

- use ${ETCDIR}
- don't install RPM spec and debian packege spec - they are no use on FreeBSD
- install example zone file with default permissions (readable to
  all users) there is no need to limit access to examples

PR:		214426
Changes:	http://www.corpit.ru/mjt/rbldnsd/NEWS
Submitted by:	Anton Yuzhaninov <citrin+pr@citrin.ru>
Approved by:	Alexey Degtyarev <alexey@renatasystems.org> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:426053 
Wednesday, 26 Aug 2015
18:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
- While here, add some NO_ARCHes

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:395389 
Thursday, 19 Jun 2014
07:12 pi search for other commits by this committer
dns/rbldnsd: Stagify

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
Original commitRevision:358359 
Friday, 21 Feb 2014
13:36 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing whitespaces from category dns
Original commitRevision:345405 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
13:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
According to the Porter's Handbook (5.12.2.3.) default options must be added to
OPTIONS_DEFINE. This policy has been implemented only recently that's why we
have many ports violating this policy.

This patch adds the default options specified in the Porter's Handbook to
OPTIONS_DEFINE where they are being used. Ports maintained by
gnome@FreeBSD.org, kde@FreeBSD.org and x11@FreeBSD.org have been excluded.

Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:343634 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Tuesday, 3 Sep 2013
14:21 feld search for other commits by this committer
Further cleanup

Approved by:	crees (mentor)
Original commitRevision:326153 
Sunday, 1 Sep 2013
17:28 feld search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.997a
- Port cleanup to pass rclint/portlint

PR:		ports/181288
Submitted by:	alexey@renatasystems.org
Approved by:	crees (mentor)
Original commitRevision:325891 
Monday, 4 Jul 2011
19:05 crees search for other commits by this committer
- Use USERS and GROUPS

PR:             ports/157601
Approved by:    rene (mentor, implicit)
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 Feb 2010
02:58 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Fix installation permissions
- Submitter is now MAINTAINER

PR:             ports/143450
Submitted by:   Alexey V.Degtyarev <alexey@renatasystems.org>
Original commit
Monday, 17 Aug 2009
05:08 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset paul+ports@it.ca due to maintainer-timeouts and no response
to email.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Friday, 21 Nov 2008
21:10 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.996b

PR:             128146
Submitted by:   Anton Yuzhaninov <citrin@citrin.ru>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout
Original commit
Friday, 22 Sep 2006
04:34 leeym search for other commits by this committer
- Updating to current version (released 2006-07-26).
- renamed start script to modern format (without .sh)
- Added better example data (including pkg-message)
- utilize SUB_FILES

PR:             103153
Submitted by:   paul+ports at it.ca
Original commit
Tuesday, 21 Feb 2006
16:28 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.996
- Made example zonefile prettier (easier to read comments)

PR:             ports/93604
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 11 Feb 2006
02:34 lawrance search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.995.

PR:             ports/92874
Submitted by:   Larry Rosenman <ler@lerctr.org>
Approved by:    Paul Chvostek <paul+fbsd@it.ca> (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 3 Sep 2004
08:34 krion search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.993.1

PR:             ports/71311
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 29 May 2004
07:55 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Fix broken _flags in startup script

PR:             ports/67325
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Thursday, 29 Apr 2004
08:18 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Proper handle startup script

PR:             ports/66058
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Wednesday, 14 Apr 2004
08:50 leeym search for other commits by this committer
register UID/GID 153:153 for ports/dns/rbldnsd
in doc/en_US.ISO8859-1/books/porters-handbook/book.sgml v1.396

Noticed by:     kris
Original commit
Tuesday, 13 Apr 2004
00:54 leeym search for other commits by this committer
- upgrade version to 0.992
- switch to rc.subr start mechanism
- added user/group
- added example data on install, target directory
- added pkg-message
- added more doc files

PR:             65392
Submitted by:   Paul Chvostek <paul+fbsd@it.ca>
Original commit
Saturday, 6 Mar 2004
11:33 kris search for other commits by this committer
Fix checksum mismatch by adding html docs to IGNOREFILES.
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Mar 2004
08:47 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Mark BROKEN: Checksum mismatch
- Maintainer informed
Original commit
Monday, 19 Jan 2004
18:40 krion search for other commits by this committer
- upgraded to current version, which finally uses
  configure.
- added the *proper* MASTER_SITES back in,
- removed patch file on old Makefile (delete it),
- use DOCSDIR

PR:             61569
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 30 Aug 2003
00:45 edwin search for other commits by this committer
New port: net/rbldnsd - small fast DNS server for DNSBL zones

        A very small and fast DNS server made especially for DNSBL
        zones. Inspired by Dan J Bernstein's rbldns from djbdns,
        but entirely original (and faster and more featureful).

PR:             ports/53274
Submitted by:   Paul Chvostek <paul+fbsd@it.ca>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 30