notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: x11-wm/w9wm/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Thursday, 18 Jan 2024
18:29 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
x11-wm/w9wm: Remove expired port

2024-01-17 x11-wm/w9wm: Last upstream release was in 2002
commit hash: 2c157b46ac04e2661c53cdba1533826af32f1a37 commit hash: 2c157b46ac04e2661c53cdba1533826af32f1a37 commit hash: 2c157b46ac04e2661c53cdba1533826af32f1a37 commit hash: 2c157b46ac04e2661c53cdba1533826af32f1a37 2c157b4
Sunday, 17 Dec 2023
13:11 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
x11-wm/w9wm: Mark DEPRECATED

- WWW has vaporized
- Last upstream release was in 2002
- Set EXPIRATION_DATE 2024-01-17
- Pet portclippy
commit hash: 14e85caadefdd0bdaeb5e49b4707b66168c8673d commit hash: 14e85caadefdd0bdaeb5e49b4707b66168c8673d commit hash: 14e85caadefdd0bdaeb5e49b4707b66168c8673d commit hash: 14e85caadefdd0bdaeb5e49b4707b66168c8673d 14e85ca
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11-wm: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Weinberger
  *  Alejandro Pulver <alepulver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Aragon Gouveia <aragon@phat.za.net>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net>
  *  Brett Taylor <brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu>
  *  Brian Handy <handy@physics.montana.edu>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de>
  *  Douglas Carmichael <dcarmich@mcs.com>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org>
  *  Garrett Rooney <rooneg@electricjellyfish.net>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gergely Nagy <8@free.bsd.hu>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  J Han <hjh@photino.com>
  *  Jakub Lach <jakub_lach@mailplus.pl>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthieu Guegan <matt.guegan@free.fr>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Ebert <ebert@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Noland <rnoland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rudolf Polzer <freebsd-dr@durchnull.de>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Zehl <sec@42.org>
  *  Tommy Scheunemann <net@arrishq.org>
  *  V. Jahns <vj562001@yahoo.de>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver
  *  anders@hack.org
  *  asami
  *  chinsan
  *  gahr
  *  gpalmer
  *  hrkfrd@gmail.com
  *  jfitz@FreeBSD.org
  *  lab@fnurt.net
  *  peter
  *  spn
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 commit hash: f65f20b278cf11869d6dae597786f33c1bef0cb9 f65f20b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Monday, 3 Feb 2014
11:10 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:342420 
Saturday, 21 Sep 2013
00:01 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
x11-wm)
Original commitRevision:327786 
Friday, 28 Jun 2013
22:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to USES=imake
Trim headers
Original commitRevision:322010 
Tuesday, 2 Aug 2011
19:22 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Fix master_site
Original commit
Tuesday, 9 Jun 2009
15:33 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert most of remaining ports that depend on xorg-libraries to
modular xorg.

- supply corresponding USE_XORG for all imake-using ports that need it
- USE_IMAKE no longer implies USE_XLIB in absence of USE_XORG
- retire USE_X_PREFIX which is not really used anywhere after the
  above change
- a few minor nits like whitespace and SF macro

Tested by:      2 tinderbox runs by pav
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Saturday, 13 May 2006
05:00 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from categories starting with X
Original commit
Thursday, 5 Feb 2004
20:38 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES.

Reviewed by:    marcus
Original commit
Sunday, 16 Nov 2003
15:16 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 0.4.2

PR:             59335
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Monday, 3 Nov 2003
07:28 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainer to ports@FreeBSD.org.  Requested by: kris.
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
06:14 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Wednesday, 2 Jan 2002
04:16 pat search for other commits by this committer
Fix for -CURRENT, malloc.h->stdlib.h    
Original commit
Saturday, 17 Mar 2001
16:19 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
w9wm is a quick & dirty hack based on 9wm, the wonderful "template"   window
manager made by David Hogan.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19