notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: lang/nickle/Makefile

Number of commits found: 54

Sunday, 14 Jan 2024
04:40 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.97
commit hash: 7f852562c84af9cdad749d9aa8535abf07e7831d commit hash: 7f852562c84af9cdad749d9aa8535abf07e7831d commit hash: 7f852562c84af9cdad749d9aa8535abf07e7831d commit hash: 7f852562c84af9cdad749d9aa8535abf07e7831d 7f85256
Wednesday, 6 Dec 2023
13:18 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.96
commit hash: 244e7b72228ac027a0df9a03c140a5e704132325 commit hash: 244e7b72228ac027a0df9a03c140a5e704132325 commit hash: 244e7b72228ac027a0df9a03c140a5e704132325 commit hash: 244e7b72228ac027a0df9a03c140a5e704132325 244e7b7
Tuesday, 22 Aug 2023
07:27 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.93
commit hash: bc1d023278f26708702a7f446e2cca24f18f392f commit hash: bc1d023278f26708702a7f446e2cca24f18f392f commit hash: bc1d023278f26708702a7f446e2cca24f18f392f commit hash: bc1d023278f26708702a7f446e2cca24f18f392f bc1d023
Monday, 19 Jun 2023
13:33 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.92
commit hash: 66ccd49d977e05bc403189313b81459fecc232a4 commit hash: 66ccd49d977e05bc403189313b81459fecc232a4 commit hash: 66ccd49d977e05bc403189313b81459fecc232a4 commit hash: 66ccd49d977e05bc403189313b81459fecc232a4 66ccd49
Friday, 28 Apr 2023
09:52 Wen Heping (wen) search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.91
commit hash: 1d338b269562de2e807a6fa25bcfd6a9d352b3b4 commit hash: 1d338b269562de2e807a6fa25bcfd6a9d352b3b4 commit hash: 1d338b269562de2e807a6fa25bcfd6a9d352b3b4 commit hash: 1d338b269562de2e807a6fa25bcfd6a9d352b3b4 1d338b2
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 7 Jan 2021
08:50 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.90
Original commitRevision:560689 
Tuesday, 21 Apr 2020
02:35 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.86
Original commitRevision:532247 
Sunday, 8 Sep 2019
10:48 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.8.5
Original commitRevision:511562 
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019
14:04 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 8.0

- Bump PORTREVISION of dependent ports for shlib change

Changes:	https://tiswww.case.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
PR:		236156
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:498476 
Tuesday, 30 Oct 2018
00:40 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.84
- Take maintainership
Original commitRevision:483439 
Thursday, 18 Oct 2018
23:53 swills search for other commits by this committer
lang/nickle: Update to 2.82

PR:		232340
Submitted by:	Nathan <ndowens@yahoo.com>
Original commitRevision:482393 
Monday, 1 Jan 2018
13:34 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.81
Original commitRevision:457775 
Tuesday, 10 Oct 2017
13:17 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.79.
Original commitRevision:451699 
Tuesday, 27 Jun 2017
13:46 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 7.0 patch 3

- Bump PORTREVISION for shlib change

Changes:	https://cnswww.cns.cwru.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-bash/2016-09/msg00107.html
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-readline/2017-01/msg00002.html
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D11172
PR:		219947
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:444463 
Monday, 21 Jul 2014
17:15 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=readline to fix configure.
Original commitRevision:362452 
Monday, 18 Nov 2013
13:51 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Drop the article from COMMENT line, sort the knobs
- Convert USE_GMAKE to USES, expand ${PTHREAD_LIBS}
- Stagify and unmute copying of examples while here
Original commitRevision:334195 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Monday, 6 May 2013
15:34 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert USE_NCURSES by USES=ncurses
Convert USE_READLINE by USES=readline
Original commitRevision:317525 
Friday, 9 Nov 2012
16:12 bdrewery search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.77
- Trim header

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:307238 
Friday, 20 Jul 2012
21:37 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Fix conversion to optionsng
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Jul 2012
17:40 sperber search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.76
- Switch to optionsng

PR:           ports/169419
Submitted by: KATO Tsuguru <tkato432 _at_ yahoo.com>
Approved by:  beat (mentor)
Original commit
Thursday, 10 May 2012
17:06 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Add missing closing parenthesis in comment.
Original commit
12:50 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.75
Original commit
Sunday, 25 Mar 2012
11:28 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Provide a comment about what we are reinplacing here for
- Fix a typo (NIPORTEXAMPLES -> NOPORTEXAMPLES)
- Merge two options of cpio(1) so that line does not touch screen boundary

Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Saturday, 24 Mar 2012
16:44 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.73

PR:             166040
Submitted by:   Ports FUry
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Wednesday, 15 Feb 2012
02:23 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.72
- Define LICENSE (MIT)
- Relinquish maintainership
- Reword comment a bit
Original commit
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Friday, 16 Jul 2010
01:51 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 2.70.
Original commit
Saturday, 12 Dec 2009
01:28 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 2.69.
Original commit
Friday, 8 Aug 2008
13:57 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 2.68.
Original commit
Thursday, 7 Aug 2008
12:25 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Canonicalize Makefile header
- Clarify COMMENT and port description
- Assume maintainership
Original commit
Wednesday, 6 Aug 2008
20:41 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Drop maintainership on my ports as I'm no longer using FreeBSD.
Original commit
Monday, 23 Jul 2007
09:36 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- Set --mandir and --infodir in CONFIGURE_ARGS if the configure script
  supports them.  This is determined by running ``configure --help'' in
  do-configure target and set the shell variable _LATE_CONFIGURE_ARGS
  which is then passed to CONFIGURE_ARGS.
- Remove --mandir and --infodir in ports' Makefile where applicable
  Few ports use REINPLACE_CMD to achieve the same effect, remove them too.
- Correct some manual pages location from PREFIX/man to MANPREFIX/man
- Define INFO_PATH where necessary
- Document that .info files are installed in a subdirectory relative to
  PREFIX/INFO_PATH and slightly change add-plist-info to use INFO_PATH and
  subdirectory detection.

PR:             ports/111470
Approved by:    portmgr
Discussed with: stas (Mk/*), gerald (info related stuffs)
Tested by:      pointyhat exp run
Original commit
Thursday, 24 May 2007
22:27 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update nickle to 2.56

PR:             ports/11024
Submitted by:   araujo
Original commit
Thursday, 31 Aug 2006
07:01 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.54.

PR:             ports/101930
Submitted by:   Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
Original commit
Thursday, 5 May 2005
04:23 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.47, which consists mostly of small bugfixes.
Original commit
Tuesday, 12 Apr 2005
03:26 obrien search for other commits by this committer
At Kris's request, back out the MACHINE_ARCH spelling correction until
after 5.4-RELEASE.
Original commit
Monday, 11 Apr 2005
08:04 obrien search for other commits by this committer
Assist getting more ports working on AMD64 by obeying the
Ports Collection documentation and use 'ARCH' rather than 'MACHINE_ARCH'.
Original commit
Monday, 28 Feb 2005
05:43 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.46.  Remove patch-array.c which was properly fixed elsewhere a few
months ago, and add patch-func.c from cvs, to deal with a crash in GC with
malloc debugging on (i.e. -current).
Original commit
Thursday, 10 Feb 2005
23:00 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.45.  The notable new feature is the foreign function interface,
which has been used for things like a cairo binding.  As the ffi often requires
loading libs which need pthreads, and we can't load pthreads during dlopen, link
nickle against the pthreads lib to begin with.
Original commit
Sunday, 22 Aug 2004
04:59 anholt search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.41 and take maintainership.  I hang out with the authors a lot, and
they've basically made me start using it.  It got to the point that I'd say, "I
should write that in nickle" and I didn't even know the language yet.
Original commit
Friday, 19 Mar 2004
19:38 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.28

PR:             ports/64470
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Thursday, 18 Mar 2004
03:08 trevor search for other commits by this committer
E-mail to the maintainer bounced:

<chrise@scardini.com>: host scardini.com[69.20.61.176] said: 550 5.1.1
    <chrise@scardini.com>... User unknown
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Feb 2004
05:21 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on all ports that depend on gettext to aid with upgrading.

(Part 2)
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Jun 2003
22:43 kris search for other commits by this committer
Move inclusion of bsd.port.pre.mk later in the file for conditional BROKEN
tag.  Early inclusion caused problems for some ports, so to be safe I'm
updating all of them.

Pointy hat to:  kris
Original commit
Sunday, 18 May 2003
09:57 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN on 5.1: does not compile
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
12:35 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Jan 2002
02:19 pat search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.00 and give maintainership to submitter    
Original commit
Tuesday, 24 Apr 2001
15:11 kevlo search for other commits by this committer
Update MASTER_SITES    
Original commit
Tuesday, 17 Apr 2001
09:32 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
add nickle   A desk calculator language    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 54