notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: print/gsfonts/Makefile

Number of commits found: 24

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
print: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Eldridge <alane@geeksrus.net>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <sysadmin@alexdupre.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  CHOI Junho <cjh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  D'Arcy Cain <darcy@druid.net>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitry Kazarov <d.y.kazarov@mail.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fabiano Sidler <fabianosidler@swissonline.ch>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan.aguero@gmail.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Golyashov Sergey <svvord@soft-wizard.ru>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Jean-Marc Zucconi <jmz@FreeBSD.org> and David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sebastien Roy <js@jeannot.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@bbcon.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  KANOU Hiroki <kanou@khdd.net>
  *  KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
  *  Kapil Chowksey
  *  Kentaro Inagaki <JBD01226@niftyserve.ne.jp>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Koeller
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Mark Reidel <ports@mark.reidel.info>
  *  Martin Dieringer <martin.dieringer@gmx.de>
  *  Martin Kammerhofer
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Maxim Loginov <Zeliboba@mail.ru>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Moll <kvedulv at kvedulv.de>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <lofi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mita Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Dung (patrick_dkt@yahoo.com.hk)
  *  Patrick Powell <papowell@astart.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <pgpollucci@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Taoka <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shen Chuan-Hsing <statue@freebsd.sinica.edu.tw>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Hagen <ports@textmail.me>
  *  Stephen Fisher
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tim McCormick <tim@pcbsd.org>
  *  Tomokatsu SAITO <saito@a2z.co.jp>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yuichiro AIZAWA <yaizawa@mdbl.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  amistry@am-productions.biz
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  arved
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  cjm2
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  dgilbert@velocet.ca
  *  e-masson@kisoft-services.com
  *  eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  hrs
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kline
  *  ljo
  *  lofi@FreeBSD.org
  *  martin.dieringer@gmx.de
  *  mwest@uct.ac.za
  *  oly@world.std.com
  *  patrick, trevor
  *  smace@FreeBSD.org
  *  spcoltri@unm.edu
  *  tg@FreeBSD.org
  *  tobez
  *  wenheping@gmail.com

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 51879c9
Saturday, 8 Jan 2022
18:26 Danilo G. Baio (dbaio) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript*: Return Ghostscript ports to the pool

Approved by:	 doceng (with hat)
commit hash: 9a0b5c020b94c329aa6a19a9004e0d434ed5495c commit hash: 9a0b5c020b94c329aa6a19a9004e0d434ed5495c commit hash: 9a0b5c020b94c329aa6a19a9004e0d434ed5495c commit hash: 9a0b5c020b94c329aa6a19a9004e0d434ed5495c 9a0b5c02
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 4 May 2018
09:03 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Add NO_ARCH
- No need to install license as data

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:469012 
Monday, 12 Dec 2016
17:49 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Revert r427895.  The symlinks to Japanese and Chinese fonts are
provided to normalize the font names into standardized ones, and to
make the users be able to install the actual font files into
the location pointed by them.  japanese/font-std and chinese/font-std
will install ones which can be redistributed freely, and one can install
commercial font files instead.  To avoid installing big Japanese and
Chinese font files for people who do not need them, this port does not
have explicit runtime dependency on japanese/font-std or chinese/font-std.

PR:	214381
Original commitRevision:428425 
Monday, 5 Dec 2016
14:02 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add missing runtime dependencies

PR:		214381
MFH:		2016Q4
Original commitRevision:427895 
Tuesday, 19 Jul 2016
11:04 mat search for other commits by this committer
When there is a do-install target, do not use a post-install target, do
everything at once.  Sometime, rename post-install into a options helper
target.

I did not fix ports that were such a mess that I could not figure out
what they really wanted to do.  I also did not change ports that had
some version of an auto-plist code in post-install, for the same reason.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:418767 
Monday, 3 Feb 2014
02:49 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:342377 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
print)
Original commitRevision:327765 
Wednesday, 1 May 2013
02:55 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Use an old version of IPA fonts as Ryumin-Light and GothicBBB-Medium for
Ghostscript 7.  This is because the latest version is not compatible with
.optnttcidfont directive.  The other versions of Ghostscript use the new
version.
Original commitRevision:316982 
Monday, 29 Apr 2013
20:02 hrs search for other commits by this committer
- Update MASTER_SITES.
- Trim old-style header.
- Use OPTIONS_DEFINE.
Original commitRevision:316843 
Sunday, 31 May 2009
09:19 hrs search for other commits by this committer
japanese/font-std, chinese/font-std, and dependency fixups due
to it have been added.  These are to install standard fonts used in the
Ports Collection.  Currently they contain:

 std.ja_JP/Mincho
 std.ja_JP/Gothic
 std.ja_JP/Ryumin-Light
 std.ja_JP/GothicBBB-Medium
 std.zh_CN/STHeiti-Regular
 std.zh_CN/STSong-Light
 std.zh_CN/MSung-Light
 std.zh_CN/MHei-Medium

under ${PREFIX}/share/fonts/.  They are just symlinks to
corresponding font files.  The symlink names are based on popular
PostScript font names.

Applications should refer the font files via XLFD or fontconfig
first.  If they need a direct reference to the font file, please use
files in std.*/*.  This is because direct reference to a specific
font name in an application configuration file makes the maintenance
difficult when the font file name is changed, for example.
Original commit
Saturday, 28 Apr 2007
13:03 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Cleanup ghostscript-gnu-commfont and related CJK font support meta ports.
Changes include:

 - Set WITH_GHOSTSCRIPT_GNU forcibly.

 - Use PostScript virtual fonts to handle CJK CID/TT-CID emulated fonts.
   CIDFnmap still works but when a font is both in Resource/Font or
   Resource/CIDFont and in CIDFnmap, the former entry will be used.
   For the actual font mapping, see files in Resource/CIDFont/*.

   So, note that you need to remove (or rename) the virtual font if you use
   CIDFnmap for the moment.  This is still a transitional measure and
   more consistent font management thoughout the ports collection should
   be added later.

   This is just an internal structural change; default font mapping has
   not been changed.

 - Add Chinese font support to print/gsfonts (but no dependency added).
Original commit
Tuesday, 24 Apr 2007
12:52 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Use japanese/ipa-ttfonts as the default Japanese TrueType
font if any (i.e. no dependency added).  Bump PORTREVISION.
Original commit
Sunday, 14 May 2006
11:08 lawrance search for other commits by this committer
Use SUB_FILES instead of post-patch commands.

PR:             ports/97223
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Wednesday, 26 Apr 2006
21:47 okazaki search for other commits by this committer
Add mirror sites to the MASTER_SITES.
Utilize PORTDOCS.
Original commit
Saturday, 25 Sep 2004
17:51 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Gsfonts port fails to generate a valid fonts.dir file on 5.X (and higher)
systems due to a sed change.  As a temporary workaround for 5.3, add a
statically generated fonts.dir file, and also install the fonts.scale.urw
file.

PR:             71514
Submitted by:   Jose M Rodriguez <josemi@freebsd.jazztel.es>
Approved by:    portmgr (implicit)
Original commit
Monday, 14 Jun 2004
00:02 marcus search for other commits by this committer
* Fix the dependencies after the recent hostscript update
* Since korean/hlatexfonts-ocf still requires the Fontmap, install the
  Fontmap file from ghostscript-gnu's lib/Fontmap.GS

PR:             67912
Submitted by:   Jose M Rodriguez <freebsd@wanadoo.es>
Original commit
Friday, 4 Jun 2004
14:50 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to fonts included in ghostscript-8.11

PR:             ports/67516
Submitted by:   Jose M Rodriguez <freebsd@wanadoo.es>
Original commit
Monday, 14 Jul 2003
15:44 osa search for other commits by this committer
Use ${DISTDIR}/${DIST_SUBDIR} instead of ${DISTDIR}

Submitted by:   Kevin Oberman <oberman@es.net>
PR:             54476
Original commit
Saturday, 12 Jul 2003
03:28 maho search for other commits by this committer
Update to 6.0

PR:             52017
Submitted by:   "Pedro F. Giffuni" <giffunip@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:55 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Thursday, 21 Sep 2000
02:48 asami search for other commits by this committer
Add BUILD_DEPENDS to appropriate version of X depending on the value   of
XFREE86_VERSION.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 24