notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: editors/nvi2/Makefile

Number of commits found: 12

Wednesday, 10 Jan 2024
08:16 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MAN?PREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 commit hash: 1b819e486953bae191a4b8f0da175b55cb6c3070 1b819e4
Monday, 25 Sep 2023
22:38 Craig Leres (leres) search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: Update to V2.2.1

    https://github.com/lichray/nvi2/releases/tag/v2.2.1

Changes since V2.2.0:

 - Display control chars in altnotation.

 - Intuitively jump between troff paragraphs.

 - Keep correct count for unprintable character sequences in
   opts_print().

 - Do a full reformat when ^L/^R redrawing.

 - Fix printing of line number when the 's' command is used with
   the 'c' flag and the number option is set.

 - Fix wide buffer growth when expanding filenames.

 - Fix segmentation fault when window size changes.

 - Fix buffer overflow in ex_comm_search.

 - Fix segmentation fault in number increment.

 - Fix for terminal state corruption on q from ex-mode.

 - Fix core dump when tags file pattern has a trailing '\'.

Reported by:	Zhihao Yuan
commit hash: cd5299ac4798448925546ac008459d4d97233749 commit hash: cd5299ac4798448925546ac008459d4d97233749 commit hash: cd5299ac4798448925546ac008459d4d97233749 commit hash: cd5299ac4798448925546ac008459d4d97233749 cd5299a
Tuesday, 29 Aug 2023
22:45 Craig Leres (leres) search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: Fix "move forward paragraphs" (}) with numeric prefix

Two github issues identified the same problem:

    https://github.com/lichray/nvi2/issues/118
    https://github.com/lichray/nvi2/pull/119

For example typing "}" three times on this sample text:

.PP
1
.PP
2
.PP
3
.PP
4
.PP
5
.PP
6

moves the cursor 3 paragraphs but typing "3}" (correct)  moves the
cursor 5 paragraphs ((2 * N) - 1, incorrect).

Reported by:    Walter Alejandro Iglesias, Zhihao Yuan
commit hash: 8f10d31b4cfaf46496a805b0b13d8b2ea209289b commit hash: 8f10d31b4cfaf46496a805b0b13d8b2ea209289b commit hash: 8f10d31b4cfaf46496a805b0b13d8b2ea209289b commit hash: 8f10d31b4cfaf46496a805b0b13d8b2ea209289b 8f10d31b
Thursday, 3 Nov 2022
06:41 Craig Leres (leres) search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: Fix core dump when tags file pattern has a trailing '\'

If you create a tags file of a macro that ends with a '\' and tag
for it, vi dumps core. For example:

    zinc 76 % cat test.h
    #define LATIN2PLAIN(ch) (((u_char)ch) >= 0x80 ? \
       pgm_read_byte_far(pgm_get_far_address(latin2plain) + \
       (((u_char)ch) - 0x80)) : (isprint(ch) ? (ch) : '_'))
    zinc 77 % ctags test.h
    zinc 78 % vi -t LATIN2PLAIN
    Segmentation fault

The problem is that the loop variable is unsigned (size_t) and it
gets decremented twice: 1 -> 0 -> 4294967295

Apply the upstream patch to solve this:

    https://github.com/lichray/nvi2/pull/111
commit hash: 5ac4f1e502572cd1e2e8678600a56b3894af2e95 commit hash: 5ac4f1e502572cd1e2e8678600a56b3894af2e95 commit hash: 5ac4f1e502572cd1e2e8678600a56b3894af2e95 commit hash: 5ac4f1e502572cd1e2e8678600a56b3894af2e95 5ac4f1e
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
editors: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Saponara <as@php.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@augusta.de>
  *  Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Petrik <chris@officialunix.com>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Craig Leres <leres@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hakisho Nukama <nukama@gmail.com>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Jason Evans <jasone@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jun-ichiro itojun Itoh <itojun@itojun.org>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <kvs@pil.dk>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leif Pedersen <bilbo@devpit.org>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Blapp
  *  Matías Pizarro <matias@pizarro.net>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Vasilenko <acid@stu.cn.ua>
  *  Miguel Clara <miguelmclara@gmail.com>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olga Smirnova <mistresssilvara@hotmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Peter Wemm <peter@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philippe Lefebvre <nemesis@balistik.net>
  *  Rimvydas Jasinskas <zrj@ef.irc>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Satoshi Asami (asami)
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki FUKUSHIMA <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki Fukushima <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@core.310.ru>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Xin LI <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@eken.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp>
  *  alepulver
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  eric
  *  erich@rrnet.com
  *  gahr
  *  gelf
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  jkh
  *  joerg
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  krion
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  pgf
  *  rch@richard.eu.org
  *  tetsushi NAKAI <nakai@tsl.pe.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  tg
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  verm

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 7cd7a8d
Tuesday, 23 Nov 2021
22:11 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-[0-9]*' from CONFLICTS_INSTALL

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Approved by: portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af 5933ac0
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 15 Sep 2020
09:22 mat search for other commits by this committer
Regular USE_GITHUB cleanup.
Original commitRevision:548722 
Monday, 17 Aug 2020
16:22 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: fix build on GCC architectures

Use newer GCC:
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-Wno-dangling-else"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fcolor-diagnostics"

-fcolor-diagnostics is incompatible with GCC, compilation works fine with Clang
also without it.
Original commitRevision:545172 
Monday, 3 Aug 2020
23:28 leres search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: Update to 2.2.0

Switch to the release version, there are no functional changes
compared to 2.1.3.g2020801.

Documented changes between 2.1.3 and 2.2.0:

    https://github.com/lichray/nvi2/releases/tag/v2.2.0

 - Vim-style expandtab option

 - Provides Turkish translation

 - Backspace now deletes \ rather than being escaped

 - T during motion commands is now VI-compatible

 - Encoding related fixes, such as UTF-8 detection

 - Fixed a number of memory management issues
Original commitRevision:544113 
Saturday, 1 Aug 2020
21:35 leres search for other commits by this committer
editors/nvi2: Update to the 2020801 version

 - The expandtab option now applies to lines filtered with the !
   command

 - Enable Ninja for the build thanks to upstream changes

 - Add symlinks for the nex and nview man pages
Original commitRevision:543924 

Number of commits found: 12