notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: net-mgmt/send/Makefile

Number of commits found: 29

Saturday, 3 Jun 2023
11:11 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/send: Remove expired port

2023-06-03 net-mgmt/send: Implementation is based on older obsolete RFC
commit hash: a96b72ed5f03f080e862b739d25c65fb9dc84106 commit hash: a96b72ed5f03f080e862b739d25c65fb9dc84106 commit hash: a96b72ed5f03f080e862b739d25c65fb9dc84106 commit hash: a96b72ed5f03f080e862b739d25c65fb9dc84106 a96b72e
Wednesday, 17 May 2023
16:30 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: llvm15 build fixes

llvm15 was also merged into 13.2-STABLE effective from OSVERSION
1302505. Fix the ports that failed to build with llvm15.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 9b178ffd7e2fd77fecb8c80d22f7c80bc9e93977 commit hash: 9b178ffd7e2fd77fecb8c80d22f7c80bc9e93977 commit hash: 9b178ffd7e2fd77fecb8c80d22f7c80bc9e93977 commit hash: 9b178ffd7e2fd77fecb8c80d22f7c80bc9e93977 9b178ff
Wednesday, 3 May 2023
16:19 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/send: Mark DEPRECATED

- Implementation is based on
  - RFC3971 which has been updated by RFC6494, RFC6495, RFC6980
- Set EXPIRATION_DATE to 2023-06-02
- Mark BROKEN_SSL as it fails to build with OpenSSL 3.0.0 and later
  with error: unknown type name 'IPAddressRange'

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 798aeb0abd83286dc544c9601cdbbe553059331f commit hash: 798aeb0abd83286dc544c9601cdbbe553059331f commit hash: 798aeb0abd83286dc544c9601cdbbe553059331f commit hash: 798aeb0abd83286dc544c9601cdbbe553059331f 798aeb0
Tuesday, 2 May 2023
13:52 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/send: Unbreak on HEAD

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: ecdc33315934651fc54a776edda7541b0ad9f2c7 commit hash: ecdc33315934651fc54a776edda7541b0ad9f2c7 commit hash: ecdc33315934651fc54a776edda7541b0ad9f2c7 commit hash: ecdc33315934651fc54a776edda7541b0ad9f2c7 ecdc333
Tuesday, 11 Apr 2023
23:02 Robert Clausecker (fuz) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/send: fix build with -fno-common

Declare two external variables as extern properly.
This unbreaks the build on FreeBSD 13+.
While we are at it, add missing USES=ncurses.

Approved by:	portmgr (build fix blanket)
commit hash: beea7cf1c87db4ec1a5125d4c1f28da32a0d4c80 commit hash: beea7cf1c87db4ec1a5125d4c1f28da32a0d4c80 commit hash: beea7cf1c87db4ec1a5125d4c1f28da32a0d4c80 commit hash: beea7cf1c87db4ec1a5125d4c1f28da32a0d4c80 beea7cf
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  @BABOLO <.@babolo.ru>
  *  Alex Samorukov, samm@freebsd.org
  *  Alexander Kriventsov <avk@vl.ru>
  *  Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net>
  *  Alexander Y. Grigoryev <alexander.4mail@gmail.com>
  *  Alexandre Biancalana <ale@biancalanas.net>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@paranoia.ru>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@snar.spb.ru>
  *  Alexey Bobkov <mr.deadlystorm@gmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Troback
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew 'derfi' Sidorov <derfi@vei.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@freebsd.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Athanasios Douitsis <aduitsis@cpan.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartlomiej Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bill Fenner <fenner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@si.FreeBSD.org>
  *  BluePex Security Solutions <freebsd-ports@bluepex.com>
  *  Boris Samorodov <bsam@FreeBSDD.org>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brad Hendrickse <bradh@uunet.co.za>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Simpson
  *  Chris S.J. Peron <maneo@bsdpro.com>
  *  Chris St Denis <chris@smartt.com>
  *  Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
  *  Christopher N. Harrell <cnh@ivmg.net>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Corey Smith <corsmith@gmail.com>
  *  Craig Boston <craig@yekse.gank.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David Shane Holden <dpejesh@yahoo.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dikshie <dikshie@sfc.wide.ad.jp>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Douglas Fraser <doug@idmf.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@iteris.com>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  El Vampiro <vampiro@rootshell.ru>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric F Crist <ecrist@secure-computing.net>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fotis Zabaras <fotis@zabaras.eu>
  *  Frank Wall <freebsd@moov.de>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gerrit Beine <gerrit.beine@gmx.de>
  *  Henrik Brix Andersen <henrik@brixandersen.dk>
  *  Holger Lamm <holger@eit.uni-kl.de>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hung-Yi Chen <gaod@hychen.org>
  *  Inacio <nacho319+freebsdZilla@gmail.com>
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  JJ Behrens <jj@nttmcl.com>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <mohacsi@niif.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@dante.org.uk
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jerry A! <jerry@thehutt.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Josh Carroll <josh.carroll@gmail.com>
  *  KIKUCHI Koichiro <koichiro@rworks.jp>
  *  Kevin Hung <khung@nullaxiom.com>
  *  Kian Mohageri <kian.mohageri@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lawrence Chen <beastie@tardisi.com>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Luca Pizzamiglio <pizzamig@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi63@gmail.com>
  *  Manuel Kreutz <mk@nomtec.net>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@system.pl>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Jackson <mhjacks@swbell.net>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Simon <freebsd@simweb.ch>
  *  Matt Moriarity <matt@mattmoriarity.com>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Lyngbøl <lyngbol@wheel.dk>
  *  Michael Reifenberger <mr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michal Hanula <michal@hanu.la>
  *  Mike Bristow <mike@urgle.com>
  *  Mikhail T. <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <to.my.trociny@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicholas Esborn <nick@netdot.net>
  *  Nick F <ffault@gmail.com>
  *  Nick Hilliard
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Pakhom Golynga <pg@pakhom.spb.ru>
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Paul Dlug<paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov
  *  Peter C. Lai <cowbert@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Phillips
  *  Pierre David <pdagog@gmail.com>, Jean Benoit <jean@unistra.fr>
  *  Rihaz Jerrin <rihaz.jerrin@gmail.com>
  *  Roar Pettersen <roar@uib.no>
  *  Russell A. Jackson <rjackson@cserv62.csub.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Maslov <serge@maslov.biz>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Lambrev <cheffo@freebsd-bg.org>
  *  Stephen J. Roznowski <sjr@home.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Thomas Spreng <spreng@socket.ch>
  *  Tim Bishop <tdb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tor Halvard "Squat" Furulund <squat@squat.no>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yunteche.du.tw>
  *  Tuc <freebsd-ports@t-b-o-h.net>
  *  Vaida Bogdan
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Ermakov <samflanker@gmail.com>
  *  Vladimir Kotal <vlada@devnull.cz>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Ying-Chieh Chen <yinjieh@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuan-Chung Hsiao <ychsiao@ychsiao.org>
  *  anarcat@anarcat.ath.cx
  *  arved
  *  babak@farrokhi.net
  *  brock@cotcomsol.com
  *  clement@FreeBSD.org
  *  cnh@ivmg.net
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  dpejesh@yahoo.com
  *  ecronin@gizmolabs.org
  *  ehaupt@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  gslin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  hr <holgerrepp@googlemail.com>
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jabley
  *  jabley@clear.co.nz
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  joris
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  marck@rinet.ru
  *  mich@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  nbm
  *  rea-fbsd@codelabs.ru
  *  rflynn@acsalaska.net
  *  salexanov@gmail.com
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  steinex
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vfom@narod.ru
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da 43ac3e2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 18 Feb 2021
04:58 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark BROKEN in 13/14 (via latest llvm update).
Original commitRevision:565895 
Wednesday, 9 Oct 2019
12:17 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Drop the ipv6 virtual category for n* category as it is not relevant anymore
Original commitRevision:514143 
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019
14:04 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 8.0

- Bump PORTREVISION of dependent ports for shlib change

Changes:	https://tiswww.case.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
PR:		236156
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:498476 
Sunday, 17 Mar 2019
11:35 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Remove a redundant line.
Original commitRevision:496047 
11:28 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with OpenSSL 1.1.x.
Original commitRevision:496045 
Saturday, 5 May 2018
14:37 danfe search for other commits by this committer
For some ports under `net*' categories: remove redundant PKGMESSAGE
assignment, which is set appropriately by the b.p.m when `pkg-message'
appears on the SUB_FILES list.
Original commitRevision:469116 
Tuesday, 27 Jun 2017
13:46 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update devel/readline to 7.0 patch 3

- Bump PORTREVISION for shlib change

Changes:	https://cnswww.cns.cwru.edu/php/chet/readline/CHANGES
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-bash/2016-09/msg00107.html
		https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-readline/2017-01/msg00002.html
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D11172
PR:		219947
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:444463 
Saturday, 10 Dec 2016
21:03 brnrd search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/send: Fix LibreSSL build

  - Add patch to fix building with LibreSSL
  - Register SSL dependency via USES= ssl

Approved by:	SSL blanket
Original commitRevision:428324 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Friday, 28 Aug 2015
13:13 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Remove 8.x-related IGNORE
- Switch to options helpers

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:395472 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Wednesday, 20 Aug 2014
17:56 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect net-mgmt/send and fix build errors.
Original commitRevision:365494 
Saturday, 31 May 2014
20:47 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Deprecated some ports that were already marked BROKEN in 2013

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:356018 
Monday, 26 May 2014
15:01 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake, bzip2, xz to USES

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:355356 
Friday, 6 Dec 2013
14:15 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Mark as broken:
usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `sendd.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `addr.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `cert.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `cga.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `config.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `cpa.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `cps.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `ctl.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `net.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `openssl.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `opt.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `params.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `proto.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `proto_nonce.o' is incompatible
with i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `proto_sig.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `proto_timestamp.o' is incompatible
with i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `ra.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `sigmeth.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `sig_rfc3971.o' is incompatible
with i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `console.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `dbg.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `params_gram.o' is incompatible
with i386:x86-64 output
/usr/bin/ld: i386 architecture of input file `params_lex.o' is incompatible with
i386:x86-64 output
Original commitRevision:335746 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:24 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-mgmt)
Original commitRevision:327757 
Tuesday, 17 Jul 2012
19:36 crees search for other commits by this committer
Use OSVERSION rather than slower exists check

PR:		ports/169585
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (anchie, >2w)
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Jan 2011
17:56 erwin search for other commits by this committer
- Use canonical format for FreeBSD.org MAINTAINER addresses
- Remove obsolete MD5 checksum while I'm here

PR:             153513
Submitted by:   sunpoet
Original commit
Tuesday, 28 Dec 2010
02:49 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.3.  This version supports SeND socket on FreeBSD 9.X
and later instead of Netgraph and BPF.

Submitted by:   anchie
Original commit
Tuesday, 6 Jan 2009
17:59 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove conditional checks for FreeBSD 5.x and older
Original commit
Wednesday, 17 Oct 2007
11:06 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Fix build with gcc 4.2

PR:             117240
Submitted by:   Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 23 Sep 2007
06:39 edwin search for other commits by this committer
[NEW PORT] net-mgmt/send: Secure Neighbor Discovery implementation for IPv6

        DoCoMo's Open Source SEND project provides an implementation of
        RFC3971 Secure Neighbor Discovery (SEND). SEND cryptographically
        secures the IPv6 neighbor discovery protocol, countering the threats
        discussed in RFC3756 (IPv6 Neighbor Discovery (ND) Trust Models and
        Threats).

        DoCoMo's SEND is implemented completely in user space, so it is
        portable and lends itself to experimentation. It currently runs on
        Linux (tested on 2.6 kernels) and FreeBSD (tested on 5.4).

        Also included in the distribution are implementations of RFC3972
        Cryptographically Generated Addresses (CGAs) and RFC3779 X.509
        Extensions for IP Addresses and AS Identifiers.

        WWW: http://www.docomolabs-usa.com/lab_osrc_guide.html

Doesn't work on FreeBSD > 6.x though. Hopefully the submitter will
submit patches for it now it is commited.

PR:             ports/116540
Submitted by:   Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 29