notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: science/sigrok-firmware-utils/Makefile

Number of commits found: 15

Tuesday, 27 Jun 2023
19:34 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: remove explicit versions in USES=python for "3.x+"

The logic in USES=python will automatically convert this to 3.8+ by
itself.

Adjust two ports that only had Python 3.7 mentioned but build fine
on Python 3.8 too.

finance/quickfix: mark BROKEN with PYTHON

libtool: compile:  c++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -I -I. -I.. -I../.. -I../C++
-DLIBICONV_PLUG -DPYTHON_MAJOR_VERSION=3 -Wno-unused-variable
-Wno-maybe-uninitialized -O2 -pipe -DLIBICONV_PLUG -fstack-protector-strong
-fno-strict-aliasing -DLIBICONV_PLUG -Wall -ansi
-Wno-unused-command-line-argument -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings
-Wno-overloaded-virtual -Wno-deprecated-declarations -Wno-deprecated -std=c++0x
-MT _quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.lo -MD -MP -MF
.deps/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.Tpo -c QuickfixPython.cpp  -fPIC -DPIC -o
.libs/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.o
warning: unknown warning option '-Wno-maybe-uninitialized'; did you mean
'-Wno-uninitialized'? [-Wunknown-warning-option]
QuickfixPython.cpp:175:11: fatal error: 'Python.h' file not found
          ^~~~~~~~~~
1 warning and 1 error generated.

Reviewed by:	portmgr, vishwin, yuri
Differential Revision:	<https://reviews.freebsd.org/D40568>
commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb 3d9a815
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
science: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Andreas Fehlner <fehlner@gmx.de>
  *  Brad Huntting <huntting@glarp.com>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chia-Hsing Yu <me@davidyu.org>
  *  Chris Rees <utisoft@gmail.com>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Freeman <freebsdports@chillibear.com>
  *  Erik B Knudsen
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Frederic Culot <frederic@culot.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Glenn Johnson
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Serikov <iserikov@acm.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes M Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Ju Pengfei <jupengfei@gmail.com>
  *  Kay Lehmann <kay_lehmann@web.de>
  *  Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@linta.de>
  *  Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@kmk-computers.de>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Li-Lun Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nakata Maho <chat95@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp>
  *  Nakata Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@tutopia.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryo MIYAMOTO <rmiya@cc.hirosaki-u.ac.jp>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Shin'ya Murakami <murakami@ahs.scitec.kobe-u.ac.jp>
  *  Shin-ya MURAKAMI <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Shin-ya Murakami <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Stas Timokhin <devel@stasyan.com>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAOKA Fumiyoshi
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Tim Cas <ports@stdrand.com>
  *  Uffe Jakobsen <uffe@uffe.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  anholt@FreeBSD.org
  *  bacon@smithers.neuro.mcw.edu
  *  batman <batman@udel.edu>
  *  db
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  ijliao
  *  jbacon
  *  maintainer.freebsd@xpoundit.com
  *  mi
  *  rafan@infor.org
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 4619604
Monday, 6 Jun 2022
11:48 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
all: Take maintainership
commit hash: ca473fb228489407687bfe3d1f772296e1c0ba7b commit hash: ca473fb228489407687bfe3d1f772296e1c0ba7b commit hash: ca473fb228489407687bfe3d1f772296e1c0ba7b commit hash: ca473fb228489407687bfe3d1f772296e1c0ba7b ca473fb
11:19 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: return bsam's ports to the pool after his commit bit got safekept
commit hash: 65e2c3c3bb0096beceeab57c5939a07cf998f48f commit hash: 65e2c3c3bb0096beceeab57c5939a07cf998f48f commit hash: 65e2c3c3bb0096beceeab57c5939a07cf998f48f commit hash: 65e2c3c3bb0096beceeab57c5939a07cf998f48f 65e2c3c
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 22 Mar 2021
10:17 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Fix spelling mistakes, typos, poor wording, hyphenation, jargonisms,
contractions, "<portname> is ..." cases, missing Oxford commas, and
other miscellaneous style bugs in the COMMENT line.
Original commitRevision:568947 
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:14 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add DOCS options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479406 
Tuesday, 6 Feb 2018
15:17 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix LICENSE
- Fix shebangs
- Add NO_ARCH
- Fix manpage installation by using MANPREFIX

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:461062 
Thursday, 11 Jan 2018
14:18 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Do not abuse INSTALL_MAN when installing documentation, examples, and
other miscellaneous files that are not actually manual pages (part 2).
Original commitRevision:458739 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
15:50 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert Python ports to FLAVORS.

  Ports using USE_PYTHON=distutils are now flavored.  They will
  automatically get flavors (py27, py34, py35, py36) depending on what
  versions they support.

  There is also a USE_PYTHON=flavors for ports that do not use distutils
  but need FLAVORS to be set.  A USE_PYTHON=noflavors can be set if
  using distutils but flavors are not wanted.

  A new USE_PYTHON=optsuffix that will add PYTHON_PKGNAMESUFFIX has been
  added to cope with Python ports that did not have the Python
  PKGNAMEPREFIX but are flavored.

  USES=python now also exports a PY_FLAVOR variable that contains the
  current python flavor.  It can be used in dependency lines when the
  port itself is not python flavored.  For example, deskutils/calibre.

  By default, all the flavors are generated.  To only generate flavors
  for the versions in PYTHON2_DEFAULT and PYTHON3_DEFAULT, define
  BUILD_DEFAULT_PYTHON_FLAVORS in your make.conf.

  In all the ports with Python dependencies, the *_DEPENDS entries MUST
  end with the flavor so that the framework knows which to build/use.
  This is done by appending '@${PY_FLAVOR}' after the origin (or
  @${FLAVOR} if in a Python module with Python flavors, as the content
  will be the same).  For example:

    RUN_DEPENDS= ${PYTHON_PKGNAMEPREFIX}six>0:devel/py-six@${PY_FLAVOR}

PR:		223071
Reviewed by:	portmgr, python
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12464
Original commitRevision:455210 
Sunday, 9 Oct 2016
21:25 bsam search for other commits by this committer
Take maintainership.

Approved by:	Uffe Jakobsen <uffe@uffe.org> (maintainer, via e-mail)
Original commitRevision:423624 
Saturday, 10 Jan 2015
23:15 demon search for other commits by this committer
Switch default python3 version from 3.3 to 3.4.
Bump PORTREVISIONs for the affected ports.

Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:376731 
Friday, 24 Oct 2014
16:50 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert ports of science/ and security to new USES=python

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:371453 
Sunday, 3 Aug 2014
22:09 marino search for other commits by this committer
Add new port: science/sigrok-firmware-utils

PR:		188808
Submitted by:	uffer

      ===============================================================

The sigrok project aims at creating a portable, cross-platform,
Free/Libre/Open-Source signal analysis software suite that supports
various device types, such as logic analyzers, MSOs, oscilloscopes,
multimeters, LCR meters, sound level meters, thermometers, hygrometers,
anemometers, light meters, DAQs, dataloggers, function generators,
spectrum analyzers, power supplies, GPIB interfaces, and more.
Original commitRevision:363948 

Number of commits found: 15