notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: net-mgmt/argus3/Makefile

Number of commits found: 30

Wednesday, 24 Jan 2024
10:20 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: Impelled to share/man
commit hash: 1c78a9dd598ffcd33843bce7d46b7439b64c8bfa commit hash: 1c78a9dd598ffcd33843bce7d46b7439b64c8bfa commit hash: 1c78a9dd598ffcd33843bce7d46b7439b64c8bfa commit hash: 1c78a9dd598ffcd33843bce7d46b7439b64c8bfa 1c78a9d
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  @BABOLO <.@babolo.ru>
  *  Alex Samorukov, samm@freebsd.org
  *  Alexander Kriventsov <avk@vl.ru>
  *  Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net>
  *  Alexander Y. Grigoryev <alexander.4mail@gmail.com>
  *  Alexandre Biancalana <ale@biancalanas.net>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@paranoia.ru>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@snar.spb.ru>
  *  Alexey Bobkov <mr.deadlystorm@gmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Troback
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew 'derfi' Sidorov <derfi@vei.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@freebsd.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Athanasios Douitsis <aduitsis@cpan.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartlomiej Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bill Fenner <fenner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@si.FreeBSD.org>
  *  BluePex Security Solutions <freebsd-ports@bluepex.com>
  *  Boris Samorodov <bsam@FreeBSDD.org>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brad Hendrickse <bradh@uunet.co.za>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Simpson
  *  Chris S.J. Peron <maneo@bsdpro.com>
  *  Chris St Denis <chris@smartt.com>
  *  Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
  *  Christopher N. Harrell <cnh@ivmg.net>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Corey Smith <corsmith@gmail.com>
  *  Craig Boston <craig@yekse.gank.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David Shane Holden <dpejesh@yahoo.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dikshie <dikshie@sfc.wide.ad.jp>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Douglas Fraser <doug@idmf.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@iteris.com>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  El Vampiro <vampiro@rootshell.ru>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric F Crist <ecrist@secure-computing.net>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fotis Zabaras <fotis@zabaras.eu>
  *  Frank Wall <freebsd@moov.de>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gerrit Beine <gerrit.beine@gmx.de>
  *  Henrik Brix Andersen <henrik@brixandersen.dk>
  *  Holger Lamm <holger@eit.uni-kl.de>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hung-Yi Chen <gaod@hychen.org>
  *  Inacio <nacho319+freebsdZilla@gmail.com>
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  JJ Behrens <jj@nttmcl.com>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <mohacsi@niif.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@dante.org.uk
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jerry A! <jerry@thehutt.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Josh Carroll <josh.carroll@gmail.com>
  *  KIKUCHI Koichiro <koichiro@rworks.jp>
  *  Kevin Hung <khung@nullaxiom.com>
  *  Kian Mohageri <kian.mohageri@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lawrence Chen <beastie@tardisi.com>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Luca Pizzamiglio <pizzamig@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi63@gmail.com>
  *  Manuel Kreutz <mk@nomtec.net>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@system.pl>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Jackson <mhjacks@swbell.net>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Simon <freebsd@simweb.ch>
  *  Matt Moriarity <matt@mattmoriarity.com>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Lyngbøl <lyngbol@wheel.dk>
  *  Michael Reifenberger <mr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michal Hanula <michal@hanu.la>
  *  Mike Bristow <mike@urgle.com>
  *  Mikhail T. <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <to.my.trociny@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicholas Esborn <nick@netdot.net>
  *  Nick F <ffault@gmail.com>
  *  Nick Hilliard
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Pakhom Golynga <pg@pakhom.spb.ru>
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Paul Dlug<paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov
  *  Peter C. Lai <cowbert@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Phillips
  *  Pierre David <pdagog@gmail.com>, Jean Benoit <jean@unistra.fr>
  *  Rihaz Jerrin <rihaz.jerrin@gmail.com>
  *  Roar Pettersen <roar@uib.no>
  *  Russell A. Jackson <rjackson@cserv62.csub.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Maslov <serge@maslov.biz>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Lambrev <cheffo@freebsd-bg.org>
  *  Stephen J. Roznowski <sjr@home.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Thomas Spreng <spreng@socket.ch>
  *  Tim Bishop <tdb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tor Halvard "Squat" Furulund <squat@squat.no>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yunteche.du.tw>
  *  Tuc <freebsd-ports@t-b-o-h.net>
  *  Vaida Bogdan
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Ermakov <samflanker@gmail.com>
  *  Vladimir Kotal <vlada@devnull.cz>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Ying-Chieh Chen <yinjieh@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuan-Chung Hsiao <ychsiao@ychsiao.org>
  *  anarcat@anarcat.ath.cx
  *  arved
  *  babak@farrokhi.net
  *  brock@cotcomsol.com
  *  clement@FreeBSD.org
  *  cnh@ivmg.net
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  dpejesh@yahoo.com
  *  ecronin@gizmolabs.org
  *  ehaupt@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  gslin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  hr <holgerrepp@googlemail.com>
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jabley
  *  jabley@clear.co.nz
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  joris
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  marck@rinet.ru
  *  mich@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  nbm
  *  rea-fbsd@codelabs.ru
  *  rflynn@acsalaska.net
  *  salexanov@gmail.com
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  steinex
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vfom@narod.ru
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da 43ac3e2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 27 Aug 2020
19:06 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3, net-mgmt/argus3-clients: fix build with recent current
Original commitRevision:546658 
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add EXAMPLES options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479407 
Monday, 8 Aug 2016
21:17 bofh search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: Fix rc.d script

PR:		203597
Submitted by:	peter.thoenen@yahoo.com
Original commitRevision:419894 
Thursday, 9 Jun 2016
23:59 bofh search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: Update version 3.0.8.1=>3.0.8.2

- Fix rc.d script [1]

PR:		203597 [1]
Submitted by:	peter.thoenen@yahoo.com [1]
Original commitRevision:416645 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Tuesday, 22 Sep 2015
19:59 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Drop 8.x support
- Switch to options helpers

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:397584 
Thursday, 21 May 2015
19:11 bofh search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: Update version 3.0.8=>3.0.8.1

- Convert to OPTIONSNG
- Base libpcap library version for 8/STABLE is not compatible hence
  conditional add from ports
Original commitRevision:386952 
Thursday, 12 Mar 2015
17:12 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update MAINTAINER: use @FreeBSD.org
Original commitRevision:381119 
Monday, 12 Jan 2015
20:38 skreuzer search for other commits by this committer
Update MAINTAINER

PR:		ports/196551
Approved by:	pauls@utdallas.edu (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:376885 
Monday, 6 Oct 2014
18:17 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: 3.0.6.1 -> 3.0.8

Changes since approx. 2012-06-09:

Tue Jul  8 14:51:13 EDT 2014
Mods for packaging for ubuntu, redhat, etc....
Added debian and pkg directories, mods to spec file.

Tue Jun 17 10:42:07 EDT 2014
Update and Fixes for remote argus data filter support

Mon Jun  9 20:18:12 EDT 2014
Changes for netflow packet parsing to fix netflow in clients.

Mon May 12 15:46:24 EDT 2014
Fixes for wild metric counts in new flow data.
Update filter logic to be consistent with client filters.
Modifications for timeout issues when in non-select polling.

Wed Dec 11 16:50:25 EST 2013
Fix for source id type assignement from commandline
Change for compiler timeout values

Mon Nov 25 12:11:47 EST 2013
Fixes for ARP direction processing
Back out of duplicate packet tracking logic

Thu Oct 17 15:45:31 EDT 2013
Mods for duplicate packet reporting

Thu Aug 22 08:39:26 EDT 2013
Modify configure.ac for pcap_dump_flush for older libpcaps

Mon Jul 22 16:09:35 EDT 2013
Modify timeouts within "nonselectable" packet processing loop.

Tue Jul  9 22:24:01 EDT 2013
Use VID for the VLAN identifer for the key.

Tue Jun 18 23:39:12 EDT 2013
Fix syslog while daemonized

Tue Jun 11 16:42:18 EDT 2013
Remove nanosleep() to improve performance.

Thu Apr  4 16:38:50 EDT 2013
Major addtions for SDN tracking.  New Flow model specifications in argus.conf.

Wed Mar  6 16:33:47 EST 2013
Fixes for solaris port, to avoid scheduling problems with record timeouts

Fri Oct 19 13:14:13 EDT 2012
Fix documentation in ./include/argus_def.h to get Cause and Vers in right order.

Mon Oct  8 17:17:39 EDT 2012
Fix for argus TCP state machine issue with very out of order
SYN, SYN_ACK, RST volleys.

Thu Jun 21 15:33:22 EDT 2012
Fix for country code aggregation problem, where dst co would be zero'd out.

Mon Jun 11 16:07:53 EDT 2012
Fix for ArgusOutput deadlock, when congested.

Mon Jun 09 08:21:16 EDT 2012
Netflow V9 support transitioned and mostly integrated.
Need more packet data.

PR:		193566
Submitted by:	Paul Schmehl <pauls@utdallas.edu> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:370200 
Wednesday, 18 Jun 2014
20:59 wg search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/argus3: support stage and remove option

PR:		191018 (based on)
Submitted by:	maintainer
Original commitRevision:358318 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:24 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-mgmt)
Original commitRevision:327757 
Saturday, 14 Sep 2013
16:38 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- convert USE_GMAKE to Uses

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:327302 
Saturday, 11 May 2013
21:40 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Fix `make package' with MANPAGES=no.

PR:		ports/177676
Submitted by:	Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov>
Approved by:	Paul Schmehl <pauls@utdallas.edu> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:317920 
Friday, 8 Mar 2013
11:32 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert USE_BISON to USES= bison

It brings bison as a build dependency in case it is set the following way:
USES= bison or USES= bison:build

it brings bison as a run dependency in case it is set the following way:
USES= bison:run

it brings bison both as a run and build dependency in case it the set the
following way:
USES= bison:both

While here trim some headers
Convert some USE_GNOME= gnomehack to USES= pathfix
Original commitRevision:313635 
Saturday, 5 Jan 2013
07:52 rm search for other commits by this committer
- update to 3.0.6.1
- convert to optionsng
- remove unneded patches

while here:
- trim Makefile header
- add license (GPLv3)
- add missing perl dependency

PR:		173040
Submitted by:	Paul Schmehl <pauls@utdallas.edu>
Approved by:	Alexander Demin <support@spectrum.ru> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:309949 
Monday, 10 Dec 2012
15:10 ume search for other commits by this committer
Update cyrus-sasl2 to 2.1.26.
This bumps shlib version of libsasl2.
Original commitRevision:308609 
Tuesday, 4 Dec 2012
20:33 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Fix typo in MAINTAINER email address

Reported by:	portscout
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:308269 
Friday, 30 Nov 2012
02:58 wxs search for other commits by this committer
Pass maintainer to Paul Schmehl. Thank you Alexander for your work on these.

PR:		ports/173756
Submitted by:	Alexander Demin <support@spectrum.ru> (old maintainer)
Approved by:	new maintainer
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:307988 
Saturday, 9 Jun 2012
14:42 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to optionsNG

PR:             168895
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 8 Jun 2012
21:33 sylvio search for other commits by this committer
- Fix a CONFLICTS knob

PR:             ports/168749
Submitted by:   Alexander Demin <support@spectrum.ru> (maintainer)
Original commit
Saturday, 11 Jun 2011
17:05 jlaffaye search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.0.4

PR:             ports/157660
Submitted by:   Alexander Demin <support@spectrum.ru> (maintainer)
Approved by:    bapt (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 30 Mar 2010
13:28 fluffy search for other commits by this committer
- Update net-mgmt/argus3 to 3.0.2
- Register CONFLICTS with net-mgmt/argus
- Pass maintainership to submitter

PR:             142969
Submitted by:   Alexander Demin <support@spectrum.ru>
Original commit
Thursday, 18 Dec 2008
02:33 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset se@FreeBSD.org due to maintainer-timeouts and no response to email.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Friday, 1 Aug 2008
12:00 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Fix SASL2 support (argus[37157]: looking for plugins in '/usr/lib/sasl2',
  failed to open directory, error: No such file or directory)
- Look for sasl in LOCALBASE, not in PREFIX

PR:             ports/123880
Submitted by:   Tomoyuki Sakurai <cherry@trombik.org>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout (se; 2 months)
Original commit
Sunday, 20 Apr 2008
17:24 se search for other commits by this committer
Create new port for version 3 of the argus network audit server.
Version 2.0.6 will be kept as net-mgmt/argus as long as there is
sufficient interest.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 30