notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: net-im/p5-Net-NetSend/Makefile

Number of commits found: 11

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-im: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alberto Villa <avilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Timoshenko <gonzo@univ.kiev.ua>
  *  Andrew Lewis <freeghb@gmail.com>
  *  Andrey Akhmichin <sepulkarium45@yahoo.com>
  *  Bartek Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bernard Spil <brnrd@freebsd.org>
  *  Brendan Molloy <brendan+freebsd@bbqsrc.net>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frank Altpeter <frank@altpeter.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Henry Hu <henry.hu.sh@gmail.com>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Prather
  *  Jonathan Chen <jonc@chen.org.nz>
  *  Joseph S. Atkinson <jsatkinson@embarqmail.com>
  *  Junji NAKANISHI <jun-g@daemonfreaks.com>
  *  Kelly Cochran <kcochran@trolans.net>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@freebsd.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Marc Bruenink
  *  Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Max E. Kuznecov <mek@mek.uz.ua>
  *  Meethune Bhowmick <meethune@gmail.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Nikolay Pavlov <qpadla@gmail.com>
  *  Oleg Ginzburg (olevole@olevole.ru)
  *  Pavel Andreev
  *  Saulius Menkevicius <bob@nulis.lt>
  *  SeaD
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@cae.ce.ntu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuri <yuri@tsoft.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  dd
  *  gahr
  *  gnome@freebsd.org
  *  jodocus <jodocus@jodocus.org>
  *  mph
  *  trasz
  *  vsevolod

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 103413d
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014
13:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Change the way Perl modules are installed, update the default Perl to 5.18.

Before, we had:

  site_perl :           lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18
  site_perl/perl_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18/mach
  perl_man3 :           lib/perl5/5.18/man/man3

Now we have:

  site_perl : lib/perl5/site_perl
  site_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/mach/5.18
  perl_man3 : lib/perl5/site_perl/man/man3

Modules without any .so will be installed at the same place regardless of the
Perl version, minimizing the upgrade when the major Perl version is changed.
It uses a version dependent directory for modules with compiled bits.

As PERL_ARCH is no longer needed in plists, it has been removed from
PLIST_SUB.

The USE_PERL5=fixpacklist keyword is removed, the .packlist file is now
always removed, as is perllocal.pod.

The old site_perl and site_perl/arch directories have been kept in the
default Perl @INC for all Perl ports, and will be phased out as these old
Perl versions expire.

PR:		194969
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D1019
Exp-run by:	antoine
Reviewed by:	perl@
Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:373448 
Wednesday, 29 Jan 2014
17:46 az search for other commits by this committer
- add stage support

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket infrastructure)
Original commitRevision:341765 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:13 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-im)
Original commitRevision:327756 
Wednesday, 11 Sep 2013
08:15 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- trim Makefile header

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:326954 
Thursday, 17 Apr 2008
14:30 araujo search for other commits by this committer
- Take advantage of CPAN macro from bsd.sites.mk, change
${MASTER_SITE_PERL_CPAN} to CPAN.

PR:             ports/122674
Submitted by:   Philip M. Gollucci <pgollucci@p6m7g8.com>
Reworked by:    araujo (myself)
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 8 Sep 2007
01:02 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Welcome bsd.perl.mk.  Add support for constructs such as USE_PERL5=5.8.0+.
Drop support for antique perl.

Work done by:   gabor
Sponsored by:   Google Summer of Code 2007
Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Saturday, 17 Dec 2005
17:18 leeym search for other commits by this committer
- replace BROKEN with IGNORE
  (this port requires perl 5.6 or above)
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Nov 2005
07:48 pav search for other commits by this committer
Move instant messaging related ports to newly created net-im category:

  net/aim -> net-im/aim
  net/amsn -> net-im/amsn
  net/ari-yahoo -> net-im/ari-yahoo
  net/ayttm -> net-im/ayttm
  net/bsflite -> net-im/bsflite
  net/ccmsn -> net-im/ccmsn
  net/centericq -> net-im/centericq
  net/cicquin -> net-im/cicquin
  net/coccinella -> net-im/coccinella
  net/convey -> net-im/convey
  net/echat -> net-im/echat
  net/ejabberd -> net-im/ejabberd
  net/firetalk -> net-im/firetalk
(Only the first 15 lines of the commit message are shown above View all of this commit message)
Original commit

Number of commits found: 11