notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: lang/hla/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 22 May 2020
13:50 emaste search for other commits by this committer
lang/hla: add BUILD_DEPENDS as:devel/binutils

/usr/bin/as will soon be removed from the FreeBSD base system, for
FreeBSD 13.0.

Depend on as (not ${LOCALBASE}/bin/as) so that this will introduce no
change for existing 11.x and 12.x, which will continue to use the base
system GNU as 2.17.50.

PR:		205250
Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
Original commitRevision:536201 
Friday, 2 Nov 2018
13:32 rene search for other commits by this committer
Remove compatibility code for FreeBSD < 11.2 from all ports.

Simplify some ports where DragonFlyBSD no longer needs to be special-cased.
Submitted by:	rene
Reviewed by:	bapt, jbeich
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17724
Original commitRevision:483807 
Friday, 7 Apr 2017
15:58 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Always accompany OSVERSION check with OPSYS check

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:437931 
Friday, 13 Jan 2017
07:21 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.0.4

- Add LICENSE
- Use USES=localbase
- Use PORTDATA
- Sort PLIST

Changes:	http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/bison.git/tree/NEWS
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.FreeBSD.org/D9073
PR:		215840
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:431345 
Wednesday, 2 Nov 2016
22:45 mat search for other commits by this committer
Cleanup no longer needed CHMOD usage after r424898.

PR:		213743
Submitted by:	mat
Exp-run by:	antoine
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:425174 
Tuesday, 5 Apr 2016
15:56 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
- Fix wrkdir permissions
Original commitRevision:412567 
Sunday, 6 Mar 2016
17:35 gahr search for other commits by this committer
lang/hla: store all distfiles at my place
Original commitRevision:410469 
Monday, 22 Feb 2016
20:54 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix build as a user.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:409372 
Wednesday, 30 Jul 2014
14:06 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Stage, unbreak without gcc, and introduce a TEST option.
Original commitRevision:363481 
Wednesday, 23 Jul 2014
17:30 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainership for ports not staged with no pending PR

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:362717 
Monday, 10 Mar 2014
16:01 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert l* to USES=zip
Original commitRevision:347773 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Friday, 8 Mar 2013
11:32 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert USE_BISON to USES= bison

It brings bison as a build dependency in case it is set the following way:
USES= bison or USES= bison:build

it brings bison as a run dependency in case it is set the following way:
USES= bison:run

it brings bison both as a run and build dependency in case it the set the
following way:
USES= bison:both

While here trim some headers
Convert some USE_GNOME= gnomehack to USES= pathfix
Original commitRevision:313635 
Monday, 15 Dec 2008
13:20 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Fix extraction of HTML documentation

Reported by:    PH via erwin
Original commit
Tuesday, 9 Dec 2008
16:54 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.103
- Switch to the native version of HLA's stdlib
Original commit
Monday, 2 Jun 2008
19:46 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- New port: hla

High Level Assembler (HLA) is an assembly language developed by Randall Hyde
which can use high-level language constructs to aid x86 assembly programmer
beginners and advanced assembly developers alike.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19