notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: multimedia/dvbsnoop/Makefile

Number of commits found: 11

Saturday, 24 Feb 2024
20:48 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/dvbsnoop: Moved man to share/man

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 855a84a9f46273a1ca3e5d539e8e0963ad6679f4 commit hash: 855a84a9f46273a1ca3e5d539e8e0963ad6679f4 commit hash: 855a84a9f46273a1ca3e5d539e8e0963ad6679f4 commit hash: 855a84a9f46273a1ca3e5d539e8e0963ad6679f4 855a84a
Monday, 6 Nov 2023
10:03 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
Issue reported by repology : https://repology.org/repository/freebsd/problems

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
PR:		274888
commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 06df180
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 26 May 2014
12:06 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake,xz,bzip to USES

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:355312 
Monday, 3 Feb 2014
13:39 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:342438 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:28 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with M
Original commit
Friday, 16 Jan 2009
09:42 miwi search for other commits by this committer
DVBsnoop is an analyzer for DVB broadcast streams / MPEG transport
streams.

DVBsnoop is a program to monitor, analyze, debug, dump or view
dvb/mpeg/dsm-cc/mhp stream information (TS, PES, SECTION) (e.g.
digital television) send via satellite, cable or terrestrial.

WWW: http://dvbsnoop.sourceforge.net/

PR:             ports/130515
Submitted by:   J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd at opal.com>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 11