notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: multimedia/lsdvd/Makefile

Number of commits found: 36

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Thursday, 29 Apr 2021
19:14 Ganael LAPLANCHE (martymac) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/libdvd{read,nav}: Update to latest version

Update libdvdread to 6.1.2, changelog:
https://code.videolan.org/videolan/libdvdread/-/blob/master/NEWS

Update libdvdnav to 6.1.1, changelog:
https://code.videolan.org/videolan/libdvdnav/-/blob/master/ChangeLog

and bump dependent ports' revisions.
commit hash: d8503c0c205fb6c1478b5271eee7bbed81b5aa59 commit hash: d8503c0c205fb6c1478b5271eee7bbed81b5aa59 commit hash: d8503c0c205fb6c1478b5271eee7bbed81b5aa59 commit hash: d8503c0c205fb6c1478b5271eee7bbed81b5aa59 d8503c0
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 27 Mar 2020
11:23 martymac search for other commits by this committer
Update multimedia/libdvdread and multimedia/libdvdnav to 6.1.0

Changelogs are available here:
https://code.videolan.org/videolan/libdvdread/-/blob/master/NEWS
https://code.videolan.org/videolan/libdvdnav/-/blob/master/ChangeLog

Also, bump dependent ports' revisions and mark sysutils/dvdbackup as BROKEN [1]

Approved by:	ehaupt [1]
Original commitRevision:529240 
Wednesday, 16 Oct 2019
10:07 martymac search for other commits by this committer
Update multimedia/libdvdread and multimedia/libdvdnav

- Update multimedia/libdvdread to 6.0.2 and bump dependent ports' revisions
  (shared library version changed)
- Update multimedia/libdvdnav to version 6.0.1 (no ABI change)
Original commitRevision:514578 
Sunday, 13 Nov 2016
22:19 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Change defaut cd device to /dev/cd0
Original commitRevision:426066 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Monday, 8 Dec 2014
16:48 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Replace USES=libtool:oldver with USES=libtool or USES=libtool:keepla in
the 32 ports that still use it.  Bump PORTREVISION on their dependent
ports except the ones that depend on these:

audio/libogg
audio/libvorbis
devel/pcre
ftp/curl
graphics/jpeg
graphics/libart_lgpl
graphics/tiff
textproc/expat2
textproc/libxslt

In these cases the same trick as in the recent gettext update is used.
The ports install a symlink with the old library version.  When enough
of their dependent ports have had regular updates the remaining ones can
get a PORTREVISION bump and the links can be removed.

Also remove the devel/pcre dependency from USE_GNOME=glib20.  It causes
over 2200 packages to depend on devel/pcre while less than 200 actually
link with it.  The glib20 package still depends on devel/pcre so this
should not make a difference for ports with USE_GNOME=glib20.  Also,
libdata/pkgconfig/glib-2.0.pc lists pcre as a private library so
USE_GNOME=glib20 should not propagate it.

PR:		195724
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Original commitRevision:374303 
Saturday, 25 Oct 2014
08:02 riggs search for other commits by this committer
- Update to upstream version 0.17
- Update project URL in pkg-descr and MASTER_SITES accordingly

PR:		194499
Submitted by:	tkato432@yahoo.com
Original commitRevision:371471 
Saturday, 7 Jun 2014
14:27 riggs search for other commits by this committer
- Stagify
- Add LICENSE

Approved by:	mentors (implicit)
Original commitRevision:356906 
Tuesday, 13 May 2014
10:17 martymac search for other commits by this committer
- Update multimedia/libdvdread to 4.9.9
- Bump dependent ports' PORTREVISIONS and update LIB_DEPENDS [1]
- multimedia/libdvdnav: remove dependency to (now removed) dvdread-config
- sysutils/vstrip: remove useless dependency to multimedia/libdvdread

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit) [1]
Original commitRevision:353931 
Monday, 3 Feb 2014
08:15 martymac search for other commits by this committer
- Update libdvdread and libdvdnav to 4.2.1
- Bump dependent ports' revisions
Original commitRevision:342392 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Tuesday, 9 Jul 2013
21:26 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Drop all my ports
Original commitRevision:322581 
Tuesday, 17 Jan 2012
14:35 martymac search for other commits by this committer
- Update libdvdread and libdvdnav to 4.2.0 and bump dependent ports' revisions
- libdvdread: allow package building with libdvdcss if WITH_DVDCSS is set [1]
- libdvdread/libdvdnav: fix endianness handling [2]

Submitted by: olgeni [1], richo <richo@psych0tik.net> [2] (via mail to ports@)
PR: ports/162197 [1]
Original commit
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Tuesday, 14 Sep 2010
18:58 makc search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION for libdvdread dependants
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:28 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with M
Original commit
Sunday, 8 Feb 2009
18:45 rnoland search for other commits by this committer
Replace libdvdread with the version maintained by the mplayer group

        -Turn over maintainership
        -Bump ports that depend on libdvdread since shared lib
         version rolls back from .5 to .4
        -Fix multimedia/ogle build with this version

PR:             127849
Submitted by:   Ganael LAPLANCHE <ganael.laplanche@martymac.com>
Original commit
Friday, 30 Jan 2009
22:01 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Chase the download location around Sourceforge and switch to a newer tarball
  (which have one extra fix)
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Oct 2007
02:01 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove always-false/true conditions based on OSVERSION 500000
Original commit
Thursday, 5 Apr 2007
06:03 koitsu search for other commits by this committer
* libdvdread - PORTREVISION increment
* libdvdread - add patch for including <stdlib.h> in dvdread/ifo_types.h
* Others - LIB_DEPENDS changes (require libdvdread.so.5)
* Others - PORTREVISION increment for those dependent on libdvdread

Approved by:    philip
Original commit
Saturday, 2 Dec 2006
13:06 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Fix runtime crash in machine readable output

PR:             ports/105847
Submitted by:   Ulrich Spoerlein <uspoerlein@gmail.com>
Original commit
Monday, 7 Aug 2006
09:44 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Mark BROKEN: does not configure

Reported by:    krismail
Original commit
Wednesday, 31 May 2006
07:54 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.16

Submitted by:   Martin Wilke <freebsd@unixfreunde.de> (partially)
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 May 2006
22:37 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from ports starting with M
Original commit
Friday, 11 Nov 2005
09:38 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.15
- Take maintainership
Original commit
05:44 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Reset maintainer to ports@
Original commit
Tuesday, 25 Jan 2005
02:55 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Fix pre-everything:: so it prints the right dvd drive.

Pointed out by: mezz
Original commit
Thursday, 30 Dec 2004
01:56 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Remove a few un-needed lines since we don't use a configure script anymore.
Original commit
Monday, 13 Dec 2004
02:24 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Respect CFLAGS
Original commit
02:15 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Fix lsdvd so it can print a DVD-title
- Skip configure/make and just use ${CC} in do-build:
- Bump PORTREVISION

Submitted by:   Zahemszky G‡bor <Gabor@Zahemszky.HU>
Original commit
Friday, 29 Oct 2004
22:24 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Change email to new FreeBSD.org address

Approved by:adamw (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 25 May 2004
19:16 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to MASTER_SITE_SOURCEFORGE_EXTENDED

PR:             ports/67190
Submitted by:   michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Wednesday, 31 Mar 2004
14:17 pav search for other commits by this committer
Add lsdvd, a small utility to list content of DVD in human readable form.

PR:             ports/64962
Submitted by:   michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 36