notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: editors/linux-bcompare/Makefile

Number of commits found: 6

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
editors: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Saponara <as@php.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@augusta.de>
  *  Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Petrik <chris@officialunix.com>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Craig Leres <leres@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hakisho Nukama <nukama@gmail.com>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Jason Evans <jasone@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jun-ichiro itojun Itoh <itojun@itojun.org>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <kvs@pil.dk>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leif Pedersen <bilbo@devpit.org>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Blapp
  *  Matías Pizarro <matias@pizarro.net>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Vasilenko <acid@stu.cn.ua>
  *  Miguel Clara <miguelmclara@gmail.com>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olga Smirnova <mistresssilvara@hotmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Peter Wemm <peter@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philippe Lefebvre <nemesis@balistik.net>
  *  Rimvydas Jasinskas <zrj@ef.irc>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Satoshi Asami (asami)
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki FUKUSHIMA <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki Fukushima <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@core.310.ru>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Xin LI <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@eken.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp>
  *  alepulver
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  eric
  *  erich@rrnet.com
  *  gahr
  *  gelf
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  jkh
  *  joerg
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  krion
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  pgf
  *  rch@richard.eu.org
  *  tetsushi NAKAI <nakai@tsl.pe.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  tg
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  verm

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 7cd7a8d
Monday, 25 Oct 2021
12:58 Alexey Dokuchaev (danfe) search for other commits by this committer
Style: improve ONLY_FOR_ARCHS_REASON (grammar, markup, etc.)

ONLY_FOR_ARCHS_REASON is used as part of the sentence and thus should
start with lower-case letter and not end with a period which is added
by the framework, similar to other knobs like BROKEN, IGNORE, et al.

While here, remove needless quoting, add missing Oxford comma, expand
contractions and jargonisms, use correct spelling for proper names.
commit hash: 61b661339366b6ee95ca1de0667979da9240c6b8 commit hash: 61b661339366b6ee95ca1de0667979da9240c6b8 commit hash: 61b661339366b6ee95ca1de0667979da9240c6b8 commit hash: 61b661339366b6ee95ca1de0667979da9240c6b8 61b6613
Sunday, 10 Oct 2021
19:44 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
INSTALLS_ICONS: retire the macro and rework the related dependencies

While here, make sure gtk-update-icon-cache is only on run dependency
where added as a dependency
Enforce gtk3 to depend on gtk-update-icon-cache (previously it was
inheriting the dependency)
commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 commit hash: 2c672a4de941dc57142d867ba42396b1b64d2921 2c672a4
Saturday, 19 Jun 2021
15:13 Tobias Kortkamp (tobik) search for other commits by this committer
*: Clean up some things

- Clean up commented PORTREVISION
- Add missing USES

Reported by:	portscan
commit hash: feb2e9bf6712d68c6d442ee44fc1ade3c2e24a47 commit hash: feb2e9bf6712d68c6d442ee44fc1ade3c2e24a47 commit hash: feb2e9bf6712d68c6d442ee44fc1ade3c2e24a47 commit hash: feb2e9bf6712d68c6d442ee44fc1ade3c2e24a47 feb2e9b
Tuesday, 15 Jun 2021
22:39 Kevin Bowling (kbowling) search for other commits by this committer Author: Matías Pizarro
editors/linux-bcompare: compare/sync/merge tool

https://www.scootersoftware.com/features.php

PR:		249919
Approved by:	new maintainer
commit hash: e7e061231034c6db00196d59174f5f23ae74c17e commit hash: e7e061231034c6db00196d59174f5f23ae74c17e commit hash: e7e061231034c6db00196d59174f5f23ae74c17e commit hash: e7e061231034c6db00196d59174f5f23ae74c17e e7e0612

Number of commits found: 6