notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: lang/spidermonkey17/Makefile

Number of commits found: 29

Friday, 30 Sep 2022
20:22 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
cleanup: Remove expired ports:

2022-09-30 lang/spidermonkey17: Obsolete, released in 2007 and since long
unsupported upstream
2022-09-30 lang/p5-JavaScript-SpiderMonkey: Depends on deprecated SpiderMonkey
1.7
commit hash: 66873a8df8d88b87a232b8dff3896a0f0edcd428 commit hash: 66873a8df8d88b87a232b8dff3896a0f0edcd428 commit hash: 66873a8df8d88b87a232b8dff3896a0f0edcd428 commit hash: 66873a8df8d88b87a232b8dff3896a0f0edcd428 66873a8
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 17 Aug 2022
21:10 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
lang/spidermonkey17: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2022-09-30

Released in 2007 and is since long end of life upstream

PR:		265233
Approved by:	citric@cubicone.tmetic.com (maintainer timeout, 1+ month)
commit hash: 71553c7e3c51e8864326f9a1830199ae51d0b832 commit hash: 71553c7e3c51e8864326f9a1830199ae51d0b832 commit hash: 71553c7e3c51e8864326f9a1830199ae51d0b832 commit hash: 71553c7e3c51e8864326f9a1830199ae51d0b832 71553c7
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 1 Jan 2021
23:51 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark ports that are BROKEN due to sbrk on aarch64, also BROKEN on riscv64
where appropriate.

While here, pet portlint (Makevar order; whitespace).

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:559890 
Tuesday, 27 Oct 2020
08:11 danfe search for other commits by this committer
GC outdated conflicts: lang/njs was removed on 2011-06-09 and
CONFLICTS_BUILD=spidermonkey17 does not reflect reality these
days, if it ever did.

PR:	222289
Original commitRevision:553424 
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019
14:04 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 8.0

- Bump PORTREVISION of dependent ports for shlib change

Changes:	https://tiswww.case.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
PR:		236156
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:498476 
Monday, 18 Dec 2017
03:19 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Also broken on aarch64, though for different reason.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:456583 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
06:13 linimon search for other commits by this committer
For ports that are marked BROKEN on armv6, and also fail to build on
armv7, mark them so.

This is part two of a multipart commit to bring armv7 ports to parity
with armv6.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Obtained from:	lonesome.com -exp run
Original commitRevision:455167 
Sunday, 30 Jul 2017
14:34 kwm search for other commits by this committer
Move spidermonkey17's headers out of LOCALBASE and in there own subdir. [1]

This fixes build issues with other spidermonkey using ports when
SM 1.7 is installed, due to SM 1.7's headers being found first. [2]

Update SM 1.7 users to take this change into account.

PR:		219761 [1], 214724 [2], 202246 [2]
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (nearly 2 months)
Original commitRevision:446936 
Tuesday, 27 Jun 2017
13:46 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 7.0 patch 3

- Bump PORTREVISION for shlib change

Changes:	https://cnswww.cns.cwru.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-bash/2016-09/msg00107.html
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-readline/2017-01/msg00002.html
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D11172
PR:		219947
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:444463 
Saturday, 27 May 2017
22:16 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark some ports failing on armv6, for errors classified as "linker_error".

While here, pet portlint.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:441881 
Sunday, 9 Oct 2016
12:10 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/nspr, security/nss: drop version from SONAME

No other downstream appends synthetic library version, and doing so
causes underlinking due to fragile build system (see below). Not to
mention being unable to swap out bundled libs from upstream builds.

  $ cc -lplds4 -L/usr/local/lib
  /usr/lib/crt1.o: In function `_start1':
  crt1_c.c:(.text+0xa6): undefined reference to `main'
  /usr/local/lib/libplds4.so: undefined reference to `pthread_set_name_np'
  /usr/local/lib/libplds4.so: undefined reference to `pthread_create'
  /usr/local/lib/libplds4.so: undefined reference to `pthread_condattr_init'
  /usr/local/lib/libplds4.so: undefined reference to `pthread_setschedparam'
  /usr/local/lib/libplds4.so: undefined reference to `pthread_getschedparam'

PR:		213144
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:423591 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories h, i, j, k, and l.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412347 
Friday, 5 Feb 2016
17:47 marino search for other commits by this committer
x11/xterm: document ncurses requirement (USES+=ncurses)

Also link with libncurses, not libtermcap

approved by:	infrastructure blanket
Original commitRevision:408241 
Thursday, 15 Oct 2015
14:55 mat search for other commits by this committer
Drop 8 support.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D3694
Original commitRevision:399346 
Tuesday, 9 Jun 2015
14:24 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
bsd.sites.mk: cleanup MOZILLA mirrors

- Switch to CDN by default as mirrors are no longer kept up to date
- Drop obsolete pointer to http://www.mozilla.org/mirrors.html
- Drop redundant BUGZILLA and MOZILLA_EXTEND
- Shorten MASTER_SITES in gecko@ ports
- Move MOZILLA_ADDONS to bsd.sites.mk
- Move one of MOZILLA mirrors with old addons under MOZILLA_ADDONS
- Addons CDN redirects to https://, so don't mislead with http://

https://blog.mozilla.org/it/2012/08/03/dear-mozilla-mirrors-thank-you/

Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2550
Tested by:	distilator
Reviewed by:	mat (partial)
Approved by:	bz-ports (ohauer), portmgr blanket (office@ et al.)
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt, earlier version)
MFH:		2015Q2
Original commitRevision:388939 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Wednesday, 25 Mar 2015
12:58 marino search for other commits by this committer
lang category: Remove $PTHREAD_LIBS

Note: ecl did not pass check-plist (pre-existing), PR 198897 submitted.

approved by:	PTHREAD blanket
Original commitRevision:382211 
Saturday, 16 Aug 2014
16:47 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=readline to fix build on -current.
Original commitRevision:365103 
Saturday, 5 Jul 2014
19:27 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus minor
COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. A few Makefiles where not
included as they contain Latin-1 characters that break the Phabricator
workflow. Categories J-L.

CR:		D305
Approved by:	portmgr (swills)
Original commitRevision:360810 
Tuesday, 17 Jun 2014
13:29 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
1: Stagify.
2: new syntax of LIB_DEPENDS

Approved by:	portmgr@
Original commitRevision:358114 
Monday, 26 May 2014
14:47 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake,bzip2 to USES

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:355354 
Friday, 25 Oct 2013
12:50 koobs search for other commits by this committer
lang/spidermonkey17: Fix typo causing configure to fail

- Remove spurious dangling && from configure invocation
- While im here, pet portlint

PR:		ports/182153
PR:		ports/182197
Submitted by:	swills
Reported by:	Vincent Hoffman-Kazlauskas <vince@unsane.co.uk>
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (1 month)
Original commitRevision:331572 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Tuesday, 4 Jun 2013
15:13 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to new options framework
Original commitRevision:319870 
Monday, 29 Apr 2013
08:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Rely on bsdtar to autodetermine the format of the distfiles when possible

For a while now bsdtar is able to autotermine compression and archive format.
Let's then use tar directly instead of piping to tar.

Now USE_BZIP2 and USE_XZ only set EXTRACT_SUFX to the right format
Original commitRevision:316786 
Sunday, 2 Sep 2012
19:59 tj search for other commits by this committer
Rename lang/spidermonkey to lang/spidermonkey17 in preperation for the
import of lang/spidermonkey18.

Approved by:	Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com> (maintainer)
Approved by:	eadler (mentor)
Original commitRevision:303570 

Number of commits found: 29