notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: misc/cinnamon-translations/Makefile

Number of commits found: 10

Saturday, 25 Feb 2023
20:52 Charlie Li (vishwin) search for other commits by this committer
x11/cinnamon: update to 5.4

Components:
- lang/cjs to 5.4.1
- misc/cinnamon-translations to 5.4.2
- sysutils/cinnamon-control-center to 5.4.6
- sysutils/cinnamon-settings-daemon to 5.4.4
- x11-fm/nemo to 5.4.2
- x11-wm/muffin to 5.4.5
- x11/cinnamon-desktop to 5.4.2
- x11/cinnamon-menus to 5.4.0
- x11/cinnamon-screensaver to 5.4.2
- x11/cinnamon-session to 5.4.0
- x11/cinnamon to 5.4.9
- x11/py-python-xapp to 2.2.2
- x11/xapp to 2.2.14

5.6 is the latest upstream release; this is a stopgap to reduce
delta.

Reviewed by: tcberner (desktop)
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D37917
commit hash: 2d87115f8c5e79c7b33f526c4ba4e151d63baf4e commit hash: 2d87115f8c5e79c7b33f526c4ba4e151d63baf4e commit hash: 2d87115f8c5e79c7b33f526c4ba4e151d63baf4e commit hash: 2d87115f8c5e79c7b33f526c4ba4e151d63baf4e 2d87115
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
misc: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan E <alane@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alex Stangl <alex@stangl.us>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <avl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Nusov <alexander.nusov@nfvexpress.com>
  *  Alexander Timoshenko <gonzo@univ.kiev.ua>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Zelkin <phantom@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@rabbit.augusta.de>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Stuart <elitetek@tekrealm.net>
  *  Andrey Simonenko
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andy Kosela <akosela@andykosela.com>
  *  Andy Pavlo <amp0928@rit.edu>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bjorn Lindstrom <bkhl@elektrubadur.se>
  *  Brendan Molloy <brendan+freebsd@bbqsrc.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Stuart <firewolf@lightningfire.net>
  *  Conrad Sabatier <conrads@home.com>
  *  Dan Moschuk <dan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel B. Hemmerich <dan@spot.org>
  *  David Johnson <david@usermode.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dima Sivachenko
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Dmitry Morozovsky <marck@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Evaldas Auryla <ea@zaib.as>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo@widestore.net>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Frederic Culot <culot@FreeBSD.org>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Garrett Wollman <wollman@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Greg Lehey <grog@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harald Schmalzbauer <freebsd@omnilan.de>
  *  Harald Wille <harald.wille@students.jku.at>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <ip@unixway.org>
  *  J Han <hjh@best.com>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Howard <howardj@wam.umd.edu>
  *  Jeremy Shaffner <jeremy@external.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johann Visagie <wjv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Rodriguez <king@v2project.com>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  KIRIYAMA Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kim Scarborough <user@unknown.nu>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Machiel Mastenbroek <machiel_mastenbroek@hotmail.com>
  *  Maksym Sobolyev <sobomax@pbxpress.it>
  *  Marc Fonvieille <blackend@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcus Alves Grando <mnag@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marie Loise Nolden <loise@kde.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Blapp <mb@imp.ch>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Arnold <m@absolight.net>
  *  Matt Emmerton <matt@gsicomp.on.ca>
  *  Matt Mills <matt_mills@btopenworld.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael A. Kohn <mike@mikekohn.net>
  *  Michael Elbel (me)
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek <mich@freebsdcluster.org>
  *  Mikael Urankar <mikael.urankar@gmail.com>
  *  Mike Smith <msmith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Miklos Niedermayer <mico@bsd.hu>
  *  NECDET COKYAZICI <cokyazici@yahoo.co.uk>
  *  Naito Yuichiro <naito.yuichiro@gmail.com>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner <nbm@rucus.ru.ac.za>
  *  Niek Bergboer <niek@bergboer.net>
  *  Oleh Hushchenkov <gor@clogic.com.ua>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee>
  *  Scot W. Hetzel
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sebastien gioria <gioria@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  SimaMoto,RyoTa <liangtai.s4@gmail.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Slaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
  *  Stefan Walter <swalter@lettermax.de>
  *  Stephen Farrell <steve@farrell.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Enderle <enderle@mdn.de>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@FreeBSD.org>)
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Ting-Wei Lan <lantw44@gmail.com>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Tom Rhodes <trhodes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tomoyuki Sakurai <cherry@trombik.org>
  *  Torsten Blum <torstenb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Willem van Engen <wvengen@stack.nl>
  *  Wojciech A. Koszek <wkoszek@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@cae.ce.ntu.edu.tw>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yonatan@Xpert.com
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Zach Thompson <hideo@lastamericanempire.com>
  *  Zeus Panchenko <zeus@gnu.org.ua>
  *  alfred@FreeBSD.org
  *  bmc@WillsCreek.COM
  *  chinsan
  *  cracauer@cons.org "Martin Cracauer"
  *  dbaker
  *  dd
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  djp
  *  globalpanic@gmx.net
  *  gmarco@giovannelli.it
  *  gpalmer
  *  hrs, lesi
  *  igor@zynaps.ru
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jmacd
  *  joerg
  *  jsellens
  *  kaz
  *  king@v2project.com
  *  marcus
  *  marcus@FreeBSD.org
  *  markm
  *  milki <milki@rescomp.berkeley.edu>
  *  mnag
  *  moeding
  *  mp39590@gmail.com
  *  mstowe@chicago.us.mensa.org
  *  olgeni@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pfg
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  roam@orbitel.bg
  *  sahne
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  sec@42.org
  *  sf
  *  shanee@augusta.de
  *  shipley@dis.org
  *  stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de
  *  sumikawa@FreeBSD.org
  *  vanilla
  *  wosch

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 b832da1
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 20 Feb 2021
17:28 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
misc/cinnamon-translations: update to 4.8.3

PR:		253306
Submitted by:	Charlie Li <ml+freebsd@vishwin.info>
Original commitRevision:566170 
Saturday, 2 Jan 2021
11:21 rene search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade the Cinnamon desktop environment to version 4.8

This version uses Python 3 instead of the expired Python 2.7

From the main PR (249856):

" There are a couple known issues:
  * x11-fm/nemo crashes upon closing a window or tab.
  * x11/cinnamon-screensaver unlocking doesn't work, most likely due to a
missing PAM (Linux-PAM?) integration.
  Both of these issues are being worked on.

  I've been dogfooding since Cinnamon 4.0, and apart from those issues,
everything works."

PR:		249771
PR:		249851
PR:		249855
PR:		249856
PR:		249857
PR:		249858
Submitted by:	Charlie Li
Original commitRevision:559925 
Sunday, 6 Oct 2019
13:47 tobik search for other commits by this committer
Drop nop NO_CONFIGURE
Original commitRevision:513887 
Saturday, 8 Apr 2017
11:05 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Remove bogus (in presence of USE_GITHUB) USES=tar*
- Add NO_ARCH

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:438033 
Monday, 18 May 2015
17:07 mat search for other commits by this committer
Replace most occurences of github.com in MASTER_SITES with USE_GITHUB usage.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386691 
Tuesday, 30 Dec 2014
20:13 kwm search for other commits by this committer
Update cinnamon to 2.4, this should fix [1] and [2].
Update totem to 3.14 now that we have gstreamer 1.4 and minor gnome updates.
Update evolution suite to 3.12.9.
Make sure gtk30 pulls in adwait-icon-theme, since it now the default theme [3].

PR:		195290 [1], 195289 [2], 195455 [3]
Obtained from:	gnome devel repo
Original commitRevision:375852 
Wednesday, 19 Nov 2014
11:49 kwm search for other commits by this committer
The FreeBSD GNOME team proudly presents GNOME 3.14 and Cinnamon 2.2.
Gnome 3.14.1 and Cinnamon 2.2.16 are supported on FreeBSD 9.3-RELEASE and up.

This commit removes the old GNOME 2 desktop, bindings and some ports that
can't be compiled. A few ports where updated to more recent versions to
allow them to compile with this update.

Apart from updating ports to newer versions

GDM is more integrated with gnome-shell now, and handles several things for
the GNOME desktop such as screen locking. If you want to use GNOME 3 via
startx, you will have to add your own lock screen/screensaver. For example
xscreensaver
can be used for sessions started without GDM.

Shell Extensions can be installed via https://extensions.gnome.org/ , we have
(Only the first 15 lines of the commit message are shown above View all of this commit message)
Original commitRevision:372768 

Number of commits found: 10