notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: emulators/cemu/Makefile

Number of commits found: 7

Sunday, 11 Sep 2022
10:20 Felix Palmen (zirias) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/Uses: always use colon for build/run suffix

Most USES use a colon for build/run(/test) suffixes. Change kde.mk,
qt.mk and pyqt.mk to do the same, and update all ports using that.

Document in CHANGES.

PR:			266034
Exp-run by:		antoine
Approved by:		tcberner (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D36349
commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee commit hash: ddae4e92d8313a1461145e3b4f0232fe463feaee ddae4e9
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
emulators: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alejandro Pulver <alejandro@varnet.biz>
  *  Alexander Best <arundel@gmx.net>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Antipovsky <kemm@in-line.ru>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Gaeke <brg@dgate.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu)
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gunter Wambaugh <techgunter@yahoo.com>
  *  Jacques Vidrine <nectar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Janni
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jeremy Karlson
  *  Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven <asmodai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@webnet.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jonathan M. Bresler (jmb)
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kaltashkin Eugene <zhecka@gmail.com>
  *  Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Li-Lun Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@linf.unb.br> et al.
  *  Martin Hinner
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Neumann <mneumann@ntecs.de>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Nishika <nishika@cheerful.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov <pavelivolkov@googlemail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj
  *  Ruan Wei (iamayan@gmail.com)
  *  Sebastian Schuetz <sschuetz@fhm.edu>
  *  Seiichirou Hiraoka
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sheldon Hearn <axl@iafrica.com>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Bernard <nanard@free.fr>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Tobias Reifenberger <tr@freebsd.mayn.de>
  *  Tom Carrick <knyghtmare@knyghtmare.com>
  *  Travis Poppe <tlp@liquidx.org>
  *  Uffe Jakobsen <uffe@uffe.org>
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver
  *  alex
  *  dchapes@ddm.on.ca
  *  dk
  *  elbarto
  *  janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl
  *  jhb
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  jraynard
  *  krion
  *  kstailey
  *  mbr@FreeBSD.org
  *  okeeblow <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  pixel
  *  pjm
  *  tenser@spitfire.ecsel.psu.edu
  *  trasz
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  * # Created by Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd 27eb52a
Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021
18:53 Kevin Bowling (kbowling) search for other commits by this committer
graphics/mesa-libs: Bump reverse deps for libglvnd

Per discussion with bapt on helping pkg handle the changing of these
deps and avoiding impossible upgrade senarios.

PR:		246767
Reviewed by:	manu, bapt
Approved by:	x11
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D30824
commit hash: da3162c7c9f01912ba1940e188b253f2b5c7ba77 commit hash: da3162c7c9f01912ba1940e188b253f2b5c7ba77 commit hash: da3162c7c9f01912ba1940e188b253f2b5c7ba77 commit hash: da3162c7c9f01912ba1940e188b253f2b5c7ba77 da3162c
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 10 Dec 2020
16:49 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Add compiler:c++11-lang to USES to fix build on GCC-based systems:

  cc1plus: error: unrecognized command line option "-std=gnu++11"

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:557443 
Monday, 7 Dec 2020
15:43 danfe search for other commits by this committer
CEmu is a TI-84 Plus CE/TI-83 Premium CE calculator emulator, focused
on developer features.

WWW: https://ce-programming.github.io/CEmu/
Original commitRevision:557234 

Number of commits found: 7