notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: multimedia/dirac/Makefile

Number of commits found: 33

Monday, 6 Nov 2023
10:03 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
Issue reported by repology : https://repology.org/repository/freebsd/problems

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
PR:		274888
commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 06df180
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 24 Feb 2018
19:32 riggs search for other commits by this committer
Un-break build on clang 6.0.0 (add -std=c++98 to CXXFLAGS)
Original commitRevision:462860 
Sunday, 2 Aug 2015
15:03 tijl search for other commits by this committer
By default libtool replaces -export-symbols <file> with -retain-symbols-file
<file> on ELF systems, but this doesn't really do what -export-symbols is
meant to do.  On GNU ELF systems it converts <file> to a simple version
script first and then uses -version-script instead of -retain-symbols-file.
Let USES=libtool patch libtool scripts to do this on all systems with GNU
ld(1).

Bump PORTREVISION on all ports where the build log contains -export-symbols.

audio/calf: This port builds a module that now exports only one function,
but it also builds a number of executables that link to this module and
expect to see other functions.  Because it's already a bit dodgy to link to
a module (libtool warns about this) let the module continue to export only
one function and instead build an ordinary library from the same source that
the executables can link to.  Fix a number of other issues in the same
Makefile.am and clean up the port Makefile.

japanese/scim-honoka: Tries to hide all symbols that start with an
underscore, but because this library is written in C++ all symbols start
with _Z so it ends up hiding everything.  Just don't hide anything at all
like the textproc/scim configure script does.

multimedia/schroedinger: Apply an upstream patch.

textproc/scim-input-pad: Same as japanese/scim-honoka.

PR:		201922
Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:393429 
Tuesday, 2 Dec 2014
03:23 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Drop .la files from multimedia/dirac and multimedia/schroedinger
- Bump dependent ports as .so versions have changed
- While here, remove @dirrm* from plists and add missing empty directory to
plist of multimedia/lives

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:373737 
Wednesday, 9 Jul 2014
03:31 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to USES=libtool
- Fix shebangs

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:361327 
Friday, 18 Oct 2013
15:31 tijl search for other commits by this committer
- Distinguish clang from Microsoft cl.exe [1]
- Treat g++*, c++* and clang* the same.
- Remove ?= assignments because this isn't a master port.
- Remove libtool dependency.
- Remove pkgconfig dependency.  The port only installs a .pc file.
- Disable use of MMX for now.  It cannot be used in i386 packages and on
  amd64 the compiler already uses SSE.
- Support staging.
- Support WITH_DEBUG.

PR:		ports/173741 [1]
Submitted by:	Jeremy Huddleston Sequoia <jeremyhu@freedesktop.org> [1]
Original commitRevision:330760 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Saturday, 31 Aug 2013
00:29 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert USE_GNOME=pkgconfig -> USES=pkgconfig
Convert USE_GNOME=gnomehack -> USES=pathfix
Convert USE_GMAKE -> USES=gmake
Original commitRevision:325750 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Thursday, 11 Aug 2011
19:20 kwm search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_GNOME=gnometarget from ports. It has been a empty keyword since
mid 2008.

PR:             ports/159624
Submitted by:   Ruslan Mahmatkhanov <cvs-src@yandex.ru>
Original commit
Saturday, 4 Dec 2010
07:34 ade search for other commits by this committer
Sync to new bsd.autotools.mk
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:28 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with M
Original commit
Wednesday, 12 Aug 2009
07:35 mm search for other commits by this committer
- Mark port MAKE_JOBS_SAFE for SMP compilation
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Aug 2009
19:36 mezz search for other commits by this committer
-Repocopy devel/libtool15 -> libtool22 and libltdl15 -> libltdl22.
-Update libtool and libltdl to 2.2.6a.
-Remove devel/libtool15 and devel/libltdl15.
-Fix ports build with libtool22/libltdl22.
-Bump ports that depend on libltdl22 due to shared library version change.
-Explain what to do update in the UPDATING.

It has been tested with GNOME2, XFCE4, KDE3, KDE4 and other many wm/desktop
and applications in the runtime.

With help:      marcus and kwm
Pointyhat-exp:  a few times by pav
Tested by:      pgollucci, "Romain Tartière" <romain@blogreen.org>, and
                a few MarcusCom CVS users. Also, I might have missed a few.
Repocopy by:    marcus
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit
Monday, 4 May 2009
15:24 wxs search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.0.2

PR:             ports/133477
Submitted by:   Paul <onemda@gmail.com>
Original commit
Tuesday, 26 Jun 2007
17:57 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.7.0
Original commit
Wednesday, 30 May 2007
23:23 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Don't use gcc3.4 on -CURRENT
- Bump PORTREVISION since gcc3.4 causes problems with dirac in vlc
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Jan 2007
09:07 kris search for other commits by this committer
Use libtool port instead of included one to avoid objformat a.out botch
Original commit
Sunday, 24 Sep 2006
16:24 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Don't install programming reference PORTDOCS since we now have dirac-reference
Original commit
Tuesday, 29 Aug 2006
11:29 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Update pkg-descr
- Adopt port for multimedia@
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 Aug 2006
00:56 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- s,INSTALLS_SHLIB,USE_LDCONFIG,g
- these include misc/ multimedia/ net/ net-mgmt/ net-im/
  net-p2p/ palm/ print/ science/ maintained by ports@

PR:             ports/101916
Submitted by:   Gea-Suan Lin <gslin_AT_gslin dot org>
Original commit
Monday, 7 Aug 2006
10:16 bms search for other commits by this committer
Fix pkg-plist.
Bump PORTREVISION.
Original commit
Wednesday, 2 Aug 2006
11:10 bms search for other commits by this committer
Update dirac to version 0.6.0.  Fix PORTDOCS.

Drop maintainership; regrettably I do not have the time or resources to
commit to maintenance of this port in future.

PR:     ports/101237
Original commit
Friday, 14 Jan 2005
13:46 bms search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.5.0.
Original commit
Friday, 8 Oct 2004
04:58 bms search for other commits by this committer
Update the Dirac codec to 0.4.3.

Approved by:    portmgr
Submitted by:   Michael Johnson
Original commit
Thursday, 30 Sep 2004
05:32 kris search for other commits by this committer
Increase USE_GCC to 3.4 for those ports which compile with it.

Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit
Saturday, 29 May 2004
03:41 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN on 4.x: Does not compile
Original commit
Thursday, 20 May 2004
09:38 bms search for other commits by this committer
Requires GCC 3.3 or better.
Original commit
Tuesday, 11 May 2004
12:52 bms search for other commits by this committer
Dirac is a next-generation open-source video codec designed at the BBC.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 33