notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: x11-wm/skippy-xd/Makefile

Number of commits found: 17

Friday, 28 Jul 2023
17:13 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Bump jpeg-turbo users treewide

New major version 3.0.0
commit hash: 664a2fa1e56e670a356f54c94389bdb47d868f3f commit hash: 664a2fa1e56e670a356f54c94389bdb47d868f3f commit hash: 664a2fa1e56e670a356f54c94389bdb47d868f3f commit hash: 664a2fa1e56e670a356f54c94389bdb47d868f3f 664a2fa
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11-wm: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Weinberger
  *  Alejandro Pulver <alepulver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Aragon Gouveia <aragon@phat.za.net>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net>
  *  Brett Taylor <brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu>
  *  Brian Handy <handy@physics.montana.edu>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de>
  *  Douglas Carmichael <dcarmich@mcs.com>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org>
  *  Garrett Rooney <rooneg@electricjellyfish.net>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gergely Nagy <8@free.bsd.hu>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  J Han <hjh@photino.com>
  *  Jakub Lach <jakub_lach@mailplus.pl>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthieu Guegan <matt.guegan@free.fr>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Ebert <ebert@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Noland <rnoland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rudolf Polzer <freebsd-dr@durchnull.de>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Zehl <sec@42.org>
  *  Tommy Scheunemann <net@arrishq.org>
  *  V. Jahns <vj562001@yahoo.de>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver
  *  anders@hack.org
  *  asami
  *  chinsan
  *  gahr
  *  gpalmer
  *  hrkfrd@gmail.com
  *  jfitz@FreeBSD.org
  *  lab@fnurt.net
  *  peter
  *  spn
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 f65f20b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Wednesday, 17 Oct 2018
09:09 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect `x11-wm/skippy-xd', a full-screen Expose-style standalone task
switcher for X11.  It is now being hosted on GitHub as a fork from the
original 0.5.0 release (2004), initially maintained by Nick Watts (2011)
and now by Richard Grenville (2013).  Assume maintainership.
Original commitRevision:482283 
Thursday, 20 Sep 2012
17:55 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate a bunch of abandonware or alike
Original commitRevision:304588 
Thursday, 26 Jul 2012
05:40 bapt search for other commits by this committer
new devel/pkgconf added to replace devel/pkg-config. new version of pkg-config
are no more self hosting so we are stuck with 0.25 version while pkgconf provide
the same set of features as 0.27 and a compatible frontend. A symlink to
pkg-config has been added for convenience and compatibility

This also introduces a new macro to use pkgconf in your ports:
USE_PKGCONFIG

it can take the following arguments:
 - yes (meaning build only dep)
 - build (meaning build only dep)
 - run (meaning run only dep)
 - both (meaning run and build dep)

From now USE_GNOME= pkgconfig is deprecated in favour of USE_PKGCONFIG
The old gnome macro has been modified to use pkgconf but still the sameway: run
and build dep to avoid large breakage.

While here fix some ports relying on pkg-config but not specifying it, fix some
ports broken because testing wrong .pc files, and fix ports using pkg-config
--version to determine pkg-config version instead of
pkg-config --modversion pkg-config like recommanded by pkg-config

With Hat:	portmgr
Exp-runs by:	bapt (pointhat-west), beat (pointyhat)
Original commit
Sunday, 22 Jul 2012
23:24 dougb search for other commits by this committer
For the ports that are maintained by ports@ that have pkgconfig as their
only USE_GNOME feature, convert to a BUILD_DEPENDS. This avoids both the
bug of the bogus run depend introduced by bsd.gnome.mk, and also avoids
needlessly pulling that file in.
Original commit
Tuesday, 13 Dec 2011
15:37 novel search for other commits by this committer
- Fix runtime crash on amd64
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:             163193
Submitted by:   Vincent Hoffman-Kazlauskas <vince@unsane.co.uk>
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Tuesday, 2 Aug 2011
19:22 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Fix master_site
Original commit
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2008
21:47 flz search for other commits by this committer
Remove support for XFree8-4.

From now on, X_WINDOW_SYSTEM != "xorg" is not supported anymore.

PR:             ports/119418
Submitted by:   flz
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Saturday, 13 May 2006
05:00 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from categories starting with X
Original commit
Sunday, 20 Mar 2005
02:34 ahze search for other commits by this committer
- Reset MAINTAINER to ports@FreeBSD.org
Original commit
Wednesday, 12 Jan 2005
06:57 ahze search for other commits by this committer
Add skippy-xd

Skippy-XD is a version of Skippy that uses Xserver's XDamage, XComposite and
XFixes extensions to provide you with 'live' versions of the windows.

Skippy-XD is best described as a full-screen task-switcher for X11. It tries to
provide an alternative when taskbars or regular task-switchers aren't the most
efficient way of switching tasks (like when you have a lot of applications open)
When activated (currently only through a hotkey), it will arrange and scale
snapshots of all windows on the current desktop and it'll let you pick a
window using a mouse or a keyboard. Yes, this is also what expocity and Apple's
Expose.

PR:             ports/66921
Original commit

Number of commits found: 17