notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: misc/fortune-mod-epictetus/Makefile

Number of commits found: 12

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
misc: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan E <alane@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alex Stangl <alex@stangl.us>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <avl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Nusov <alexander.nusov@nfvexpress.com>
  *  Alexander Timoshenko <gonzo@univ.kiev.ua>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Zelkin <phantom@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@rabbit.augusta.de>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Stuart <elitetek@tekrealm.net>
  *  Andrey Simonenko
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andy Kosela <akosela@andykosela.com>
  *  Andy Pavlo <amp0928@rit.edu>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bjorn Lindstrom <bkhl@elektrubadur.se>
  *  Brendan Molloy <brendan+freebsd@bbqsrc.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Stuart <firewolf@lightningfire.net>
  *  Conrad Sabatier <conrads@home.com>
  *  Dan Moschuk <dan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel B. Hemmerich <dan@spot.org>
  *  David Johnson <david@usermode.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dima Sivachenko
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Dmitry Morozovsky <marck@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Evaldas Auryla <ea@zaib.as>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo@widestore.net>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Frederic Culot <culot@FreeBSD.org>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Garrett Wollman <wollman@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Greg Lehey <grog@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harald Schmalzbauer <freebsd@omnilan.de>
  *  Harald Wille <harald.wille@students.jku.at>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <ip@unixway.org>
  *  J Han <hjh@best.com>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Howard <howardj@wam.umd.edu>
  *  Jeremy Shaffner <jeremy@external.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johann Visagie <wjv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Rodriguez <king@v2project.com>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  KIRIYAMA Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kim Scarborough <user@unknown.nu>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Machiel Mastenbroek <machiel_mastenbroek@hotmail.com>
  *  Maksym Sobolyev <sobomax@pbxpress.it>
  *  Marc Fonvieille <blackend@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcus Alves Grando <mnag@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marie Loise Nolden <loise@kde.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Blapp <mb@imp.ch>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Arnold <m@absolight.net>
  *  Matt Emmerton <matt@gsicomp.on.ca>
  *  Matt Mills <matt_mills@btopenworld.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael A. Kohn <mike@mikekohn.net>
  *  Michael Elbel (me)
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek <mich@freebsdcluster.org>
  *  Mikael Urankar <mikael.urankar@gmail.com>
  *  Mike Smith <msmith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Miklos Niedermayer <mico@bsd.hu>
  *  NECDET COKYAZICI <cokyazici@yahoo.co.uk>
  *  Naito Yuichiro <naito.yuichiro@gmail.com>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner <nbm@rucus.ru.ac.za>
  *  Niek Bergboer <niek@bergboer.net>
  *  Oleh Hushchenkov <gor@clogic.com.ua>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee>
  *  Scot W. Hetzel
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sebastien gioria <gioria@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  SimaMoto,RyoTa <liangtai.s4@gmail.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Slaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
  *  Stefan Walter <swalter@lettermax.de>
  *  Stephen Farrell <steve@farrell.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Enderle <enderle@mdn.de>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@FreeBSD.org>)
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Ting-Wei Lan <lantw44@gmail.com>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Tom Rhodes <trhodes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tomoyuki Sakurai <cherry@trombik.org>
  *  Torsten Blum <torstenb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Willem van Engen <wvengen@stack.nl>
  *  Wojciech A. Koszek <wkoszek@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@cae.ce.ntu.edu.tw>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yonatan@Xpert.com
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Zach Thompson <hideo@lastamericanempire.com>
  *  Zeus Panchenko <zeus@gnu.org.ua>
  *  alfred@FreeBSD.org
  *  bmc@WillsCreek.COM
  *  chinsan
  *  cracauer@cons.org "Martin Cracauer"
  *  dbaker
  *  dd
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  djp
  *  globalpanic@gmx.net
  *  gmarco@giovannelli.it
  *  gpalmer
  *  hrs, lesi
  *  igor@zynaps.ru
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jmacd
  *  joerg
  *  jsellens
  *  kaz
  *  king@v2project.com
  *  marcus
  *  marcus@FreeBSD.org
  *  markm
  *  milki <milki@rescomp.berkeley.edu>
  *  mnag
  *  moeding
  *  mp39590@gmail.com
  *  mstowe@chicago.us.mensa.org
  *  olgeni@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pfg
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  roam@orbitel.bg
  *  sahne
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  sec@42.org
  *  sf
  *  shanee@augusta.de
  *  shipley@dis.org
  *  stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de
  *  sumikawa@FreeBSD.org
  *  vanilla
  *  wosch

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 b832da1
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 14 Sep 2016
19:50 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Revert recent strfile changes, strfile is already in base

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:422160 
05:09 marino search for other commits by this committer
misc/fortune-mod-epictetus: Use fortune_strfile instead of strfile(8)

This removes the dependency on the games distribution.

Approved by:	general blanket
Original commitRevision:422107 
Thursday, 7 May 2015
16:32 mat search for other commits by this committer
Update ports in the [i-m]* category to not use GH_COMMIT.

With minor cleanups to make things simpler.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:385637 
Thursday, 19 Mar 2015
16:44 bdrewery search for other commits by this committer
Update USE_GITHUB so it does not require GH_COMMIT.

Using this new scheme allows only setting the _tag_ or _commit hash_ in
GH_TAGNAME and not having to know the hash for a tag.  This scheme will
download a tarball that has a different checksum than before due to a changed
directory name for extraction.

The following MASTER_SITES are provided to retain the old checksum and
directory structure (that require GH_COMMIT):
  GH -> GHL
  GITHUB -> GITHUB_LEGACY

Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D748
Submitted by:	amdmi3
Reviewed by:	mat, swills, antoine, bdrewery
With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:381618 
Sunday, 22 Feb 2015
17:49 robak search for other commits by this committer
misc/fortune-mod-epictetus: update 0.1 -> 0.2

- Add LICENSE and LICENSE_FILE
- Convert to USE_GITHUB

PR:		197602
Submitted by:	Andy Kosela <akosela@andykosela.com>
Original commitRevision:379620 
Sunday, 15 Feb 2015
13:33 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Unbreak on head
Original commitRevision:379034 
Saturday, 20 Dec 2014
19:19 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Cleanup plist
Original commitRevision:375098 
Saturday, 12 Jul 2014
19:29 az search for other commits by this committer
misc/fortune-mod-epictetus: fix grammar error

PR:		191845
Submitted by:	Andy Kosela (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:361637 
Friday, 11 Jul 2014
14:25 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Add misc/fortune-mod-epictetus

fortune-mod-epictetus is a compilation of quotes from ancient
philosopher Epictetus.  They come from "A Selection from the Discourses
of Epictetus with the Encheiridion" translated by George Long.

WWW: http://github.com/akosela/fortune-mod-epictetus

PR:		191793
Submitted by:	Andy Kosela
Original commitRevision:361539 

Number of commits found: 12