notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: editors/e3/Makefile

Number of commits found: 36

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
editors: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Saponara <as@php.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@augusta.de>
  *  Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Petrik <chris@officialunix.com>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Craig Leres <leres@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hakisho Nukama <nukama@gmail.com>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Jason Evans <jasone@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jun-ichiro itojun Itoh <itojun@itojun.org>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <kvs@pil.dk>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leif Pedersen <bilbo@devpit.org>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Blapp
  *  Matías Pizarro <matias@pizarro.net>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Vasilenko <acid@stu.cn.ua>
  *  Miguel Clara <miguelmclara@gmail.com>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olga Smirnova <mistresssilvara@hotmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Peter Wemm <peter@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philippe Lefebvre <nemesis@balistik.net>
  *  Rimvydas Jasinskas <zrj@ef.irc>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Satoshi Asami (asami)
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki FUKUSHIMA <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki Fukushima <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@core.310.ru>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Xin LI <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@eken.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp>
  *  alepulver
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  eric
  *  erich@rrnet.com
  *  gahr
  *  gelf
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  jkh
  *  joerg
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  krion
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  pgf
  *  rch@richard.eu.org
  *  tetsushi NAKAI <nakai@tsl.pe.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  tg
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  verm

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 7cd7a8d
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Thursday, 31 Dec 2015
09:48 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Unbreak fetch

Reported by:	pkg-fallout
Original commitRevision:404916 
Wednesday, 30 Dec 2015
11:47 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Unmark BROKEN.

Fetching worked fine, with no certificate errors.
Original commitRevision:404837 
Sunday, 29 Nov 2015
09:51 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate ports broken for more than 6 months
Original commitRevision:402586 
Tuesday, 26 May 2015
12:00 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Mark BROKEN: does not fetch

===>   e3-2.8,3 depends on file: /usr/local/sbin/pkg - found
Certificate verification failed for /C=US/O=GeoTrust Inc./CN=GeoTrust Global CA
675131468:error:14090086:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_SERVER_CERTIFICATE:certificate
verify
failed:/usr/src/secure/lib/libssl/../../../crypto/openssl/ssl/s3_clnt.c:1180:
fetch: http://sites.google.com/site/e3editor/Home/e3-2.8.tgz?attredirects=0&d=1:
Authentication error
*** Error code 1

Reported by:	pkg-fallout
Original commitRevision:387464 
Tuesday, 5 Aug 2014
10:50 jhale search for other commits by this committer
- Stagify
- PLIST_FILES -> pkg-plist
Original commitRevision:364089 
Tuesday, 29 Jul 2014
19:11 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Convert a bunch of EXTRACT_SUFX=... into USES=tar:...

Approved by:	portmgr (not really, but touches unstaged ports)
Original commitRevision:363374 
Wednesday, 23 Jul 2014
16:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainership for ports not staged with no pending PR

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:362705 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Monday, 26 May 2014
13:05 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake to USES

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:355326 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:36 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
editors)
Original commitRevision:327720 
Monday, 12 Jul 2010
07:10 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2,8

PR:             148508
Submitted by:   Toshihiko ARAI <arai.toshihiko@gmail.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Jul 2007
10:07 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- When starting on -current, it failes due to bad syscall. Fix that.

I tried this patch on both up-to-date current and 6.2-stable, both work.

PR:             ports/112793
Submitted by:   rmgls at wanadoo.Fr
Approved by:    Joseph Scott <joseph at randomnetworks.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 6 Apr 2006
16:08 jmelo search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.7.0.

PR:             ports/95363
Submitted by:   Joseph Scott <joseph@randomnetworks.com> (maintainer)
Approved by:    mnag (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 1 Nov 2005
11:55 az search for other commits by this committer
-Update to 2.6.3

PR:             ports/88147
Submitted by:   maintainer
Approved by:    sem (mentor)
Original commit
Monday, 1 Aug 2005
18:37 lawrance search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.60.2
Use PLIST_FILES

PR:             ports/84434
Submitted by:   Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
Approved by:    Joseph Scott <joseph@randomnetworks.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Saturday, 17 Jul 2004
15:35 arved search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.60

PR:             69061
Submitted by:   Joseph Scott <joseph@randomnetworks.com>
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Feb 2004
05:21 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on all ports that depend on gettext to aid with upgrading.

(Part 2)
Original commit
Sunday, 29 Jun 2003
14:25 naddy search for other commits by this committer
Fix typo in ONLY_FOR_ARCHS variable.

PR:             53534
Submitted by:   Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
Original commit
Tuesday, 29 Apr 2003
03:27 edwin search for other commits by this committer
MAINTAINER UPDATE: editors/e3 2.42 -> 2.43

PR:             ports/51317
Submitted by:   Joseph Scott <joseph@randomnetworks.com>
Original commit
Thursday, 3 Apr 2003
01:17 kevlo search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.42

PR: 50552
Submitted by: MAINTAINER
Original commit
Wednesday, 5 Mar 2003
13:10 markp search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.41 which solves a core dump bug.

PR:             48891
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
11:38 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Wednesday, 29 Jan 2003
16:15 nork search for other commits by this committer
bump PORTEPOCH by 2.31->2.4.

Submitted by:   Dan Nelson <dnelson@allantgroup.com>
Original commit
Tuesday, 28 Jan 2003
21:50 nork search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.4.

PR:             ports/47562
Submitted by:   Joseph Scott <joseph@randomnetworks.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Wednesday, 8 May 2002
15:26 dwcjr search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.31

PR:             37323
Submitted by:   Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@stud.uni-dortmund.de>
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Thursday, 28 Mar 2002
23:04 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.21.

PR:             36435
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 24 Dec 2001
23:56 steve search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 2.0.    
Original commit
Friday, 19 Oct 2001
17:21 kevlo search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 1.71    
Original commit
Friday, 13 Jul 2001
04:17 markp search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.7    
Original commit
Thursday, 14 Jun 2001
06:24 dwcjr search for other commits by this committer
Update to latest version    
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Jan 2001
09:38 nbm search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.4.    
Original commit
Monday, 18 Dec 2000
20:38 demon search for other commits by this committer
A full featured text editor written in assembler.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 36