notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: lang/gnu-cobol/Makefile

Number of commits found: 23

Sunday, 30 Jul 2023
13:40 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gnu-cobol: Update to 3.2
commit hash: 478bb0ce84918efd63c0c3b2b046adfa9d5e87a7 commit hash: 478bb0ce84918efd63c0c3b2b046adfa9d5e87a7 commit hash: 478bb0ce84918efd63c0c3b2b046adfa9d5e87a7 commit hash: 478bb0ce84918efd63c0c3b2b046adfa9d5e87a7 478bb0c
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Friday, 8 Jul 2022
00:43 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gnu-cobol: Add missing DEPENDS

Update PORTNAME
Update WWW
Update COMMENT
Reported by:	Simon Sobisch<simonsobisch@gnu.org>(via email)
commit hash: 8209d19cb869df85c4f7df3e17736da7e203ed09 commit hash: 8209d19cb869df85c4f7df3e17736da7e203ed09 commit hash: 8209d19cb869df85c4f7df3e17736da7e203ed09 commit hash: 8209d19cb869df85c4f7df3e17736da7e203ed09 8209d19
Wednesday, 15 Sep 2021
03:48 Alexey Dokuchaev (danfe) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gnu-cobol: hook the test suite to our framework.
commit hash: b7cbc26677067eb99224f9c48263b6170fdeb868 commit hash: b7cbc26677067eb99224f9c48263b6170fdeb868 commit hash: b7cbc26677067eb99224f9c48263b6170fdeb868 commit hash: b7cbc26677067eb99224f9c48263b6170fdeb868 b7cbc26
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 31 Dec 2020
02:19 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.1.2
Original commitRevision:559705 
Thursday, 10 Dec 2020
02:48 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.1.1
Original commitRevision:557410 
Thursday, 12 Nov 2020
08:04 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.1
Original commitRevision:554935 
Wednesday, 19 Feb 2020
04:12 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Take maintainership
Original commitRevision:526481 
Wednesday, 1 Jan 2020
15:56 tobik search for other commits by this committer
lang/gnu-cobol: Fix NLS option (spell NLS_CONFIGURE_ENABLE correctly)
Original commitRevision:521724 
Monday, 4 Nov 2019
21:21 rene search for other commits by this committer
Returns johans's ports to the pool after safekeeping his commit bit.
Original commitRevision:516744 
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2019
19:15 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
Switch to -fstack-protector-strong and enable on more architectures

PR:		237273
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D19907
Original commitRevision:499897 
Sunday, 10 Mar 2019
10:42 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Fix various misspellings of PORTREVISION.
Original commitRevision:495247 
Saturday, 10 Nov 2018
18:12 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Install texinfo files (GNU info) into ${PREFIX}/share/info

After a discussion on the mailing list on moving manpages to
${PREFIX}/share/man for consistency with base where it is
installed in usr/share/man, it appeared the same should happen
to GNU info files which were installed under share in base and
not in ports.

Now texinfo is not in base on any of the supported version of FreeBSD
it is possible to proceed to this move and it is easier to do than
the manpage change.

Other benefit than consistency are less patching: all build tools but
cmake are expecting info files to be under share/info and cmake (patched here)
was having an exception for BSD so the patch makes FreeBSD case less
specific for them

Bump revision of all impacted ports

PR:		232907
exp-run by:	antoine
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17816
Original commitRevision:484628 
Monday, 25 Dec 2017
10:58 johans search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2
- Add LICENSE

PR:		ports/224494
Submitted by:	wen
Original commitRevision:457215 
Thursday, 8 Dec 2016
19:52 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Remove libintl.so.9 compatibility link that was added in r374303 to
prevent massive PORTREVISION bumps.  Bump dependent ports that have not
been bumped since.
Original commitRevision:428152 
Monday, 8 Aug 2016
13:46 mat search for other commits by this committer
USE_BDB cleanup.

- USE_BDB=4x+ -> USES=bdb.
- USE_BDB=yes -> USES=bdb.
- USE_BDB=xx  -> USES=bdb:xx.

Other modernisations when I see them.

PR:		209183
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:419843 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories h, i, j, k, and l.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412347 
Monday, 8 Feb 2016
19:22 marino search for other commits by this committer
lang/gnu-cobol: document ncurses requirement (USES+=ncurses)

Also link with ncurses, not curses

approved by:	infrastructure blanket
Original commitRevision:408506 
Thursday, 21 Aug 2014
22:50 mandree search for other commits by this committer
Berkeley DB cleanup, remove versions 4.0 ... 4.7.
- Mk/bsd.database.mk rewrite, new default to db5.
- db6 is eligible by default only if installed on the system.
- Bump PORTREVISION of all ports that directly depend on BerkeleyDB or
  where USE_BDB is found in the port's directory
- Patch a few ports such that they will pick up or work with newer
  versions.
- Add UPDATING entry
- Drive-by format fix for pks
- Drop BerkeleyDB option from mail/popular for now, requires more work.
- Exp-run logs linked from the PR below.
- Ports that do not build (IGNORE, BROKEN, etc.) have pro-forma changes
  for new Berkeley DB, but are untested.

NOTE: please read UPDATING and the Wiki page before proceeding!

Announcement:	http://lists.freebsd.org/pipermail/freebsd-ports-announce/2014-August/000090.html
Wiki reference:	https://wiki.freebsd.org/Ports/BerkeleyDBCleanup
PR:		192690
Approved by:	portmgr (implicit, PORTREVISION bump on unstaged ports)
Original commitRevision:365599 
Saturday, 16 Aug 2014
18:21 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Fix build on -current.
Original commitRevision:365118 
Wednesday, 7 May 2014
16:13 johans search for other commits by this committer
- Move lang/open-cobol to lang/gnu-cobol to reflect project changes
- Adopt port
Original commitRevision:353174 

Number of commits found: 23