notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: print/catdvi/Makefile

Number of commits found: 34

Tuesday, 9 Jan 2024
11:11 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MANPREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: 220062a3a1c35cc4deb0b363bdc27d09b492bf2e commit hash: 220062a3a1c35cc4deb0b363bdc27d09b492bf2e commit hash: 220062a3a1c35cc4deb0b363bdc27d09b492bf2e commit hash: 220062a3a1c35cc4deb0b363bdc27d09b492bf2e 220062a
10:32 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MANPREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: 03c7f3c4124caf0cd8735753986ee630eadd37a1 commit hash: 03c7f3c4124caf0cd8735753986ee630eadd37a1 commit hash: 03c7f3c4124caf0cd8735753986ee630eadd37a1 commit hash: 03c7f3c4124caf0cd8735753986ee630eadd37a1 03c7f3c
Wednesday, 1 Nov 2023
22:11 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 05f0f44
Monday, 19 Dec 2022
14:44 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/**tex.mk: Convert bsd.tex.mk to USES=tex

- Update all the consumers to use USES=tex
- USE_TEX=yes is the old way of writing USES=tex which has been removed
  and replaced in all ports
- Almost all of the USE_TEX features remains unchanged
- Some consumers had the same variables defined both in the mk
  infrastructure and also in the ports which have been removed from the
  ports as those are redundant.

In case any of the consumers are failing to build please make sure that
the nexessary USES=tex is there. Unlike previous USE_TEX=yes will no
longer load the required VARS for tex and related dependencies.

Reviewed by:	portmgr
Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 721e5776c957ada07a0d148f5fc3e782a251e6dc commit hash: 721e5776c957ada07a0d148f5fc3e782a251e6dc commit hash: 721e5776c957ada07a0d148f5fc3e782a251e6dc commit hash: 721e5776c957ada07a0d148f5fc3e782a251e6dc 721e577
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
print: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Eldridge <alane@geeksrus.net>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <sysadmin@alexdupre.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  CHOI Junho <cjh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  D'Arcy Cain <darcy@druid.net>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitry Kazarov <d.y.kazarov@mail.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fabiano Sidler <fabianosidler@swissonline.ch>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan.aguero@gmail.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Golyashov Sergey <svvord@soft-wizard.ru>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Jean-Marc Zucconi <jmz@FreeBSD.org> and David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sebastien Roy <js@jeannot.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@bbcon.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  KANOU Hiroki <kanou@khdd.net>
  *  KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
  *  Kapil Chowksey
  *  Kentaro Inagaki <JBD01226@niftyserve.ne.jp>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Koeller
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Mark Reidel <ports@mark.reidel.info>
  *  Martin Dieringer <martin.dieringer@gmx.de>
  *  Martin Kammerhofer
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Maxim Loginov <Zeliboba@mail.ru>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Moll <kvedulv at kvedulv.de>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <lofi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mita Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Dung (patrick_dkt@yahoo.com.hk)
  *  Patrick Powell <papowell@astart.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <pgpollucci@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Taoka <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shen Chuan-Hsing <statue@freebsd.sinica.edu.tw>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Hagen <ports@textmail.me>
  *  Stephen Fisher
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tim McCormick <tim@pcbsd.org>
  *  Tomokatsu SAITO <saito@a2z.co.jp>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yuichiro AIZAWA <yaizawa@mdbl.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  amistry@am-productions.biz
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  arved
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  cjm2
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  dgilbert@velocet.ca
  *  e-masson@kisoft-services.com
  *  eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  hrs
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kline
  *  ljo
  *  lofi@FreeBSD.org
  *  martin.dieringer@gmx.de
  *  mwest@uct.ac.za
  *  oly@world.std.com
  *  patrick, trevor
  *  smace@FreeBSD.org
  *  spcoltri@unm.edu
  *  tg@FreeBSD.org
  *  tobez
  *  wenheping@gmail.com

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 51879c9
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 3 Jul 2014
14:36 bsam search for other commits by this committer
. fix build:
-----
cc -O2 -pipe  -fno-strict-aliasing -I/usr/local/include -DCFG_HAS_GETOPT_LONG 
-c -o kpathsea.o kpathsea.c
kpathsea.c:39:23: error: redefinition of 'kpathsea_version_string' with a
different type: 'char *' vs 'const char *'
        extern char * kpathsea_version_string;
-----

. remove the indefinite article from COMMENT;
. add LICENSE (GPLv2).
Original commitRevision:360377 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
03:00 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Stagify.
Original commitRevision:357243 
Monday, 26 May 2014
13:55 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake,bzip2,xz to USES

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:355347 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
print)
Original commitRevision:327765 
Saturday, 11 May 2013
17:58 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Rectify USE_TEX to support both of teTeX and TeXLive.

TEX_DEFAULT:
	A knob to choose teTeX or TeXLive.  One can specify in /etc/make.conf.

USE_TEX:
	A knob for port developers.  Valid keywords are listed in
	bsd.tex.mk.
Original commitRevision:317899 
Monday, 6 May 2013
02:00 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Remove *_DEPENDS from ports which depend on teTeX and add USE_TEX=tetex
instead to make migration to TeXLive easier.
Original commitRevision:317455 
Friday, 1 Jun 2012
05:26 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update png to 1.5.10
Original commit
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Monday, 2 May 2011
12:44 makc search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION after open-mofit update
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Mar 2010
06:47 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to 1.4.1
Reviewed by:    exp8 run on pointyhat
Supported by:   miwi
Original commit
Friday, 5 Feb 2010
11:46 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to jpeg-8
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Nov 2009
22:07 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Mark MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE

Reported by:    pointyhat
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:35 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with P,R,S
Original commit
Friday, 31 Jul 2009
13:57 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- bump all port that indirectly depends on libjpeg and have not yet been bumped
or updated
Requested by:   edwin
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Mar 2008
09:56 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove USE_GETOPT_LONG which is a no-op since March 2007
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Thursday, 5 Feb 2004
20:38 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES.

Reviewed by:    marcus
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Feb 2004
05:10 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on all ports that depend on gettext to aid with upgrading.

(Part 1)
Original commit
Sunday, 18 May 2003
16:03 petef search for other commits by this committer
Use USE_GETOPT_LONG.

PR:             51387, 51383, 51380, 51388, 51384, 51372, 51373,
                51381, 51382
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:55 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Saturday, 8 Feb 2003
05:27 nork search for other commits by this committer
Change CPPFLAGS+=/LDFLAGS+= to CPPFLAGS=/LDFLAGS=.

Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Feb 2003
14:44 nork search for other commits by this committer
Conditionalize libgnugetopt dependencies.

PR:             ports/47753
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Thursday, 2 Jan 2003
17:50 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
upgrade to 0.14

PR:             45858
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Friday, 20 Sep 2002
07:12 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
- Support CFLAGS/CXXFLAGS properly
- Support install macros

PR:             42900
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Wednesday, 22 May 2002
04:10 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
no longer needed

Submitted by:   Bjoern Brill <brill@samson.math.uni-frankfurt.de> (author)
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 Apr 2002
05:41 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
upgrade to 0.13
Original commit
Monday, 11 Feb 2002
09:08 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
add catdvi 0.12   A DVI to text/plain translator    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 34