notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: editors/chexedit/Makefile

Number of commits found: 30

Wednesday, 10 Jan 2024
08:16 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MAN?PREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 1b819e4
Tuesday, 8 Nov 2022
12:09 Dmitry Marakasov (amdmi3) search for other commits by this committer
editors/chexedit: install manpage into canonical location
commit hash: 01a3b02ec09e444c1e63a77569f7421c49323376 commit hash: 01a3b02ec09e444c1e63a77569f7421c49323376 commit hash: 01a3b02ec09e444c1e63a77569f7421c49323376 commit hash: 01a3b02ec09e444c1e63a77569f7421c49323376 01a3b02
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
editors: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Saponara <as@php.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@augusta.de>
  *  Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Petrik <chris@officialunix.com>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Craig Leres <leres@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hakisho Nukama <nukama@gmail.com>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Jason Evans <jasone@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jun-ichiro itojun Itoh <itojun@itojun.org>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <kvs@pil.dk>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leif Pedersen <bilbo@devpit.org>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Blapp
  *  Matías Pizarro <matias@pizarro.net>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Vasilenko <acid@stu.cn.ua>
  *  Miguel Clara <miguelmclara@gmail.com>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olga Smirnova <mistresssilvara@hotmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Peter Wemm <peter@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philippe Lefebvre <nemesis@balistik.net>
  *  Rimvydas Jasinskas <zrj@ef.irc>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Satoshi Asami (asami)
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki FUKUSHIMA <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki Fukushima <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@core.310.ru>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Xin LI <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@eken.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp>
  *  alepulver
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  eric
  *  erich@rrnet.com
  *  gahr
  *  gelf
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  jkh
  *  joerg
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  krion
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  pgf
  *  rch@richard.eu.org
  *  tetsushi NAKAI <nakai@tsl.pe.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  tg
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  verm

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 7cd7a8d
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 28 Aug 2020
16:59 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
editors/chexedit: fix build on recent current
Original commitRevision:546755 
Saturday, 19 Nov 2016
19:47 marino search for other commits by this committer
editors/chexedit: skip faulty ncurses.h detection conftest

Approved by:	ncurses blanket
Original commitRevision:426535 
Sunday, 31 Jan 2016
13:26 marino search for other commits by this committer
editors/chexedit: document ncurses requirement (USES+=ncurses)

approved by:	infrastructure blanket
Original commitRevision:407630 
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Saturday, 4 Jul 2015
20:03 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Clarify LICENSE
- Add LICENSE_FILE
Original commitRevision:391328 
Saturday, 19 Oct 2013
01:43 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Support staging
Original commitRevision:330818 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:36 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
editors)
Original commitRevision:327720 
Monday, 22 Jul 2013
17:29 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Bump PORTREVISION after last commit
Original commitRevision:323483 
17:28 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix timestamp display in file view
- Fix colors on some terminals
- Add LICENSE

PR:		180623
Submitted by:	"r4721@tormail.org" <r4721@tormail.org>
Original commitRevision:323482 
Tuesday, 18 Jun 2013
11:46 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Trim Makefile headers
- Drop ABI versions from LIB_DEPENDS
- OptionsNG
- Pet portlint
- Switch to dynamic plist where useful
Original commitRevision:321181 
Monday, 28 Jan 2013
17:47 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix search on 64-bit systems
Original commitRevision:311132 
Tuesday, 28 Jul 2009
16:34 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Update URL of my distfile mirror in 87 ports

Approved by:    portmgr (erwin)
Original commit
Monday, 5 Jan 2009
16:14 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Update address of my distfile mirror
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Jun 2008
17:28 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Update my email address in 132 ports.

Approved by:    miwi (mentor)
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Mar 2008
09:46 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove USE_GETOPT_LONG which is a no-op since March 2007
Original commit
Thursday, 21 Dec 2006
20:41 edwin search for other commits by this committer
[MAINTAINER] update my email address in 76 ports + mirror some distfiles

        I've got a brand new hosting, so change my email to the new
        one.  Also, now I can mirror some distfiles, so update
        MASTER_SITES for some ports.

PR:             ports/107038
Submitted by:   Dmitry Marakasov <amdmi3@mail.ru>
Original commit
Tuesday, 6 Jun 2006
19:47 itetcu search for other commits by this committer
Dmitry Marakasov adopts this orphan ports that he uses.

PR:             ports/98284
Submitted by:   Dmitry Marakasov <amdmi3@mail.ru>
Approved by:    lawrence (mentor, implicit)
Original commit
Wednesday, 23 Nov 2005
08:13 vs search for other commits by this committer
- Remove WWW on pkg-descr, this site doesn't exist anymore. [1]
- Added SHA256 on distinfo. [1]
- USE_GETOPT_LONG instead of internal copy while here

PR:             ports/89431 [1]
Submitted by:   Jean Milanez Melo
Original commit
Friday, 28 Oct 2005
17:05 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainer, does not respond to mails for 19 days. Since a few
days his MTA also remains unresponsive [1].

[1] Unable to deliver to destination domain
    Failed to deliver to domain oven.org after 73 tries.
    The last error was:
    CantConnectToHost

Approved by:    portmgr (linimon)
Original commit
Tuesday, 18 May 2004
19:04 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Pet portlint.
Original commit
Friday, 12 Mar 2004
00:32 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2004 23:30:56 -0800 (PST)
From: Roman Shterenzon <romanbsd@yahoo.com>
To: ports@freebsd.org
Subject: e-mail change

The email address roman@xpert.com is no longer valid.
Please update ports' maintainer to ports@oven.org.

Submitted by:   Roman Shterenzon <romanbsd@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Monday, 12 May 2003
08:56 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
fix master site

PR:             51932
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
11:38 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Saturday, 17 Mar 2001
16:33 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Full screen text mode Hex editor using the [n]curses library    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 30