notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: x11-fonts/geminifonts/Makefile

Number of commits found: 24

Saturday, 18 May 2024
08:22 Gleb Popov (arrowd) search for other commits by this committer
*: Change the MAINTAINER field per request

PR:		278267
commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 2b92bd7
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11-fonts: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Illarionov <littlesavage@rambler.ru>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net>
  *  Björn König <bkoenig@alpha-tierchen.de>
  *  Brett Taylor
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  Dejan Lesjak <lesi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dominic Marks <dominic.marks@btinternet.com>
  *  Dryice Liu <dryice@liu.com.cn>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Florian Limberger <flo@snakeoilproductions.net>
  *  Guerkan Senguen <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <herbert.skuhra@gmx.at>
  *  Horia Racoviceanu <horia@racoviceanu.com>
  *  Ilya A. Arkhipov <rum1cro@yandex.ru>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Lundberg <johalun0@gmail.com>
  *  Jordan Irwin <antumdeluge@gmail.com>
  *  KOMATSU Shinichiro
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantinos Konstantinidis <kkonstan@daemon.gr>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Lowell Gilbert <lgfbsd@be-well.ilk.org>
  *  Manuel Giraud <manuel.giraud@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Masaki TAGAWA <masaki@club.kyutech.ac.jp>
  *  Mateusz Piotrowski <0mp@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Naresh Venkateshappa <nareshov@gmail.com>
  *  Norberto Lopes <nlopes.ml@gmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <lehmann@ans-netz.de>
  *  Olivier Duchateau <duchateau.olivier@gmail.com>
  *  Pawel Worach
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Winston Weinert <winstonw@lavabit.com>
  *  Yoshihiko Sarumaru <mistral@imasy.or.jp>
  *  Zhihao Yuan <lichray@gmail.com>
  *  arrowd <6yearold@gmail.com>
  *  bf <bf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  dburr@FreeBSD.org
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  mi@aldan.algebra.com
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  past@ebs.gr
  *  trevor

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 8d4fe7cd076c84fc58af111334f5ae655cd5e4e1 commit hash: 8d4fe7cd076c84fc58af111334f5ae655cd5e4e1 commit hash: 8d4fe7cd076c84fc58af111334f5ae655cd5e4e1 commit hash: 8d4fe7cd076c84fc58af111334f5ae655cd5e4e1 8d4fe7c
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Monday, 11 Mar 2019
21:25 zeising search for other commits by this committer
x11-fonts/mkfontscale: Update to 1.2.0

Update x11-fonts/mkfontscale to 1.2.0
Remove x11-fonts/mkfontdir, which has been merged into mkfontscale.
Update dependencies and bump portrevisions.
Add an entry to UPDATING and MOVES

Changelog:
https://lists.x.org/archives/xorg/2019-March/059633.html

Thanks to Antoine for the exp-run!

PR:		236336 (exp-run)
Obtained from:	FreeBSD Graphics Team dev repo
		https://github.com/FreeBSDDesktop/freebsd-ports/tree/feature/mkfontscale
Sponsored by:	B3 Init
Original commitRevision:495395 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:33 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories v, w, x, y, and z.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412351 
Saturday, 21 Mar 2015
23:05 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Make fonts repecting XDG

Xorg is now looking in ${LOCALBASE}/share/fonts by default
Xorg now accepts symlinks in etc/X11/fontpath.d (as decribed in Xserver(1))
Large cleanup on lots of font ports
All fonts are now properly dynamically generating fonts.dir and fonts.scale
instead of sometime overwriting existing ones)
All fonts are generating fontconfig's cache
Improve consistency in fonts ports
Original commitRevision:381876 
Tuesday, 29 Jul 2014
16:36 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Rename x11-*/ patch-xy patches to reflect the files they modify.

Finally, this is the last of it.
Original commitRevision:363358 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
00:10 mi search for other commits by this committer
Support staging. The vendor's Makefile uses DESTDIR for its own purposes
-- it had to be renamed, because staging uses the same variable (without
advertising it).
Original commitRevision:357233 
Saturday, 21 Sep 2013
11:06 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- fix misplaced NO_STAGE in slaveports and ifdefs
Original commitRevision:327804 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
23:51 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
x11-fonts)
Original commitRevision:327781 
Thursday, 12 Sep 2013
06:03 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- trim Makefile header

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:327033 
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Friday, 25 Aug 2006
12:33 mi search for other commits by this committer
Commit my own version of DESTDIR-introduction recovery and modify the
pkg-plist to try to remove fonts.cache-*, if any, upon uninstall.
Original commit
Tuesday, 8 Aug 2006
18:39 erwin search for other commits by this committer
Fix after DESTDIR support was added.

Submitted by:   gabor
Original commit
Monday, 11 Jul 2005
16:47 mi search for other commits by this committer
Change the software's Makefile to run `mkfontdir' in the destination
directory after install instead of the ${WRKSRC} after build.
This works around a bug in Xorg's mkfontdir, which lists both -- the
bdf-sources and the pcf-binary fonts -- in the generated fonts.dir.
Original commit
Friday, 23 Jul 2004
19:10 anholt search for other commits by this committer
- Add the X_WINDOW_SYSTEM={xorg,xfree86-4,xfree86-3} variable to bsd.port.mk,
  and make XFREE86_VERSION map to it.  XFREE86_VERSION is now deprecated.
- Make xorg the default X_WINDOW_SYSTEM on -current.
- Add several new X_*_PORT variables which point to various pieces of X11 based
  on the setting of X_WINDOW_SYSTEM, and make ports use them.
- Add information to CHANGES about how to handle the transition.

PR:             ports/68763
Approved by:    portmgr (marcus)
Approved by:    re (scottl)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
06:13 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Tuesday, 7 Jan 2003
14:48 mi search for other commits by this committer
USE_PERL_BUILD=yes
Original commit
Sunday, 5 Jan 2003
21:43 mi search for other commits by this committer
Find bdftopcf in x11/XFree86-4-clients instead of the (almost) obsolete
x11/XFree86.
Original commit
Tuesday, 29 Jan 2002
12:14 knu search for other commits by this committer
Use ${ECHO_CMD} instead of ${ECHO} where you mean the echo command;   the ECHO
macro is set to "echo" by default, but it is set to "true" if   make(1) is
invoked with the -s option while ECHO_CMD is always set to   the echo command.  
 
Original commit
Wednesday, 7 Feb 2001
23:00 mi search for other commits by this committer
Commited, thanks.    
Original commit
Sunday, 3 Dec 2000
20:48 will search for other commits by this committer
Add geminifonts 1.0, a set of ukrainian koi8-u fonts for X.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 24