notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: multimedia/mp4v2/Makefile

Number of commits found: 20

Saturday, 24 Feb 2024
21:28 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/mp4v2: Moved man to share/man

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 99b53b813f062afe831ac986b1948fe69495c5a9 commit hash: 99b53b813f062afe831ac986b1948fe69495c5a9 commit hash: 99b53b813f062afe831ac986b1948fe69495c5a9 commit hash: 99b53b813f062afe831ac986b1948fe69495c5a9 99b53b8
Sunday, 9 Jul 2023
22:08 Matthias Andree (mandree) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/mp4v2: switch to fork, update to 2.1.3

PR:		272326
commit hash: c70787606cc9b3bb4aba63b0065eeb5d337f85bb commit hash: c70787606cc9b3bb4aba63b0065eeb5d337f85bb commit hash: c70787606cc9b3bb4aba63b0065eeb5d337f85bb commit hash: c70787606cc9b3bb4aba63b0065eeb5d337f85bb c707876
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Friday, 8 Oct 2021
11:39 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/mp4v2: Add CPE information

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 668a591254ff5dd4d4c3dccc766fe617d7a82dd6 commit hash: 668a591254ff5dd4d4c3dccc766fe617d7a82dd6 commit hash: 668a591254ff5dd4d4c3dccc766fe617d7a82dd6 commit hash: 668a591254ff5dd4d4c3dccc766fe617d7a82dd6 668a591
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 27 Aug 2019
12:07 riggs search for other commits by this committer
Update to upstream release 2.0.0

Details:
Update to what seems to be the latest generally accepted upstream
release (judging by what major Linux distributions have been including
in the recent past and what consumers of the lib are using.)

PR:		212785
Submitted by:	wulf (patch set for the port)
Reported by:	rkoberman@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:510005 
Wednesday, 10 Jan 2018
19:14 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/mp4v2: unbreak build with Clang 6 (C++14 by default)

src/mp4.cpp:679:20: error: cannot initialize return object of type
'mp4v2_ismacrypParams *' (aka 'mp4v2_ismacryp_session_params *') with an rvalue
of type 'MP4TrackId' (aka 'unsigned int')
            return MP4_INVALID_TRACK_ID;
                   ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
./include/mp4v2/general.h:45:33: note: expanded from macro
'MP4_INVALID_TRACK_ID'
 #define MP4_INVALID_TRACK_ID    ((MP4TrackId)0)       /**< Constant: invalid
MP4TrackId. */
                                 ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
src/rtphint.cpp:348:32: error: comparison between pointer and integer ('const
char *' and 'int')
                    if (pSlash != '\0') {
                        ~~~~~~ ^  ~~~~
util/mp4chaps.cpp:712:14: error: case value evaluates to 4026531855, which
cannot be narrowed to type 'int'
      [-Wc++11-narrowing]
        case LC_CHP_REMOVE:
             ^
util/mp4file.cpp:206:14: error: case value evaluates to 4026531848, which cannot
be narrowed to type 'int'
      [-Wc++11-narrowing]
        case LC_DUMP:
             ^
util/mp4art.cpp:413:14: error: case value evaluates to 4026531852, which cannot
be narrowed to type 'int'
      [-Wc++11-narrowing]
        case LC_EXTRACT:
             ^
libutil/Utility.cpp:544:18: error: case value evaluates to 4026531842, which
cannot be narrowed to type 'int'
      [-Wc++11-narrowing]
            case LC_VERBOSE:
                 ^

Reported by:	antoine (via bug 224669)
Original commitRevision:458678 
Saturday, 4 Nov 2017
11:43 dbaio search for other commits by this committer
Update license of ports using MPL (without version)

All ports now should use MPL[10|11|20] license.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
Original commitRevision:453453 
Saturday, 17 Sep 2016
13:27 riggs search for other commits by this committer
Un-break port; distfile is fetchable again

While on it:
- Add LICENSE
- Use install-strip install target
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:		212752
Reported by:	rajil.s@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:422324 
Wednesday, 14 Sep 2016
15:59 mat search for other commits by this committer
GOOGLE_CODE has gone away.

- If a port has another upstream, remove GOOGLE_CODE
- If a port only has GOOGLE_CODE mark it BROKEN

Some ports have a local mirror configured but for security reasons, it
is not considered upstream.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:422140 
Wednesday, 15 Apr 2015
22:38 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with GCC on recent head kernel by disabling PCH for GCC

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:384074 
Friday, 25 Jul 2014
20:09 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch multimedia/mp4v2 to USES=libtool, drop .la files
- Bump dependent ports as .so version has changed

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:362926 
Monday, 28 Apr 2014
13:54 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert from USE_BZIP2 to USES=tar:bzip2
Original commitRevision:352502 
Monday, 23 Sep 2013
20:46 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Convert USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
Original commitRevision:328047 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Wednesday, 9 Nov 2011
15:26 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove WITH_FBSD10_FIX, is no longer needed
Original commit
Saturday, 29 Oct 2011
10:03 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Fix build on FreeBSD 10

Reported by:    pointyhat
Original commit
Wednesday, 11 Aug 2010
20:55 makc search for other commits by this committer
Update mp4v2 to 1.9.1 after repocopy from multimedia/mpeg4ip-libmp4v2.

MPEG4IP is no longer maintained[1]. mp4v2 [2] forked the libmp4v2
components, and is under active developement.

[1] http://mpeg4ip.sourceforge.net/
[2] http://code.google.com/p/mp4v2/

PR:             ports/148643
Submitted by:   Christopher Key <cjk32 at cam.ac.uk>
Original commit
20:52 makc search for other commits by this committer
Forced commit to note repocopy from multimedia/mpeg4ip-libmp4v2 to
multimedia/mp4v2
Original commit

Number of commits found: 20