notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: lang/itcl/Makefile

Number of commits found: 41

Monday, 1 Apr 2024
14:11 Pietro Cerutti (gahr) search for other commits by this committer
lang/itcl: remove support for Tcl 8.5

PR:             277390
Submitted by:   gahr
Approved by:    maintainer timeout
commit hash: dbf77f72b059f68319337672014c19943d69c4a7 commit hash: dbf77f72b059f68319337672014c19943d69c4a7 commit hash: dbf77f72b059f68319337672014c19943d69c4a7 commit hash: dbf77f72b059f68319337672014c19943d69c4a7 dbf77f7
Tuesday, 30 Jan 2024
22:35 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
lang/itcl: Moved man to share/man

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: e23de306e5965bd8194d959a99c5861e2276f547 commit hash: e23de306e5965bd8194d959a99c5861e2276f547 commit hash: e23de306e5965bd8194d959a99c5861e2276f547 commit hash: e23de306e5965bd8194d959a99c5861e2276f547 e23de306
Wednesday, 10 Jan 2024
13:13 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MAN?PREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: 64631af5a788e3083ad88fb728a95a3499015a6d commit hash: 64631af5a788e3083ad88fb728a95a3499015a6d commit hash: 64631af5a788e3083ad88fb728a95a3499015a6d commit hash: 64631af5a788e3083ad88fb728a95a3499015a6d 64631af
Monday, 16 Jan 2023
10:02 Pietro Cerutti (gahr) search for other commits by this committer
lang/itcl, x11-toolkits/itk: unbreak and update

PR:		268774
commit hash: d03240afda91c970ace4b2fb5d6c86724e8a0b58 commit hash: d03240afda91c970ace4b2fb5d6c86724e8a0b58 commit hash: d03240afda91c970ace4b2fb5d6c86724e8a0b58 commit hash: d03240afda91c970ace4b2fb5d6c86724e8a0b58 d03240a
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 13 Jun 2019
15:02 gahr search for other commits by this committer
Remove left-over meaningless 85+ from USES t(cl|k)
Original commitRevision:504096 
Thursday, 7 Sep 2017
10:56 gahr search for other commits by this committer
Convert USES of tcl or tk from 84+ to 85+

This shouldn't change anything in the default case because tcl86 is chosen
anyway.
Original commitRevision:449392 
Thursday, 21 Apr 2016
11:33 gahr search for other commits by this committer
Support Tk in USES=tk:tea. Convert more ports + minor fixes and modernization.
Original commitRevision:413727 
Friday, 4 Apr 2014
21:09 rene search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
- Include bsd.port.mk only once

PR:		ports/187639
Submitted by:	ohauer@
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (erik@bz.bzflag.bz , 19 days)
Original commitRevision:350168 
Thursday, 20 Feb 2014
10:21 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to USES=tcl
Original commitRevision:345208 
Monday, 4 Nov 2013
13:17 wg search for other commits by this committer
lang/itcl: fix sed for 8.x (no -r)

PR:		ports/181391
Submitted by:	Jeff Lawson <jeff.lawson flightaware.com>
Approved by:	maintainer (timeout)
Original commitRevision:332710 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Tuesday, 30 Apr 2013
14:21 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.4.1
- Manpages have an .itcl suffix to avoid conflicts with Tcl

PR:		175162 (based on)
Submitted by:	gahr@FreeBSD.org
Approved by:	maintainer (timeout > 2 months)
Original commitRevision:316934 
Tuesday, 14 Feb 2012
20:09 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Resolve manpage naming conflict with the stock Tcl documentation
by using full function names in section 3.

PR:             ports/165141
Submitted by:   olgeni
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Wednesday, 1 Dec 2010
23:12 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Update maintainer's email address.

Submitted by:   maintainer (private email)
Original commit
Saturday, 12 Jun 2010
17:35 mi search for other commits by this committer
List the four man-pages added to the package between 3.3-RC and 3.4b1.

Notified by:    QAT
Original commit
03:57 mi search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade itcl to 3.4b1 -- the last version in the 3.x branch.

itk, interestingly, remains at 3.3-RC, so only minor changes
there.

Allow both to compile against Tcl-8.5. Both will now need to
be upgraded to branch 4.x -- a much more involved undertaking.

Approved by:    maintainer (in January)
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:24 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with H,I,J,K,L
Original commit
Saturday, 14 Feb 2009
14:17 mm search for other commits by this committer
- Does not build with tcl/tk 8.5 and higher
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Apr 2008
13:42 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Move from versioned tcl/tk CATEGORIES to simple tcl and tk categories

With hat:       portmgr
Original commit
Wednesday, 5 Sep 2007
15:49 mm search for other commits by this committer
- Fix COMMENT from previous commit

PR:             ports/115788
Original commit
15:44 mm search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to USE_TCL
- Pass maintainership to submitter

PR:             ports/115788
Submitted by:   Erik Greenwald <erik at smluc.org>
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 Aug 2006
00:29 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- s,INSTALLS_SHLIB,USE_LDCONFIG,g
- these include irc/ japanese/ java/ lang/ mail/ math/ maintained by ports@

PR:             ports/101916
Submitted by:   Gea-Suan Lin <gslin_AT_gslin dot org>
Original commit
Tuesday, 23 May 2006
19:58 mi search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION to reflect the previous change to files/Makefile.lib

Requested by:   kris
Original commit
Wednesday, 17 May 2006
20:35 mi search for other commits by this committer
Update the itcl/itk from 3.2 to 3.3 (released in April 2005). The
installed libraries are now named libitcl.so.3 & libitk.so.3 instead
of having the version be part of the libname (libitcl33.so.1). The
itclConfig.sh and itkConfig.sh are now also installed, which is required
by some software (such as the insight -- a gdb frontend).

Fix-up the (unchanged) iwidgets port to reflect the above and improve it
to not require its own copy of the itcl tree at install time.

Approved by:    maintainer

Fix-up the tkdesk port to reflect the itcl/itk changes, which required
updating it to the 2.0p2 (from 2.0). (This lovely piece of software
badly needs a caring maintainer, BTW.) While here, teach tkdesk to use
installed blt instead of building its own.

The only iwidget/itk/itcl consumer that remains broken is net/smm++ (a
MUD client). This should change as soon as the maintainer get back to
me.
Original commit
Tuesday, 9 May 2006
20:52 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from the categories starting with L
Original commit
Monday, 26 Dec 2005
14:19 thierry search for other commits by this committer
Updates to use tcl84.
Bump PORTREVISION and add tcl84 to CATEGORIES.

PR:             N/A (direct mail)
Submitted by:   Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip (at) yahoo.com>
Original commit
Monday, 6 Jun 2005
18:52 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.2.1

PR:             ports/81906
Submitted by:   Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
Original commit
Sunday, 21 Dec 2003
00:21 sergei search for other commits by this committer
- Use canonical form (ports@FreeBSD.org) in MAINTAINER line
Original commit
Monday, 15 Dec 2003
00:28 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Backout last update, it broke x11-fm/tkdesk

Reported by:    lkoeller
Original commit
Friday, 5 Dec 2003
11:13 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to work with tcl8.4
- Quiet portlint a bit

PR:             ports/58466
Submitted by:   Michael Edenfield <kutulu@kutulu.org>
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:38 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Thursday, 27 Jun 2002
13:32 perky search for other commits by this committer
PERL -> REINPLACE_CMD

PR:             39262, 39263, 39264, 39265, 39266, 39267
Submitted by:   Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
Original commit
Saturday, 28 Jul 2001
15:53 mi search for other commits by this committer
Update to itcl 3.2. Don't build stubs. Run tests after tests.    
Original commit
Sunday, 8 Oct 2000
11:02 asami search for other commits by this committer
Adjust to lang/tcl* install/deinstall script paths.    
Original commit
Friday, 16 Jun 2000
22:52 asami search for other commits by this committer
Rename INSTALLS_SHLIBS to INSTALLS_SHLIB.  (There was a typo in the   previous
commit message to bsd.port.mk, which said INSTALL_SHLIBS.  Boo.)    
Original commit
11:38 sobomax search for other commits by this committer
Final round of the INSTALLS_SHLIBS=yes conversion. Few remaining ports with  
ldconfig in PLIST need personal consideration.    
Original commit
Wednesday, 31 May 2000
19:17 hoek search for other commits by this committer
PKGDEINSTALL=${PORTSDIR}/lang/tcl82/pkg/DEINSTALL.tclsh, or from   ${PKGDIR} if
DEINSTALL.tclsh exists there.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 41