notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: lang/apache-commons-jelly/Makefile

Number of commits found: 5

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 26 Nov 2019
21:46 jkim search for other commits by this committer
Clean up after java/openjdk6 and java/openjdk6-jre removal

java/openjdk6 support was removed from Mk/bsd.java.mk (r512662) and
java/openjdk6 and java/openjdk6-jre were removed from the ports tree
(r512663).  Now this patch completely removes remaining stuff from the
ports tree.

PR:			241953 (exp-run)
Reviewed by:		glewis
Approved by:		portmgr (antoine)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D22342
Original commitRevision:518482 
Sunday, 6 Oct 2019
19:08 pfg search for other commits by this committer
rename most cases of jakarta- to apache-

The Apache Softare Foundation used to maintain an umbrella project named
Jakarta but it was retired on 2011. This name now conflicts with the new
name for Java EE under the Eclipse Foundation.

Rename most of the packages to be more consistent. Some other packages remain
but they will require intervention by their corresponding maintainers.

Approved by:	thierry (mentor), makc
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D21902
Original commitRevision:513899 

Number of commits found: 5