notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: print/pnm2ppa/Makefile

Number of commits found: 34

Monday, 6 Nov 2023
10:03 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
Issue reported by repology : https://repology.org/repository/freebsd/problems

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
PR:		274888
commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 06df180
Friday, 3 Nov 2023
07:17 Michael Osipov (michaelo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Bump PORTREVISION for Ghostscript 10 change

Reported by:	sunpoet
Approved by:	jrm (mentor), sunpoet
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D42412
commit hash: fcf68ae5ecb03e0f4479c9ba7c255d4e2b8adcea commit hash: fcf68ae5ecb03e0f4479c9ba7c255d4e2b8adcea commit hash: fcf68ae5ecb03e0f4479c9ba7c255d4e2b8adcea commit hash: fcf68ae5ecb03e0f4479c9ba7c255d4e2b8adcea fcf68ae5e
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
print: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Eldridge <alane@geeksrus.net>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <sysadmin@alexdupre.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  CHOI Junho <cjh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  D'Arcy Cain <darcy@druid.net>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitry Kazarov <d.y.kazarov@mail.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fabiano Sidler <fabianosidler@swissonline.ch>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan.aguero@gmail.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Golyashov Sergey <svvord@soft-wizard.ru>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Jean-Marc Zucconi <jmz@FreeBSD.org> and David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sebastien Roy <js@jeannot.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@bbcon.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  KANOU Hiroki <kanou@khdd.net>
  *  KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
  *  Kapil Chowksey
  *  Kentaro Inagaki <JBD01226@niftyserve.ne.jp>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Koeller
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Mark Reidel <ports@mark.reidel.info>
  *  Martin Dieringer <martin.dieringer@gmx.de>
  *  Martin Kammerhofer
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Maxim Loginov <Zeliboba@mail.ru>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Moll <kvedulv at kvedulv.de>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <lofi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mita Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Dung (patrick_dkt@yahoo.com.hk)
  *  Patrick Powell <papowell@astart.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <pgpollucci@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Taoka <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shen Chuan-Hsing <statue@freebsd.sinica.edu.tw>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Hagen <ports@textmail.me>
  *  Stephen Fisher
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tim McCormick <tim@pcbsd.org>
  *  Tomokatsu SAITO <saito@a2z.co.jp>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yuichiro AIZAWA <yaizawa@mdbl.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  amistry@am-productions.biz
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  arved
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  cjm2
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  dgilbert@velocet.ca
  *  e-masson@kisoft-services.com
  *  eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  hrs
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kline
  *  ljo
  *  lofi@FreeBSD.org
  *  martin.dieringer@gmx.de
  *  mwest@uct.ac.za
  *  oly@world.std.com
  *  patrick, trevor
  *  smace@FreeBSD.org
  *  spcoltri@unm.edu
  *  tg@FreeBSD.org
  *  tobez
  *  wenheping@gmail.com

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 51879c9
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 22 Sep 2020
10:57 se search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with -fno-common

While here add license, make Makefile better match current standards, and
regenerate patch files (i.e. make portlint happy).
Original commitRevision:549571 
Monday, 7 Jan 2019
17:38 tobik search for other commits by this committer
print/pnm2ppa: Do not override RUN_DEPENDS after including bsd.port.pre.mk

Make sure Ghostscript is actually added as a run dependency as specified.
Original commitRevision:489591 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Thursday, 24 Mar 2016
15:47 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Make print/ghostscript9-agpl-base the default Ghostscript port.  Upstream
changed the license to the AGPL 3 in version 9.07 so print/ghostscript9-base
is stuck at 9.06 which is almost 4 years old now.

Fix the logic in Uses/ghostscript.mk so "agpl" is treated as a real version
on its own instead of as a variant of other versions.

Fix print/ghostscript9-agpl-base to install eps2write.

Update math/asymptote to 2.37 to support newer Ghostscript.

PR:		208159
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Original commitRevision:411798 
Monday, 29 Feb 2016
17:05 pi search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect port: print/pnm2ppa

This software creates output using the PPA (printer performance
architecture) protocol.  This protocol is used by some HP "Windows-only"
printers, including the HP Deskjet 820C series, the HP DeskJet 720 series,
and the HP DeskJet 1000 series.  It has been tested on all three printers,
but your personal experience (positive or negative) is very much appreciated!

WWW: http://pnm2ppa.sourceforge.net/

PR:		207468
Submitted by:	Miroslav Lachman <000.fbsd@quip.cz>
Original commitRevision:409817 
Saturday, 8 Mar 2014
22:26 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate a few unmaintained ports (leaf ports, non staged and unmaintained
since more than 12 years)
Original commitRevision:347539 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
print)
Original commitRevision:327765 
Friday, 24 Aug 2012
02:36 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Fix some OptionsNG conversion typos.

PR:		ports/170811
Submitted by:	Artis Caune <Artis.Caune@gmail.com>
Original commit
Friday, 20 Jul 2012
22:08 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to new options framework
Original commit
Friday, 1 Jun 2012
05:26 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update png to 1.5.10
Original commit
Thursday, 15 Jul 2010
07:12 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.13

PR:             148569
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Mar 2010
06:47 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to 1.4.1
Reviewed by:    exp8 run on pointyhat
Supported by:   miwi
Original commit
Friday, 5 Feb 2010
11:46 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to jpeg-8
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:35 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with P,R,S
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Mar 2008
09:56 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove USE_GETOPT_LONG which is a no-op since March 2007
Original commit
Monday, 24 Sep 2007
08:39 rafan search for other commits by this committer
Remove print/ghostscript-afpl as it has been replaced by print/ghostscript-gpl
since version 8.57. The leading ghostscript is the -gpl one.

Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Sunday, 29 Feb 2004
21:53 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Use USE_GMAKE to fix the build.
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Jan 2004
16:30 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Use the new ghostscript options.

Submitted by:   linimon
Original commit
Saturday, 27 Sep 2003
01:01 edwin search for other commits by this committer
KATO mega patch

- ECHO -> ECHO_MSG

For some ports:
- pre-fetch -> pre-everything
- ECHO -> ECHO_CMD

PR:             ports/56820-56858
Submitted by:   KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
Original commit
Sunday, 31 Aug 2003
01:14 edwin search for other commits by this committer
[PATCH] print/pnm2ppa: enable choose of ghostscript interpreter

        This patch allows the admin of the machine to choose either
        print/ghostscript-gnu or print/ghostscript-afp1

PR:             ports/54946
Submitted by:   Jens Rehsack <rehsack@liwing.de>
Original commit
Sunday, 18 May 2003
16:03 petef search for other commits by this committer
Use USE_GETOPT_LONG.

PR:             51387, 51383, 51380, 51388, 51384, 51372, 51373,
                51381, 51382
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:55 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Feb 2003
14:46 nork search for other commits by this committer
Conditionalize libgnugetopt dependencies.

PR:             ports/47754
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Saturday, 23 Nov 2002
15:24 nork search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.12.

PR:             ports/45628
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Monday, 18 Nov 2002
22:12 obraun search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade to 1.11.

PR:             ports/45449
Submitted by:   KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
Original commit
Monday, 15 Jul 2002
21:30 demon search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 1.10

PR:             40626
Submitted by:   KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
Original commit
Tuesday, 11 Sep 2001
21:52 knu search for other commits by this committer
Replace the ghostscript55 dependencies with ghostscript-gnu.    
Original commit
Saturday, 3 Mar 2001
21:19 sf search for other commits by this committer
rename pbm2ppa to pnm2ppa with updating to 1.04 (repository copied).    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 34